Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

Love at Work is faithful to its mission statement by demonstrating the love the Son of God, Jesus Christ in tangible and intangible ways. This organization strives to carry-out the will of God (as op... more

April 9, 2013

Love At Works carries out its stated mission, demonstrating the love and compassion of the Only Begotten Son of God, Jesus Christ through very tangible ways. I pray God will continue to use the organization to reach the fatherless, widows, downcast, broken-in-spirit and foreigners as it is currently doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

Love at Work is faithful to its mission statement by demonstrating the love the Son of God, Jesus Christ in tangible and intangible ways. This organization strives to carry-out the will of God (as opposed to the will of man). There is a tremendous need for the revelation of truth in the dark areas of the world and God has called this orgaization to participate in His plan in this area of the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Great ministry servicing both the physical and spiritual needs of people in Costa Rica

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

I have volunteered with Love at Work Ministries on several trips to Costa Rica. I have been amazed at the many ways this organization helps the community there and at the many things they have been ab... more

April 8, 2013

I have served with this organization both locally and in Costa Rica. They serve many people in need through their programs. They have a strong base of donors and have done several successful fundraising events as well. Donations go directly to strengthening programs and helping children and adults in need. This organization seeks to build strong relationships and friendships with the people they serve, too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

I have volunteered with Love at Work Ministries on several trips to Costa Rica. I have been amazed at the many ways this organization helps the community there and at the many things they have been able to accomplish. I am also a donor, donating monthly to the ministry's education program which serves deserving children in Costa Rica who cannot afford to attend a good school. The scholarships provided by the education program not only help students attend a strong school, but the program also encourages these students to be leaders in their community. I have recently joined the advisory board for this ministry and hope to work as a volunteer with the ministry again in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I was blessed to get a chance to go to Costa Rica/ Alajuelita on a mission trip and what a God moment for me. My eyes were opened on what we all are supposed to do to take care of all our brothers and sisters in Christ. God put in my heart a desire to help out with building homes, feeding the poor, and most of all Loving them. The satisfaction that God puts in me to help his children is simply amazing. The fund raising we do here in the states is growing and we need to keep getting the word out to help God's children in Costa Rica. I am so grateful to be apart of Love At Work Ministries and I know my serving is making a difference. God has shown me how to serve in so many ways. Thank you Love At Work, Scott Hinshaw

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 27, 2012

Love at Works Ministries serves the forgotten people of Alajueleta Costa Rica by feeding children, educating children, building homes, and supporting men's and women's rehab centers. Their mission is... more

April 7, 2013

Love at Work Ministries proclaims the “good news” of Jesus Christ in both words and actions in Alajuelita, Costa Rica. 2013 promises to be an amazing year for Love at Works through its work with the needy through its housing, education, feeding center, and health care ministries. This summer will be a housing build of 12 homes for 12 needy families currently living in unstable shacks in a dangerous slum area. Work continues on a new feeding center that services hundreds of children per day, and their youth ministry brings so many young people to know Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior. Love at Works is doing outstanding work for the Kingdom, and I recommend it highly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

Love at Works Ministries serves the forgotten people of Alajueleta Costa Rica by feeding children, educating children, building homes, and supporting men's and women's rehab centers. Their mission is to spread the good news of Jesus Christ and follow his commands to help the poor on this earth. I have been able to travel to Costa Rica on one mission trip and was able to observe the great work they provide the poor and lost in the shanty town they serve with love. I have also been able to work with Love at Works in the USA in fundraising including the recent Race 4 More, which raised over $100,000 to start building a new children's feeding center which provides many children their meal of the day. I highly recommend Love at Works as an outstanding, efficient, and effective nonprofit in serving the needy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have enjoyed helping the people in Costa Rica and have thought more about the poor since I have started. Ilove Love at Work and what they do! I think that what they are doing is great to! My sisters and I are now building are second house. It has not only affected others lives but my life has changed alot since I have expierienced Love at Work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Love at Work is an absolutely amazing organization. They work with a Church down in the slums of Costa Rica; a church that does what a church should! It reaches out to the community, giving food, shelter, and love to the people. They have a school for the children, a home for recovering men and women, a feeding center, a church for people to congregate at at any time, and so much more(and I got to see it all firsthand by going down there)! I have been donating for a while now and have gotten to see my money go towards children getting to have a good education, children getting fed, and a family having a dry, stable home. There is not doubt that Love at Work makes possible amazing things in Costa Rica through it's donations, friendship trips, and love.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As a volunteer and donor, I cannot think of a better organization to spend my time or money with. This organization is truely making an impact and changing the lives of the people they work with and their communities, the people who work for them and those of us fortunate enough to be volunteers and donors. My family and I took our first trip with Love at Work in 2010 and were changed forever. We make it a priority to support the amazing work of this organization in whatever way we can and hope to take another trip with them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Love at Work has been near and dear to our hearts for almost 4 years now. We took our first trip with the organization back in April of 2009 and our hearts have been forever changed since. Through the incredible leadership of the Love at Work team, we had the amazing experience of serving alongside fellow brothers and sisters living in some of the most extreme poverty conditions my husband and I had ever seen. Love at Work continues to diligently serve this area of Costa Rica providing not just the "fish" to eat but also teaching this community how to become "fisherman" and self sustain. Our hearts will truly never be the same again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Love At Work has done many great things for those living in extreme poverty. The most recent feeding center project will help hundreds of kids and families receive meals they otherwise would have gone without. The impact Love At Work has on the community in which they serve is a blessing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers