Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 22, 2014

more

February 22, 2014

WORST EVER EVER! THEY ARE PART OF THE KKK!! THEY STOLE MY MEDICATIONS AS WELL AS MISINFORM ME AND REFUSE TO SERVE ME DUE TO MY NATION OF ORIGIN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GET RID OF EVERYONE THERE.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I became a volunteer a year and a half ago when I could no longer work because of my handicap. Volunteering gives me a positive purpose in my life. The volunteer coordinator created the perfect job for me based on my skills and interests. I enjoy helping solicit and collect supplies for the benefit of patients, staff and volunteers. I get to meet many kind and generous donors in Loudoun County from young Girl Scouts to middle & high schoolers, college kids, churches, clubs and businesses. Some volunteer work I can even do at my home computer. The clinic puts the FUN in fundraising events and those are awesome to volunteer for too!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update their website more often.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Loudoun Free Clinic is a great place to give back to the community by helping others. The staff and volunteers treat each person who walks in the clinic seeking medical assistance as friends and not just as patients, giving each individual expert help in a warm, friendly, caring environment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As an acupuncturist, I'd love to see more acupuncturists and "alternative health care providers" volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This is an amazing place to be, the volunteers are so nice, they make everyone feel so warm and welcomed! The clients are a priviledge to work with, it's been so rewarding to see the progress that so many have made in improving their health.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have volunteered throughout Loudoun County for over 12 years. The Loudoun Free Clinic has been the best and most rewarding experience. The staff and volunteers are the most loving, caring friendliest, and generous people I have ever met. Offering this type of service to the Loudoun County community is absolutely awesome. I am very grateful that I can commit time to the clinic to help and support others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This is a wonderful place to work. The core staff is very professional and does a fantastic job providing quality care on a shoestring budget. They can do this because there have many licensed and non-licensed volunteers. LFC provides comprehensive medical care on an appointment basis. This is sometimes the only alternative for people who have chronic health issues that are not ER material. This service is much needed in this county (and country) and the Loudoun Free Clinic is an excellent example of how effective a free clinic can be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm really not sure here - the biggest issue that I see is that there is much more demand than what they can meet. They need more volunteers so that they can serve more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Loudoun Free clinic is a wonderful place to work . I have been volunteering this clinic for more than one yr. I am very happy that I can serve this uninsured people through this clinic . All the clinic staff and other volunteers work very hard to fulfill the patients demand. The excellent medical team work tirelessly to improve quality of patients life. Its a great place for patients to get health care as well as volunteers to get experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It's wonderful to volunteer for a group where your help is visibly needed and appreciated. I have only been volunteering for the LFC for 4 months, but I can honestly say hands down that it has been the best organization I have ever volunteered for. Our group is so incredibly diverse, high school kids to volunteers in their 50s and everybody just fits in. Tasks are incredibly well coordinated as they draw from each volunteer's strengths so we all complement each other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Being a nurse volunteer is special at the LFC. You feel your skills contribute to patients who most need them. And I'm particulary impressed with the support of the clinicians, staff and contributers who make the clinic possible. The LFC is a special place where needed services are provided to our community. It is a honor to be part of the LFC team!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure all available resources are accessible to the clinic and its' patients!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I came into this volunteer position not sure how my previous experience would be utilized. This organization has a real knack of matching talents/skills with the various needs of the patients, staff and clinic. I have been in the healthcare world for many years and have never witnessed such a dedicated group of staff and volunteers----all they want is what is best for their patients and they will go to whatever lengths necessary to accomplish that goal. These may not be the easiest patients to work with (they have so many other daily challenges) but they are truly grateful for the care, support and love they receive. It keeps me coming back!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

win the lottery to give them desperately needed funds to be able to expand the services to fill the demand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers