Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
184 Reviews
1234.489135
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

LostNMissing is a wonderful organization that is not only responsive to the needs of families affected by the disappearance of a loved one, but goes the extra mile in promoting prevention measures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The work that LostNMissing, Inc is doing in the community is important, necessary and invaluable. As a professional in this field, I'm extremely proud and honored to work closely with this remarkable organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2013
12 people found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2013
12 people found this review helpful

Founder is a narcissistic martyr. They are not a search organization. Texas Equisearch and CUE will actually search- not send up lanterns and splash their logo all over. The organization exists solely for the ego of the owner. I have contacted their corporate sponsors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

remove the president/founder

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

Mrs. Caron should be embarrassed and ashamed of her actions toward the family of Jennifer L. Ramsaran and toward the people who have helped the family. I have followed this case from the beginning and have been appalled at the way she has spoken of Jennifer and the people who formed a Facebook page to support finding her and then seek justice for her. I have worked missing persons cases in the past and wouldn't hire this company.

It is beyond reason why Mrs. Caron would continue on in a disrespectful manner, seeking vengeance long after a case that she said she no longer had anything to do with. She blindly took Mr. Ramsaran's lies as truth without question, even when his statements to the press and videorecorded interviews rose serious suspicion in anyone who can see the forest through the trees.

The URL links in below posts are unacceptable. There appears to be grounds for a libel suit in my opinion. I will never suggest her company to another family that ever seeks assistance in finding a missing person. I am embarrassed that I have in the past.

The fact that there are many positive reviews posted immediately after a negative review is posted is very telling.



More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
16 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2013

Seems like blackmail for removal of negative reviews: http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com.au/p/what-next.html "It's easy. You ........... Remove all of your posts that contain libel and lies abo... more

May 20, 2013
16 people found this review helpful

Jennifer Ramsaran's husband has been arrested for her murder. This organizations' president proclaimed his innocence far and wide . Please see media reports below:

http://www.wbng.com/news/video/Remy-Ramsaran-Mourner-to-Murderer-207965801.html

http://www.wbng.com/home/Murdered-wifes-husband-arrested-207889801.html

http://www.wbng.com/news/local/Ramsaran-Mommy-is-with-us-at-all-times-194340031.html

"Remy Ramsaran has spoken to media on the guidance from the non-profit group "Lost N Missing."
"Without Lost n Missing, I can tell you I'd be a wreck."
They encouraged him to do interviews in an effort to keep Jennifer's name in the news.
The all-volunteer group specializes in finding missing people.
It managed the publicity campaign for Jennifer Ramsaran, including taking over her Facebook page."


http://www.9wsyr.com/news/local/story/Missing-persons-group-shocked-by-Ramsaran-arrest/2e0hc6zKkECquFgYcW2hrg.cspx

"A group called "Lost and Missing" spent the next 6 weeks working to find Jennifer at the request of Remy. The group's founder told NewsChannel 9 that she saw no reason to think Remy was involved.
"There was never anything said or done that would give me pause to evaluate and reconsider, could he possibly have something to do with Jennifer's missing status,” said Cynthia Caron.

*Caron said she has a lot of questions about the investigation that led to Remy’s arrest."
---------------------------------------------------
Now, Ms. Caron seems to be questioning the integrity of the Chenango County Sheriff's Office.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

disband and start over without the current president/founder.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
18 people found this review helpful



Seems like blackmail for removal of negative reviews:


http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com.au/p/what-next.html



"It's easy. You ...........
Remove all of your posts that contain libel and lies about my company, me and my work.
Stay away from me , my
company, and my staff and carry forward as if you never knew I (we) existed.
Stop harassing me.
Tell your entire team of followers to stop harassing me.
Stop encouraging others to harass and/or post false reports on our accountability page.
Leave us alone.

I don't even want an apology. (I've already had two people message me to apologize. DON'T. Just do the right thing.) Just carry forward with your lives and do something constructive with it to help others instead of destroying people's reputations, lives and playing malicious games. I don't want apologies. I want you to STOP harassing me and carry forward with your lives as if you never heard my name , my company or any of my staff member names.

Once I see that has transpired....I will delete this blog. You go your way....I go mine.
However, should your harassment continue.........I will have this google cached and I will allow the entire cyber world to be aware of the malice and malicious means that some people will go to just to be cruel. I will also post far more incriminating posts than what you've seen thus far....because you all taught me a great deal. You taught me exactly what the First Amendment stands for...and that is the right to be able to voice my opinion, the right to self defend with truth. I've also learned that once you make your opinion public, whether it be Facebook or elsewhere , and you have your name attached....you've already given free reign to having your first and last name divulged as part of my explanation of truth. That is not harassment. For now, I've even given you the courtesy that you NEVER gave me by keeping your last names from being divulged. However, that will also change if you continue to harass me, my company or my staff....in any way...written or otherwise.

For the record, this site is not google cached. The only way someone will find this will be when they post malicious testimonials at our GreatNonprofit site and see the link to this site. Keep in mind the link to this is now in my comments on all of your "testimonials." The only way those links will go away....is when you delete your "testimonial." As you delete your malicious posts....so will the link to here. Once all the posts are deleted....all the links go away. I then delete this blog.

As for the libel? It's in my attorney's hands.

Fair is fair. "





More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I would like to address all the nay-sayers of LostnMissing, Inc. & esp., the friends of Jennifer Ramsaran who feel it necessary to spill the second phase of Grief; Anger, all over this review board. When a loved one goes missing it is a very painful experience which I personally am living through everyday. My Mother In-Law went missing last month, and to this day we still have no leads and her whereabouts & car still have not been found. But each and every day I still have hope and faith that one day we will have closure and she will be found.
I am a Funeral Industry professional with many years of experience dealing with families who have lost a loved one as well as losing many friends to tragedies and or disease. I guess you could say I know Death very well, unfortunately. May I suggest you funnel your energies into Grief Counseling and or Grief Therapy to help heal, because the road ahead may be a very difficult one.
There are five stages/psychological responses to dying; 1- Denial, 2- Anger, 3- Bargaining, 4- Depression and 5- Acceptance. I truly am sorry for your loss of Jennifer, but please step back for a moment and reflect on Jennifer's life and love for you.
Now, let me leave you with one of my favorite sayings - "Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal"

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013
24 people found this review helpful

more

March 14, 2013
24 people found this review helpful

LostNMissing is NOT registered with the Attorney General's office in NH, something that is required by LAW of all nonprofits. Per a representative of this office, Cynthia Caron will be receiving a letter in the mail demanding she register within a certain time frame. In addition, as a result of her failure to register her organization, she potentially faces the following actions: subpoena to court, compelling registration, forced release of her financial records, and fines.

It is beyond shady to register, and the most common reason given was that organizations who don't register balk at providing financial information, and any governmental oversight of their agency.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013
30 people found this review helpful

more

March 12, 2013
30 people found this review helpful

I would like to personally recommend that any family seeking help for their missing loved one, steer clear of Cynthia Caron. She continually creates drama where it doesn’t belong, and will spend valuable time doing so, if anyone doesn’t agree with her. She will waste time and resources on childish online behavior, as if she has nothing better to do.

I have been following the case of the missing mom, Jennifer Ramsaran very closely since the beginning. What I've also been following since the beginning is Cynthia Caron's unprofessional, unethical, and inexcusable behavior as it relates to this case, and especially as it relates to the lack of respect shown to Jennifer and Jennifer’s parents. It has been appalling, at best.

Despite much circumstantial evidence that points otherwise, Cynthia Caron has left no stone unturned in painting Jennifer out to be a reckless mother who purposely abandoned her three young children just prior to Christmas, her daughter's Christmas concert, and her daughter's birthday. Never once did she mention throughout the search for Jennifer, that Jennifer was a Sunday school teacher, taught knitting classes, was a former girl scout leader, nor did she discuss how devoted Jennifer was to her children.

Cynthia Caron has minimized the fact that Jennifer's husband had an affair prior to Jennifer's disappearance, by publicly stating that it was just an "alcohol fueled tryst.” She has stated repeatedly that Jennifer may have left to meet an online lover, was playing online games, and/or that she left because she was "mentally despondent.” She stood strong in her defense of Jennifer’s husband, when all evidence pointed toward foul play (ie. no activity on her credit cards in the over two months since she went missing, no one seeing or hearing from Jennifer, Jennifer’s phone being found tossed on the side of the road by her husband, and her van abandoned with blood in it). She even crafted the unlikely scenario that Jennifer was seen alive a week or so prior to discovery of her body, which was found nude and encased in ice, dumped off the side of a back road in Pharsalia late last month. And she continues to stand strong in defense of Jennifer’s husband, probably for donation purposes.

Cynthia Caron herself vocally expressed outrage (as did Jennifer’s husband) regarding a public search of that area that was set to take place in mid-January. The police were aware of this search, yet Cynthia Caron and Jennifer’s husband team were very vocal about no one searching for Jennifer. They also alerted the media and asked them to print an article asking people not to search, well aware of the fact that searching public land is not illegal. Furthermore, it took Cynthia Caron weeks to secure a donation site for a billboard to be placed over 60 miles away from town, after she kept insisting that billboards cost $30,000. Just prior to this, others were able to secure two free local billboards, not far from where Jen’s body was found.

Cynthia Caron has consistently painted Jennifer in a negative light, deleted any posts on her page that questioned her unscrupulous tactics, and harassed Jennifer's family. Now that Jennifer has been found, she is stating publicly that many people panic after they accidentally cause the death of a loved one, prior to disposing the body, which fittingly paves the way for a quirky defense at best, for Jennifer's husband.

She states that she has lawsuits pending against many people who have spoken out on Jennifer's behalf, the very same people who have worked diligently to try to find Jennifer and spread awareness of her disappearance. To me, this states that she can’t move on, and insists on creating more useless drama, instead of spending that valuable time doing something for the families she says she’s devoted to helping.

I do believe that Cynthia Caron doesn’t understand the definition of libel, nor is she fully aware of the fact that she will be fully liable for the legal expenses incurred by anyone she claims to be suing, once she loses. These bullying tactics may have worked in high school, but this is real life.

Any money donated to this organization is a waste.


RESPONSE TO CC's POST BELOW: I look forward to hearing your testimony once you're subpoenaed to testify in this case.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

I personally worked with Ms. Caron on the specific case that these trolls are writing about and while they may find it funny to post awful ratings, it should be known that many things occurred on the case between the Sheriff and Ms. Caron that the online bloggers have no clue about. I give Ms. Caron 5 stars for her class and especially for the confidentiality that she has maintained by keeping the truth away from the public on very important factors to help preserve the reputation of a deceased young mother who went missing. While the public is making comments about the husband, of which I believe they can be sued for that too, they do not know the entire story or the facts to the case. Ms. Caron does and has never uttered a word in light of the harassment people are giving her. I also am glad that this is not going by the wayside as Ms. Caron has legal counsel who is in possession of the names of 4 who are spearheading this campaign of hatred. All 4 should hope to have calendars cleared for court dates as a libel law suit is not a laughing matter. Oh? It's did I mention the libel lawsuit will be public record? Once the lawsuits are complete and the truth is told there will be many people who will be far more humiliated than what they think they are doing to Ms. Caron's reputation. Cynthia remember what I told you? Deep breaths, stay strong and listen to your attorneys. They are smart and justice will be done for you. When the libel suit is over you can post it for the world to see along side your writings of those who create malicious havoc as anything in the court system will be public knowledge! All of them will be known to everyone, as they should be! Good luck dear and remember it is the families that counts and needs you and these trolls are nothing more than lost souls with no lives and multiple personality disorders. But you know that as you hold the proof from all the writings everyone gave you including our good friend among them at WS! Be ready trolls...your cave is about to cave in on you...as deserved.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I had worked along side Cyndi Caron and her staff since the inception of LostNMissing, Inc. The negative remarks posted, mostly from March 2, 2013 through March 5, 2013, are attempts to discredit this organization by using verbal assaults on the character and quality of this organization.

Please note, that real reviews are written by people who have lost loved ones, and these missing people are named for review or follow-up for fact-checking. The negative remarks such as "I wouldn't let her search for my cell phone" or "nut job" are indicative of spiteful trolls.

Use your good judgement when searching for and asking for help from any non-profit organization.

Thank you,
Linda Addison, RN

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer