Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Write A Review
November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Vickie Gunnells-Hodge for many years! One of the things that I know about her is that she cares! I am very impressed with her work at Love In Abundance! To know Vickie, you have to know that she is a woman of great character; a businesswoman with integrity; a woman with a heart bigger than the state of Texas! What she gives cannot be quantified! I personally witnessed a situation with a young lady that, without the intervention of Love In Abundance, this young lady would be just another lost soul. Another statistic! Thank you Vickie Gunnells-Hodge for what you bring to the table! You bring much love! Actually, you bring love in abundance!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Vickie has dedicated her time to these young ladies which is priceless. Time is one thing that we can't get back and when someone chooses to sacrifice time for others you know they are sincere. Her dedication has and will continue to touch the minds of these young ladies and give them the confidence needed to be very productive citizens. The opportunities that they are exposed to will catapult them to the next level. Love and Abundance is great for the community and these young ladies.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I met Vickie at one of our Westchase Biz Zone's workshops, I was filled with joy as she expressed her passion for helping students prep for college and resolving other deficits that our youths are facing today. I highly recommend and support Love in Abundance because the programs are geared to make a postive impact in our youth's future . I want to thank you for stepping out on faith and having the courage to fulfill your mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Love In Abundance digs into the community to help young girls recognize their value in this world,as they realize & execute their potential. Vickie Gunnels-Hodge is making every effort to grow LIA, while helping as many young girls as possible. Thank you Love In Abundance for the loving the girls that otherwise are over-looked or forgotten.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What Mrs. Vickie-Gunnells Hodge does for under-privileged students is absolutely amazing! It gives every student, no matter their family's financial status, a chance at a great education. All educational resources are accessable to the Love In Abundance student. All students are enlightened on career choices and college majors. Mrs. Hodge makes the college application process much easier for the students lucky enough to be a member of the Love and Abundance family. I am proud to say that I am a part of something so wonderful!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2011

more

April 30, 2011

Love in Abundance (LIA) has serviced several groups of budding young ladies in Title One Schools by smartly and through research supplementing school objectives with strategic programs and other initiates to help these girls gain a higher sense of esteem and purpose.

It continues to
empower many to pursue life altering paths. Knowing the director personally, I know her passion and personal life story, will continue to ensure the success of the program.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was privy to the success statistics and data

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its online presence and social networking marketing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

How did you learn about this organization?

Personal contact

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 26, 2011

more

April 26, 2011

Love In Abundance is the real deal. It is what our students need in a world where the education system has become tangled in bureaucratic "red tape." It seems like the same laws and procedures used to help children (standardized tests, restrictions on teacher discipline, lack of prayer in the schools) are actually hurting them the most.

But an organization like Love In Abundance untangles our youth and gives them the freedom to be themselves, while respecting others.

I hope this program grows.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

How the students responded to my inspirational e-mails. They were glad that the organization reached out to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to make the organization work more with alternative schools and juvenile detention centers.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Offer insight into her career; aide in any marketing campaign; assist with student activities Volunteer