Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
184 Reviews
1234.489135
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the parent of Sean SIDI age 19, who vanished from San Francisco, CA May 21, 2013. LosNMissing has been of invaluable help in he search for my son. In the world of missing persons, where there are few resources for families of missing persons 18 years and older, LostNMissing fills that much needed void, providing support to families with missing loved ones, with professionalism, dedication, compassion and humanity. Among other things, LostNMissing located and paid for a billboard in San Francisco, featuring my son and 4 other missing young men, provided beautifully designed fliers and digital themes to raise awareness of the search for my son (and 4 others from San Francisco) LostNMissing truly goes the extra mile, even contacting a web master at one of the locations of a sighting of my son. One truly gets the impression that LostNMissing (and Cynthia Caron) cares for each and every missing person. I will be forever grateful to LostNMissing and Cynthia Caron for their help in the search for my son, Sean Sidi, (who remains missing as of Feb 2014).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

Thank you for the lost and missing for helping me with everything I was lost before all u come in with brandon hopefully one day I hope one day I can pay it forward
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

My brother was missing since 2-12-14. I contacted the lost and missing organization with a poster of him and information. They responded immediately and help generate new posters and posted on their facebook site and also put my brother on namus.gov. Cynthia and Linda were so caring and wonderful and went out of their way to help get the word out about my missing brother. I'm so thankful for all they did for our family and all the other family's they are helping. And with their help I'm glad to report my brother has been found safe. Thank all of you again for your dedication, big hearts and all you guys do god bless you all Sincerely, Melissa:)
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My mom very suspiciously vanished , 8-20-1984. In those almost 30 years I've reached out to ANY1 that would listen - any1 that might be able to help me get moms 'story' out there !

I believe lost and missing are very dedicated and supportive to families of the missing. THEY TRY TO GET
OUR MISSING LOVED ONES OUT THERE IN THE PUBLIC'S EYE ! MY HOPE THEY WILL CONTINUE TO BE THERE FOR MOM , MORE SO , IN THESE NEXT FEW MONTHS - IM GOING TO NEED ALL THE SUPPORT I CAN GET ! http://marybadaracco.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have statewide advocates so every state has access to PROPER help and support

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had a classmate that went missing and Cynthia help me a LOT by explaining several things I never understood about missing persons & their families. They sometimes react differently than you or I would which I initially had a difficult time in dealing with. Cynthia helped me understand so much that it increased my motivation to only try and do more. NEVER give up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

RE: Roger Temple missing & located summer 2013

A co-worker recommended LostNMissing when I didn't know where to turn to locate Roger.
I am so gateful she did. I can't even imagine what the Temple family, who reside in England and myself, would have done without the guidance,
assistance and understanding of Lost NMissing.
Cynthia answered all our guestions and concerns with the utmost grace and patience when I/we were not at our best under the circumstances.

They deserve grand recognition for everything they do to help people locate loved ones.

Phyllis Sacchi
Lincoln Park, NJ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 3, 2013

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without m... more

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without my Family & Amazing Online Family, I would not be here today. Cynthia Caron & I have been friends since before she started her LostNMissing, Inc. Cynthia & Her Awesome Team are one of the most caring, unselfish, supportive and hands on organizations that I know. They work endless hours helping the missing family members, they are there day or night, to help us whenever we need it, whether it is making a banner or a video to promote online to help keep our loved ones in the public eye or just be a listening ear when we just need to talk. Whenever I am asked for help or what to do when a loved one goes missing, I have them contact this organization, because I know they will get the best help possible.
THIS GROUP MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE SOMEONE CARES.............BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO CARE :-) :-)
With Much Appreciation & Hope,
Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without my Family & Amazing Online Family, I would not be here today. Cynthia Caron & I have been friends since before she started her LostNMissing, Inc. Cynthia & Her Awesome Team are one of the most caring, unselfish, supportive and hands on organizations that I know. They work endless hours helping the missing family members, they are there day or night, to help us whenever we need it, whether it is making a banner or a video to promote online to help keep our loved ones in the public eye or just be a listening ear when we just need to talk. Whenever I am asked for help or what to do when a loved one goes missing, I have them contact this organization, because I know they will get the best help possible.
THIS GROUP MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE SOMEONE CARES.............BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO CARE :-) :-)
With Much Appreciation & Hope,
Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LostNMissing came into my life at a very bad time, My daughter was missing and I wish I could remember exactly when it came about, but, I know I felt like I was just about at my wits end with no where to turn, and I started searching the internet and found this group LostNMissing....They started right away trying to help me. They offered there services of having a balloon event to make my daughters disappearance more Public. Carla Cook Fuqua missing since Oct. 29, 2009 and was found the victim of homicide Dec. 4, 2012...Those were are still are a Very Bad Night mare that I wish I could wake up from. But, at any given time, Cynthia would answer her phone and put someone on the case to try and help me. All the way to the End she was there! Even to all the way to the Memorial Services on Dec. 16,2012..Thanks Cynthia for Everything you have done and still do to help me and Justin through this terrible nightmare that we have been thru and still go thru. Thanks for giving us People to talk to even if that was all we could do at the time. You have been Awesome thru it all.......Thanks so much, Darlene and Justin

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to say, I love this website and organization. I love the spiritual poems, they keep me alive inside after loosing my 16 yr. old daughter last October, it really helps me cope. Thank you Dave.

My story goes something like this. Last year in October, I received a devastating
phone call that changed my life forever. You see, my daughter went missing. The results of her missing were not happy results. My point is, this organization reached out to myself and other family members. They had gotten all the information together to get her into the national database for missing persons. They certainly worked fast and hard. I appreciate everything they did for me. I couldn't have done it without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cant think of anything right now, but if I do, Ill be sure to post. Hope everyone has a blessed day!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Last year our son, Jorry Palm went missing June 3rd. He was missing 53 days. LostNMissing came to our Aid. They placed our sons picture and all information on their site, the National site. They worked very hard on our behalf. They gave us Emotional support during this Tragic time we were enduring. They made us Banners, fliers, They Organized a Balloon Launch for our son. The Founder Cynthia Caron and her staff were Fantastic to us. They were there the whole time for us. They kept in touch and always asked if we needed anything. This Organization is an Absolute God send to anyone who uses there services to help find missing loved ones. We go through enough emotional roll coasters, but every time we needed something, LostNMissing were there. I am so happy it was LostNMissing who were there for us. I can't thank them enough for everything they did. I would Recommend LostNMissing for everyone whose loved one went missing. Let it be noted all people who work with LostNMissing are volunteers, they receive no compensation. This is because they care and love people. Thank you again LostNMissing. We love you folks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would do everything in my power to make sure LostNMissing were fully funded by local, State, and Federal Governments all year long.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer