Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Love in Abundance is an amazing organization for young women! Vickie does an excellent job of exposing these young ladies to a variety of areas to help prepare them for success in education and in life. She does a wonderful job of organizing activities to improve their self-confidence and boost their self-esteem. I was truly amazed by their talent during my time with them. I highly encourage that parents involve their young girls in her program!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Vickie Gunnells-Hodge for many years! One of the things that I know about her is that she cares! I am very impressed with her work at Love In Abundance! To know Vickie, you have to know that she is a woman of great character; a businesswoman with integrity; a woman with a heart bigger than the state of Texas! What she gives cannot be quantified! I personally witnessed a situation with a young lady that, without the intervention of Love In Abundance, this young lady would be just another lost soul. Another statistic! Thank you Vickie Gunnells-Hodge for what you bring to the table! You bring much love! Actually, you bring love in abundance!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Vickie has dedicated her time to these young ladies which is priceless. Time is one thing that we can't get back and when someone chooses to sacrifice time for others you know they are sincere. Her dedication has and will continue to touch the minds of these young ladies and give them the confidence needed to be very productive citizens. The opportunities that they are exposed to will catapult them to the next level. Love and Abundance is great for the community and these young ladies.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I met Vickie at one of our Westchase Biz Zone's workshops, I was filled with joy as she expressed her passion for helping students prep for college and resolving other deficits that our youths are facing today. I highly recommend and support Love in Abundance because the programs are geared to make a postive impact in our youth's future . I want to thank you for stepping out on faith and having the courage to fulfill your mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the absolute pleasure of serving the Lovely ladies of Love in Abundance, Inc. These ladies are not only beautiful and brilliant, but there is a light inside each of these ladies that I see. They have added to my life so much, just by being them, that I only want to encourage, Love, uplift and support them throughout their lives. Its a tough world out here, and through organizations like Love in Abundance, Inc., we can illuminate society and help those along the way, as someone helped us along the way in our lives. Thank you ladies for being the jewels that you are!-Jessica

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am from Brasil and work with human people...I am a physician.In my Land is very difficult to do something for someone...but we need to understand the life trough the Gods Eye...we need to fell what a pearson fell when he need and have no way to receive simple things ,like food,like love.like a simple word to became his life better.Hungry need to go away from the life of all people in the world....and only with Love in our hearts we can do that.So...you...yes...you that has so much money ....please ...fell love in your heart ....spread this love and if you have money give a part o put end in hungry....is in your hands.Dr.Ronaldo Brandão Brochado.Action Against hungry. rrmb534@yahoo.com.br-Brasil.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Martin Luther King Jr. said in a parable of the Good Samaritan “The first question which the priest and the Levite asked was: "If I stop to help this man, what will happen to me?" But... the good Samaritan reversed the question: "If I do not stop to help this man, what will happen to him?"
Vickie takes these words to heart. What will happen to the children if we do not step in to help? This world is full of pitfalls and hazards. It is the training that you gain in your youth that helps you traverse these obstacles to be the person you were meant to be. Children that have not been dealt the best hand in life are at a higher risk of being in a negative situation. The job of a Good Samaritans like Vickie is to help build young people up.
Because she know that you can’t be strong if you’ve never seen strong, and you can’t speak truth if you have not heard true, and there’s no way to give love if you have never known love, or if you’ve never seen the power that love has to create, to transform, empower, and overcome your present situation. Love in Abundance encourages children to greatness, nurtures them to excellence and instructs them on delivering those skills to the world.
The question was: If I stop to help what will happen to me, and what will happen to them? I can tell you for a fact that if we are talking about Miss Gunnells-Hodge and her efforts, the answer to both questions is Love in Abundance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Love In Abundance digs into the community to help young girls recognize their value in this world,as they realize & execute their potential. Vickie Gunnels-Hodge is making every effort to grow LIA, while helping as many young girls as possible. Thank you Love In Abundance for the loving the girls that otherwise are over-looked or forgotten.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What Mrs. Vickie-Gunnells Hodge does for under-privileged students is absolutely amazing! It gives every student, no matter their family's financial status, a chance at a great education. All educational resources are accessable to the Love In Abundance student. All students are enlightened on career choices and college majors. Mrs. Hodge makes the college application process much easier for the students lucky enough to be a member of the Love and Abundance family. I am proud to say that I am a part of something so wonderful!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I Have spoken with Vickie about her CAUSE and I really believe inthe facts that Human Potential is our most Valuable Capital Asset. I believe that when we show our youth that Integrity , Truth , Perseverance and Handwork is more valuable then doing things the easy way. Our Society be comes GREAT!!! Ms. Vickie is planting trees that will bear and abundance of fruit and shade. Keep up the Good Works.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My original idea was to hire graduates for the program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would include a real world mentor ship program

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

She was not able to hand out contact information and receive donation at the same time

Why did you make your donation at this time?

It was timely needed

What would you tell others about this organization?

yes

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Offer insight into her career; aide in any marketing campaign; assist with student activities Volunteer