Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
191 Reviews
1234.502625
Write A Review
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the parent of Sean SIDI age 19, who vanished from San Francisco, CA May 21, 2013. LosNMissing has been of invaluable help in he search for my son. In the world of missing persons, where there are few resources for families of missing persons 18 years and older, LostNMissing fills that much needed void, providing support to families with missing loved ones, with professionalism, dedication, compassion and humanity. Among other things, LostNMissing located and paid for a billboard in San Francisco, featuring my son and 4 other missing young men, provided beautifully designed fliers and digital themes to raise awareness of the search for my son (and 4 others from San Francisco) LostNMissing truly goes the extra mile, even contacting a web master at one of the locations of a sighting of my son. One truly gets the impression that LostNMissing (and Cynthia Caron) cares for each and every missing person. I will be forever grateful to LostNMissing and Cynthia Caron for their help in the search for my son, Sean Sidi, (who remains missing as of Feb 2014).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

LostnMissing started the ball rolling in the USA and beyond in regards to my missing brother. Cynthia Caron, I am forever grateful.
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

LostNMissing, Cynthia Caron was invaluable to my family when my cousin went missing. She was quick with responses and made a beautiful flyer for us to share and post. Thank you so much, Gos Bless You
November 10, 2014

more

November 10, 2014

On September 17th 2014 my sister went missing untill November 4th 2014.She was last seen in California and we all live in Utah. During this time we were extremely hopeless,not knowing how to find her. The lostNMissing organization contacted us with a desire to help,and their concern, hard work and knowledge of the proper procedures available , brought to us such unbelievable comfort.They provided for us a missing persons poster and valuable information to help us find my sister. Cynthia Caron, personally contacted me to attain the proper information to get my sister into the NamUS system. She explained to us what this organization is all about and how it can help us with our lost loved one. She also put us in contact with someone in California that was able to do hands on searching for my sister and who was ultimately responsible for finding her and returning her home. LostNMissing has been a priceless advocate to us,and we thank God for them.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I am the Mother of 22 yr. old Tamara J. Holcknecht. She was murdered in 2007. If not for Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing, I would still be at a dead end. With their assistance, we've reached many people, and have gotten several tips on my Daughter's case. I am so thankful to God for them. They could have turned me away because my Daughter is not lost or missing, but instead, jumped right in and went way beyond just helping me. I wrote Cynthia for advise and have gotten more attention to my Daughter's cold, but still open, case. .. For this I am eternally thankful. LostNMissing gives HOPE and utilizes every means possible to bring comfort and closure to so many families who would otherwise have no where else to turn. Thank you Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing. You ALL are Angels on Earth. YOU ARE HOPE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes to this wonderful organization whatsoever.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

My father in law went missing without a word to the world and nothing could be done by the police unless we traveled from NC to Ny to report him missing by immediate family. I registered him under the Lostnmissing Foundation database and across the world exposure was out there to get the word out to find him. Thank you for all the support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My worst nightmare began on 6/22/14, when my beloved husband and wonderful father of our daughter, Lilly left the house and was missing for over a week. I got a call on 6/30/14 that a body has bound been found and 24 hrs. later, it was positively identified as my husband. As soon as Lost'N'Missing became involved, I received tremendous help and support. I was provided with guidance and compassion during our time searching for my husband. Even after he has been found, I rec'd beautiful messages from Lost'N' Missing. I cannot even explain/express my gratitude for this organization. I felt my life was a lifetime movie, it still feels that way, but their continued words of encouragement give me strength to go on. Lost'N'Missing is a great organization and without their help, I don't know where I'd be today ~ my state of mind became quickly disrupted and I couldn't function properly trying to complete normal daily tasks. They were and are here for me during the most difficult time of my life. I'm forever in debt for the great service they so freely express and give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't ask for a change, everything that I experienced was amazingly helpful and uplifting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

When my wife went missing, I was devastated. I didn't know what to do. I found LostNMissing after searching on Google. Before LostNMissing I had no one eles to talk to or help me through this time. When I contacted LostNMissing, They reply quickly and kindly. Cynthia from LostNMissing talked to and helped me through all this. She guided me during this time with understanding and kindness. She is an angel. She gave me hope when I felt so lost. My wife is now safe and back home. I just can't thank them enough for their work. The Greatest

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

Thank you for the lost and missing for helping me with everything I was lost before all u come in with brandon hopefully one day I hope one day I can pay it forward
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

My brother was missing since 2-12-14. I contacted the lost and missing organization with a poster of him and information. They responded immediately and help generate new posters and posted on their facebook site and also put my brother on namus.gov. Cynthia and Linda were so caring and wonderful and went out of their way to help get the word out about my missing brother. I'm so thankful for all they did for our family and all the other family's they are helping. And with their help I'm glad to report my brother has been found safe. Thank all of you again for your dedication, big hearts and all you guys do god bless you all Sincerely, Melissa:)
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer