Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

Love at Work is faithful to its mission statement by demonstrating the love the Son of God, Jesus Christ in tangible and intangible ways. This organization strives to carry-out the will of God (as op... more

April 9, 2013

Love At Works carries out its stated mission, demonstrating the love and compassion of the Only Begotten Son of God, Jesus Christ through very tangible ways. I pray God will continue to use the organization to reach the fatherless, widows, downcast, broken-in-spirit and foreigners as it is currently doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

Love at Work is faithful to its mission statement by demonstrating the love the Son of God, Jesus Christ in tangible and intangible ways. This organization strives to carry-out the will of God (as opposed to the will of man). There is a tremendous need for the revelation of truth in the dark areas of the world and God has called this orgaization to participate in His plan in this area of the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I was blessed to get a chance to go to Costa Rica/ Alajuelita on a mission trip and what a God moment for me. My eyes were opened on what we all are supposed to do to take care of all our brothers and sisters in Christ. God put in my heart a desire to help out with building homes, feeding the poor, and most of all Loving them. The satisfaction that God puts in me to help his children is simply amazing. The fund raising we do here in the states is growing and we need to keep getting the word out to help God's children in Costa Rica. I am so grateful to be apart of Love At Work Ministries and I know my serving is making a difference. God has shown me how to serve in so many ways. Thank you Love At Work, Scott Hinshaw

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 27, 2012

Love at Works Ministries serves the forgotten people of Alajueleta Costa Rica by feeding children, educating children, building homes, and supporting men's and women's rehab centers. Their mission is... more

April 7, 2013

Love at Work Ministries proclaims the “good news” of Jesus Christ in both words and actions in Alajuelita, Costa Rica. 2013 promises to be an amazing year for Love at Works through its work with the needy through its housing, education, feeding center, and health care ministries. This summer will be a housing build of 12 homes for 12 needy families currently living in unstable shacks in a dangerous slum area. Work continues on a new feeding center that services hundreds of children per day, and their youth ministry brings so many young people to know Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior. Love at Works is doing outstanding work for the Kingdom, and I recommend it highly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

Love at Works Ministries serves the forgotten people of Alajueleta Costa Rica by feeding children, educating children, building homes, and supporting men's and women's rehab centers. Their mission is to spread the good news of Jesus Christ and follow his commands to help the poor on this earth. I have been able to travel to Costa Rica on one mission trip and was able to observe the great work they provide the poor and lost in the shanty town they serve with love. I have also been able to work with Love at Works in the USA in fundraising including the recent Race 4 More, which raised over $100,000 to start building a new children's feeding center which provides many children their meal of the day. I highly recommend Love at Works as an outstanding, efficient, and effective nonprofit in serving the needy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers