Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

I have volunteered with Love at Work Ministries on several trips to Costa Rica. I have been amazed at the many ways this organization helps the community there and at the many things they have been ab... more

April 8, 2013

I have served with this organization both locally and in Costa Rica. They serve many people in need through their programs. They have a strong base of donors and have done several successful fundraising events as well. Donations go directly to strengthening programs and helping children and adults in need. This organization seeks to build strong relationships and friendships with the people they serve, too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

I have volunteered with Love at Work Ministries on several trips to Costa Rica. I have been amazed at the many ways this organization helps the community there and at the many things they have been able to accomplish. I am also a donor, donating monthly to the ministry's education program which serves deserving children in Costa Rica who cannot afford to attend a good school. The scholarships provided by the education program not only help students attend a strong school, but the program also encourages these students to be leaders in their community. I have recently joined the advisory board for this ministry and hope to work as a volunteer with the ministry again in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have enjoyed helping the people in Costa Rica and have thought more about the poor since I have started. Ilove Love at Work and what they do! I think that what they are doing is great to! My sisters and I are now building are second house. It has not only affected others lives but my life has changed alot since I have expierienced Love at Work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As a volunteer and donor, I cannot think of a better organization to spend my time or money with. This organization is truely making an impact and changing the lives of the people they work with and their communities, the people who work for them and those of us fortunate enough to be volunteers and donors. My family and I took our first trip with Love at Work in 2010 and were changed forever. We make it a priority to support the amazing work of this organization in whatever way we can and hope to take another trip with them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Love at Work has been near and dear to our hearts for almost 4 years now. We took our first trip with the organization back in April of 2009 and our hearts have been forever changed since. Through the incredible leadership of the Love at Work team, we had the amazing experience of serving alongside fellow brothers and sisters living in some of the most extreme poverty conditions my husband and I had ever seen. Love at Work continues to diligently serve this area of Costa Rica providing not just the "fish" to eat but also teaching this community how to become "fisherman" and self sustain. Our hearts will truly never be the same again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Love at Work has provided amazing experiences for me. Through Love at Work I've had the opportunity to travel to Costa Rica 4 times. These trips have been life altering experiences. The relationships that have been made on these trips are held very dear to my wife and I. I've made changes to how I see the world and the people in it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have been involved with Love at Work for 5 years. It's without reservation that I can say this organization is truly engaged in showing the love of Jesus to the people of Alajueleta. Of course there is a financial element. However more important than that is the willingness of Love at Work to be personally involved with those in need of help. They truly represent the hands and feet of Jesus to the people of Alajueleta. It's with respect and integrity that Love at Work serves and honors the name of Jesus.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

We have been involved with Love at Work Ministries for 2 1/2 years since we went on a mission trip with them as a family. It changed our lives and our daughters dramatically . Our hearts have a new love not only for the people of Alajueleta but all people. The emphasis on Christ and Education is incredible and makes this mission focused on changing lives of the people of Alajueleta today as well as future generations. It is truly an organization run by God.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 27, 2012

Love at Works Ministries serves the forgotten people of Alajueleta Costa Rica by feeding children, educating children, building homes, and supporting men's and women's rehab centers. Their mission is... more

April 7, 2013

Love at Work Ministries proclaims the “good news” of Jesus Christ in both words and actions in Alajuelita, Costa Rica. 2013 promises to be an amazing year for Love at Works through its work with the needy through its housing, education, feeding center, and health care ministries. This summer will be a housing build of 12 homes for 12 needy families currently living in unstable shacks in a dangerous slum area. Work continues on a new feeding center that services hundreds of children per day, and their youth ministry brings so many young people to know Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior. Love at Works is doing outstanding work for the Kingdom, and I recommend it highly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

Love at Works Ministries serves the forgotten people of Alajueleta Costa Rica by feeding children, educating children, building homes, and supporting men's and women's rehab centers. Their mission is to spread the good news of Jesus Christ and follow his commands to help the poor on this earth. I have been able to travel to Costa Rica on one mission trip and was able to observe the great work they provide the poor and lost in the shanty town they serve with love. I have also been able to work with Love at Works in the USA in fundraising including the recent Race 4 More, which raised over $100,000 to start building a new children's feeding center which provides many children their meal of the day. I highly recommend Love at Works as an outstanding, efficient, and effective nonprofit in serving the needy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been volunteering with Love at Work for over 7 years! My life will be forever changed by this ministry. I have visited Costa Rica 5 time with Love at Work, where I helped build homes for the poor & Miserable, served in a children's feeding center, and built relationships with families living in the shanty towns there. I also contribute monthly to the scholarship program, which gives hope and a way out by giving children a full scholarship, tutoring, school supplies and meals. What most sets Love at Work apart from other ministries is that they are constantly adapting to the needs of those they are serving. Love at Work is run primarily by volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

My son was fortunate to meet the Pribles in this endeavor. It changed our lives to back these people in this mission. Gods bless them all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers