Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
3 Reviews
123.6666745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I use to be a volunteer for many years. It was rewarding and I learned my office skills. I also learned how do budget reports for the organization. I took grant writing classes through other non profit affilates.
I help on board as much as possible. Helping the clients get some relief for
their dilemma. No matter how small or how big we did what we could do to help families in need from food to clothing to furniture pantries.
My church sponsored a felony program drive one year to get some clients record cleared so that they could move on with their lives.
I even gave some bunk bed to a needy family. I participated in the lifeline program to help families get affordable phone service. We had an annual coat drive I participated with that looks on people's face just to see people cared about their well being. We offered budget classes to teach individual how to manage their spending habits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure more money is available to help more people when they reach that lowest point in life get them back on their feet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

Hello,

I am writing to alert you to the fact that the $292.00 I qualified for via the Ohio Edison Grant has not been applied to my account.


I was told the money would be credited to my Ohio Edison account within 30 minutes of leaving your office. Then again, I received a
phone message the next day that stated that it was verified by Love Inc. that the account was credited. I just received my electric bill, ending date June 1, 2012, and there is not credit of $292.00. Too, upon phoning Ohio Edison I was told my account was checked by Love Inc, but that no money was sent to the account.


I still have a copy of the application and the orange sheet if you need to verify that I indeed qualified. However, you should have copies of my SSA statement of monthly income, a copy of my SSA card and Medicare card, and a copy of my electric bill. I was told these were required for the purpose of an audit.


I look forward to you correcting this problem immediately. If you would call me tomorrow, Wed, June 6, 2012, to re-verify that money was applied to my account I will be able to verify it with Ohio Edison.


Looking forward to your compliance with this matter of $292.00.


Respectfully submitted,


Proctor




More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2009

more

September 29, 2009

I have been a volunteer with Love In The Name of Christ for 10 years. They are a valuable non profit addition to the Akron area and are a clearinghouse connecting churches with people who need help with utility bills, rent, transportation,furniture and many other needs in the community. They provide backpacks of school supplies to the children, and last year they had a coat give away. I had a pickup truck and would get furniture from donors and deliver it to people who needed it. I worked in the office answering phone calls from clients and taking down their information. I volunteer at various events for the community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping give out coats to people in need, delivering furniture, working in the office and talking to clients who have had a months rent paid or another need met.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing the delight and appreciation of people with needs being helped at events sponsored by various churches and others in the community through the the services of Love INC

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Extremely nice and dedicated to meeting people's needs.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Expand the services it provides to more people.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers