Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Write A Review
October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the absolute pleasure of serving the Lovely ladies of Love in Abundance, Inc. These ladies are not only beautiful and brilliant, but there is a light inside each of these ladies that I see. They have added to my life so much, just by being them, that I only want to encourage, Love, uplift and support them throughout their lives. Its a tough world out here, and through organizations like Love in Abundance, Inc., we can illuminate society and help those along the way, as someone helped us along the way in our lives. Thank you ladies for being the jewels that you are!-Jessica

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Martin Luther King Jr. said in a parable of the Good Samaritan “The first question which the priest and the Levite asked was: "If I stop to help this man, what will happen to me?" But... the good Samaritan reversed the question: "If I do not stop to help this man, what will happen to him?"
Vickie takes these words to heart. What will happen to the children if we do not step in to help? This world is full of pitfalls and hazards. It is the training that you gain in your youth that helps you traverse these obstacles to be the person you were meant to be. Children that have not been dealt the best hand in life are at a higher risk of being in a negative situation. The job of a Good Samaritans like Vickie is to help build young people up.
Because she know that you can’t be strong if you’ve never seen strong, and you can’t speak truth if you have not heard true, and there’s no way to give love if you have never known love, or if you’ve never seen the power that love has to create, to transform, empower, and overcome your present situation. Love in Abundance encourages children to greatness, nurtures them to excellence and instructs them on delivering those skills to the world.
The question was: If I stop to help what will happen to me, and what will happen to them? I can tell you for a fact that if we are talking about Miss Gunnells-Hodge and her efforts, the answer to both questions is Love in Abundance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Love in Abundance speaks clearly to it's purpose of loving others as God has directed. As a previous board member of this organization I experienced, first hand, the dedication, drive, and tireless hours that Vickie puts into ensuring that LIA continues to be a beacon of light to so many young girls. It is heart breaking to see the hopelessness in the eyes of these young lives. LIA brings to them a vision of a future they could not see. Their programs are tailored to build self esteem, basic skills, and focuses on importance of a good education. This great organization provides a life changing experience to young girls and guides their lives in a positive direction to a brighter future and endless possibilities.



makes a positive difference in the lives of young girls. The

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In my leadership role with this organization I experienced many opportunities to see the effectiveness of this organization's programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't believe that any changes need to be made to this organization.

April 26, 2011

more

April 26, 2011

Love and Abundance is an amazing organization. Seeing how young ladies are empowered not just through encouraging them to take a path towards college but to have a sense of self knowledge and confidence. This organization is all about service and helping young ladies and holding them to a higher standard

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

by watching students find confidence and ttake charge of their life starting from a yonger age.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger and available to more districts cities and states.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Offer insight into her career; aide in any marketing campaign; assist with student activities Volunteer