Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
186 Reviews
1234.494625
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LostNMissing is one of the best nonprofit organizations in the industry. It was create from a loving heart and continues to grow with each loving volunteer member. You can be sure that you and your family will be represented with dignity and respect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 29, 2010

LostnMissing has been a wonderful provider of so manynotifications of missing people. It also keeps the site updated when people are found. So much effort is put into this non profit org. Considering ... more

July 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met the woman that started LostNMissing,Inc several years ago when we were searching for a missing child in upstate NY. Since that time, virtually thousands of missing people have been found. Unfortunately some of those people were found deceased. Even though they were not alive, the family members had closure. LostNMissing,Inc has grown by leaps and bounds because there are so many wonderful volunteers that have given themselves unselfishly to the cause. The positive reviews say it all. There will always be a few negative reviews from people that cannot be grateful or appreciate the fact that these people are volunteers, not paid professional. They are doing the best that they can. I am speaking from personal interaction with this organization. Thank you to everyone involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

beg more people to volunteer and help find the missing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2010

LostnMissing has been a wonderful provider of so manynotifications of missing people. It also keeps the site updated when people are found. So much effort is put into this non profit org. Considering it newness I cannot think of anyway they can improve. It is an honest open site and provides beautiful stories of the missing. It isn't just your average missing posters. The person that runs this site does an amazing job, as does the people that are working with her

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the search for a missing woman in NH. From start to finish there were complete updates.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

A constant stream of information of all cases, big or small

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Very sweet and kind

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Continue doing a fine job and expand on the way it is run. It would be a wonderful opportunity to be able to access things that are outside of a limited budget

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about LostNMissing when I opened a page for Ayla Reynolds and then saw all of the families and their missing that they are helping on a daily basis and how committed they are. I have seen them do amazing things for Ayla awareness as well as being a strong support for her mother. I will continue to support them and the wonderful work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

HI,MY NAME IS JOHN E QUINN.I'D LIKE TO SAY SOMETHING ABOUT CYNDY AND HER LOSTNMISSING ORGANIZATION!I FIRST MET CYNDY ON PECE4MISSING.NING.NET WHERE I WAS A VOLUNTEER IN FEBUARY 2009 .I DIDN'T KNOW SHE HAD HER OWN SITE ALSO,ONLY THAT SHE WAS A VERY COMPASSIONTE,LOVING PERSON WHO SEEMED TO ALWAYS KNOW WHAT TO DO AND SAY! IT WAS ONLY LATER I FOUND OUT ABOUT HER SITE ANDTOOK A LOOK AT IT! WOW!! SO PROFESSINAL BUT SO COMPASSANTE AT THE SAME TIME! SHE WAS ALWAYS FOCSED ON THE MISSING PERSON AND THEIR FAMILY! SHE HAD HELPED SO MANY AND HAS CONTINUED TO DO SO!! IF YOU'RE IN NEED OF HELP OR ARE INTRESTED IN VOLUNTERING,LOSTNMISSNG IS YOUR PLACE TO GO!! THANK YOU,GOD BLESS YOU! LOVE AND LIGHT ALWAYS...johnny

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I have had the pleasure of being at a few events run by lostandmissing. One of the many services they provide is to educate the general public ... One event took me from thinking that lost and missing people are drug addicts and run-aways ... To the truth and reality ... IT CAN HAPPEN TO ANYONE. I am sad that we need people doing the things that you do ... But I feel such relief knowing the service you provide for all of our lost and missing brothers and sisters. Keep it up, you are so much hope to so many families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them more money

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you Cynthia for the posters for the Dont Leave Friends campaign. I think this is a wonderful program and hope that all college dorm exits will contain a poster to be sure students realize that having fun is good, but always stay with your group! Keep up the great work and I will keep you informed on the colleges we place them. Your group is a wonderful service for missing families and for educational resources!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are wonderful and no changes needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dear Cynthia,

I'm sorry it's taken me some time to write to you.

I want to say thank you very much for your time, expertise and sympathy during our ordeal this past week. The love and support from you, together with your production of multiple versions of the flyers, and
follow-through until the thankfully brief search, meant an enormous amount. You are amazing and the work you do, which seems tireless and 24/7, is a true gift. I don't know how you find the strength to hear these stories and go after the efforts with such energy - you must be an angel. You were exactly right with your advice on how to locate our Holly and I'm beyond relieved that she was found. Of course we are devastated with the outcome, but surely it would have been worse if the search dragged on. Thank you a thousand thanks.

With love and hope,
Nicole

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I got interested in LostNMissing a few years ago when a situation with my family brought my attention to the number of homeless people who were going missing or dying under strange circumstances and nothing being done by the cops or anybody else in this one particular State which is Oregon.Then I noticed a few odd things that I picked up on regarding kids who seemed to appear in this one particular family for no reason and then sort of disappeared and I could never find a satisfactory explanation, so I started watching several missing sites and got so wrapped up in posting these missing people posts that I have actually made it my quest in life to keep on doing this because I believe that one day one of these posts will give me the proof that I need to nail certain people whom I believe are involved in the crimes mentioned above.
LostNMissing is a very fine and truthful website and that is why I use this site and three others every day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think that it is great exactly as it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
10 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 27, 2013

It's sad that LnM's employee's have to write reviews of their own organization just to try to keep up their "rating". Perhaps they were a great and helpful organization to other families, but not to... more

May 21, 2013
10 people found this review helpful

I'm not going to personally attack Cynthia Caron, but I will question many of her choices in the Jennifer Ramsaran case. Her decision to spend most of her time defending Ganesh instead of actually doing something for Jennifer was a very poor one. It's difficult to help "so many" families with missing members if you're on the internet all day everyday ranting on people who only want to see Justice for a woman who did nothing wrong other than to be murdered by her husband in cold blood.

This case is much more personal for my wife and I. WE WERE JEN'S FRIENDS. WE KNEW HER FOR 20 YEARS. You've never met her, but assumed that everything the husband told you must be the truth. Mistake #2. If you had backtracked in Jan/Feb and said "ok, listen, I'm not going to continually defend Ganesh when we should be trying to find Jen. THAT's the important thing here." Didn't happen. Instead, Jen is dragged through the mud by her husband in the media. Did you ever question why he sat at home everyday while total strangers were looking for Jen?

You need to lay off the people who are upset on the J4J page. Those people have had to put up with a lot of threats (mostly from your organization), and silence (mostly from you deleting any comments where Ganesh's actions were questioned).

You cannot threaten anyone with fear tactics anymore. You have no more bargaining chips left. Your last one is sitting in a jail cell. It would be best if you just shut it down and walked away. You leave them alone.....they'll leave you alone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

It's sad that LnM's employee's have to write reviews of their own organization just to try to keep up their "rating". Perhaps they were a great and helpful organization to other families, but not to the family of Jennifer Renz Ramsaran. Well, they were very nice to the missing victim's husband, and took every word of his as gospel. Cynthia Caron spent more time on Websleuths and Facebook constantly defending Jennifer's suspected husband than anything else. It's a shame she wasn't helping familes actually find missing people. I know she didn't help them here.
From day 1, she became the husband's public relations rep, and because SHE "ruled him out", based on ONLY information that he gave her, he must not have had anything to do with her disappearance. His alibi has so many holes in it, not to mention his affair, which Cynthia tried to downplay as a "one-time tryst".
Because she took everything he said as fact, she tried to get the mother of the victim to announce that Jennifer was mentally ill and ran off on her own. The poor victim's mom had to block Cynthia from her FB page the harrassment wouldn't stop. Not to mention that EVERYTHING Joann Buff states in her review from earlier this March is absolutely true.
Instead of doing the right things to find Jennifer, Cynthia, on top of defending the husband and deleting ANY FB comments that posted an opinion that differed from hers, thought that posting Jen's likes and dislikes would be helpful to find her. She doesn't like condiments on her hamburgers and only drinks water with lemon? Excuse me while I alert CNN.
Cynthia also took the time to TRASH the MISSING PERSON. She left her 3 children on her own right before one of the kid's birthdays and right before Christmas? She hung out near local druggies so she must be a druggie? She was on her phone all the time so she must have met up with someone online and just DITCHED her kids?
The way you represented yourself and your "organization" in this case was absolutely deplorable.
You did nothing but dishonor Jennifer, her memory, and her family. It is the hope of everyone that you cease discussing the case that you are no longer a part of, and stop threatening people with lawsuits for posting their opinions. There's nothing you can do now to stop Remy from going to prison for the rest of his life. You bought his story and now you're going down on a sinking ship. It's a shame and while I would normally feel very sorry for you, I can't because of what you and Remy put Jennfer's family through. "No prayers. Never."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been following lostnmissing over a year now and cant understand the bashing they have been getting here. I don't understand why everything was so quiet and then yesterday the rant about her on here. Then negitives on her reference sight???? I cant imagine why she would ever be bashed. Please leave this woman and her great work alone. You should be prosecuted for the things you have said.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing differant

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer