Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Love 4 Our Neighbors is more than just a non-profit that tries to make a difference in local and international settings. It's trying to make a difference in the hearts of the children that participate in their fundraising efforts. As Deb works to transform her own family, she's also transforming families around her. That's what's most incredible - and in that way, she's running two different non-profits at the same time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

As a person who has devoted much time and energy into helping and serving on non-profit committees here in the USA and overseas I was thrilled to find out about "Love 4 Our Neighbors". Their efforts to reach and serve the needy and oft times "forsaken" showed clearly that their hearts are in the right place. The thing that struck me as being nothing short of "awesome", is that ALL the volunteers, truly are volunteers, NO ONE takes a dime so that allows for L4ON to give 100% of what they are forunate enough to get in. L4ON reaches out nationally and internationally which has a tremendous global effect. Earthquakes in New Zealand and Japan, hunger in Haiti and Africa, the rescue of abondoned children in Kenya and meeting the needs of returning "service men & woman".....just some of the wonderful ways L4ON is truly a Humanitarian non-profit organization. I am proud to be involved with L4ON

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 3, 2012

Love for Our Neighbors is an awesome organisation, they have stretched their hands as far as Nairobi Kenya where the organisation is touching orphaned and vulnerable children lives. Currently, L4ON i... more

September 27, 2012

L4ON has for the last 2 years been supporting over 450 orphaned and vulnerable children in partnership with Kisima Imarisha here in Kenya. Their commitment to provide basic needs like education, healthcare, food and socio-emotional support has been outstanding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

Love for Our Neighbors is an awesome organisation, they have stretched their hands as far as Nairobi Kenya where the organisation is touching orphaned and vulnerable children lives. Currently, L4ON is supporting orphans to afford basic needs like food, education and protection.....this is the best gift children has got.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

This charity is done completely and totally with LOVE! There is sincerity in their decisions of who and how they will serve their neighbors. I have witnessed this charity since it began. What sets this charity from many others is that Deb Melander has an open heart and open mind giving way to true giving without selfishness or acolades......just plain LOVE 4 Our Neighbors!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 2, 2012

Love 4 Our Neighbors is such a fantastic nonprof! Deb keeps me up to date on all of their activities, as well as truly easy ways to help out, and I feel like my contributions result in solid improvem... more

September 26, 2012

L4ON is an amazing charity organization. They take great care to research where they will concentrate their efforts to get the best outcome, they are exceptional at keeping me informed of both the needs and results, and they are extremely creative with outreach and events. I don't feel like I'm just a donor, I feel like I'm actually part of something pretty amazing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2012

Love 4 Our Neighbors is such a fantastic nonprof! Deb keeps me up to date on all of their activities, as well as truly easy ways to help out, and I feel like my contributions result in solid improvements in the world. It's a much more personal organization than most, I think, and that makes all the difference in the world to me. - Cindy in Denver

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 5, 2012

more

May 5, 2012

Deb Melander continues to do God's work through her hard work and dedication to Love 4 R Neighbors....her efforts are reaching far and wide to help feed/care for those in need...we are so blessed to have her fighting this cause!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

I have been continually refreshed by Deb Melander's spirit of concern causing her to reach out to people who are in need whether next door or around the world. I am impressed with her prompt and impassioned response to needs wherever she finds them. She deserves the support of everyone within her personal sphere of influence. Love 4 Our Neighbors is a special inspiration because Deb regards the entire world as her neighborhood; the citizens of the world are the neighbors that she loves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2012

more

May 2, 2012

Love 4 Our Neighbors is a great nonprofit. Deb Melander helped our own nonprofit team, Fans for the Cure, earn money for American Cancer Society's Relay for Life. She worked around our hours and made our fundraiser completely painfree.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

present child sponsorship opportunities to civic clubs and churches; help with securing silent auction items for upcoming event; help secure 3-5 corporate sponsors for upcoming event; help track down available funding sources; help write grant proposals or other funding applications; Volunteer