Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Love at Work has provided amazing experiences for me. Through Love at Work I've had the opportunity to travel to Costa Rica 4 times. These trips have been life altering experiences. The relationships that have been made on these trips are held very dear to my wife and I. I've made changes to how I see the world and the people in it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have been involved with Love at Work for 5 years. It's without reservation that I can say this organization is truly engaged in showing the love of Jesus to the people of Alajueleta. Of course there is a financial element. However more important than that is the willingness of Love at Work to be personally involved with those in need of help. They truly represent the hands and feet of Jesus to the people of Alajueleta. It's with respect and integrity that Love at Work serves and honors the name of Jesus.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

We have been involved with Love at Work Ministries for 2 1/2 years since we went on a mission trip with them as a family. It changed our lives and our daughters dramatically . Our hearts have a new love not only for the people of Alajueleta but all people. The emphasis on Christ and Education is incredible and makes this mission focused on changing lives of the people of Alajueleta today as well as future generations. It is truly an organization run by God.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Love at Work Ministries uses a holistic approach to serve the poor and underprivileged living in the slums of Costa Rica. Through housing, nutrition, education and youth ministry Love at Work builds relationships by sharing Christ's love in tangible ways. Those who benefit are drawn to understand the motivation behind such love, and this opens the door for evangelism. The result is an eternal one. Love at Work's transparency and stewardship create trust relationships with donors who come to know their funds are being used to the maximum to change lives. Love at Work is a nonprofit like most hope to be: efficient, effective and inspiring.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been volunteering with Love at Work for over 7 years! My life will be forever changed by this ministry. I have visited Costa Rica 5 time with Love at Work, where I helped build homes for the poor & Miserable, served in a children's feeding center, and built relationships with families living in the shanty towns there. I also contribute monthly to the scholarship program, which gives hope and a way out by giving children a full scholarship, tutoring, school supplies and meals. What most sets Love at Work apart from other ministries is that they are constantly adapting to the needs of those they are serving. Love at Work is run primarily by volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

My son was fortunate to meet the Pribles in this endeavor. It changed our lives to back these people in this mission. Gods bless them all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers