Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
187 Reviews
1234.497335
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the parent of Sean SIDI age 19, who vanished from San Francisco, CA May 21, 2013. LosNMissing has been of invaluable help in he search for my son. In the world of missing persons, where there are few resources for families of missing persons 18 years and older, LostNMissing fills that much needed void, providing support to families with missing loved ones, with professionalism, dedication, compassion and humanity. Among other things, LostNMissing located and paid for a billboard in San Francisco, featuring my son and 4 other missing young men, provided beautifully designed fliers and digital themes to raise awareness of the search for my son (and 4 others from San Francisco) LostNMissing truly goes the extra mile, even contacting a web master at one of the locations of a sighting of my son. One truly gets the impression that LostNMissing (and Cynthia Caron) cares for each and every missing person. I will be forever grateful to LostNMissing and Cynthia Caron for their help in the search for my son, Sean Sidi, (who remains missing as of Feb 2014).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

My father in law went missing without a word to the world and nothing could be done by the police unless we traveled from NC to Ny to report him missing by immediate family. I registered him under the Lostnmissing Foundation database and across the world exposure was out there to get the word out to find him. Thank you for all the support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My worst nightmare began on 6/22/14, when my beloved husband and wonderful father of our daughter, Lilly left the house and was missing for over a week. I got a call on 6/30/14 that a body has bound been found and 24 hrs. later, it was positively identified as my husband. As soon as Lost'N'Missing became involved, I received tremendous help and support. I was provided with guidance and compassion during our time searching for my husband. Even after he has been found, I rec'd beautiful messages from Lost'N' Missing. I cannot even explain/express my gratitude for this organization. I felt my life was a lifetime movie, it still feels that way, but their continued words of encouragement give me strength to go on. Lost'N'Missing is a great organization and without their help, I don't know where I'd be today ~ my state of mind became quickly disrupted and I couldn't function properly trying to complete normal daily tasks. They were and are here for me during the most difficult time of my life. I'm forever in debt for the great service they so freely express and give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't ask for a change, everything that I experienced was amazingly helpful and uplifting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

When my wife went missing, I was devastated. I didn't know what to do. I found LostNMissing after searching on Google. Before LostNMissing I had no one eles to talk to or help me through this time. When I contacted LostNMissing, They reply quickly and kindly. Cynthia from LostNMissing talked to and helped me through all this. She guided me during this time with understanding and kindness. She is an angel. She gave me hope when I felt so lost. My wife is now safe and back home. I just can't thank them enough for their work. The Greatest

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

Thank you for the lost and missing for helping me with everything I was lost before all u come in with brandon hopefully one day I hope one day I can pay it forward
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

My brother was missing since 2-12-14. I contacted the lost and missing organization with a poster of him and information. They responded immediately and help generate new posters and posted on their facebook site and also put my brother on namus.gov. Cynthia and Linda were so caring and wonderful and went out of their way to help get the word out about my missing brother. I'm so thankful for all they did for our family and all the other family's they are helping. And with their help I'm glad to report my brother has been found safe. Thank all of you again for your dedication, big hearts and all you guys do god bless you all Sincerely, Melissa:)
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My mom very suspiciously vanished , 8-20-1984. In those almost 30 years I've reached out to ANY1 that would listen - any1 that might be able to help me get moms 'story' out there !

I believe lost and missing are very dedicated and supportive to families of the missing. THEY TRY TO GET
OUR MISSING LOVED ONES OUT THERE IN THE PUBLIC'S EYE ! MY HOPE THEY WILL CONTINUE TO BE THERE FOR MOM , MORE SO , IN THESE NEXT FEW MONTHS - IM GOING TO NEED ALL THE SUPPORT I CAN GET ! http://marybadaracco.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have statewide advocates so every state has access to PROPER help and support

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had a classmate that went missing and Cynthia help me a LOT by explaining several things I never understood about missing persons & their families. They sometimes react differently than you or I would which I initially had a difficult time in dealing with. Cynthia helped me understand so much that it increased my motivation to only try and do more. NEVER give up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

RE: Roger Temple missing & located summer 2013

A co-worker recommended LostNMissing when I didn't know where to turn to locate Roger.
I am so gateful she did. I can't even imagine what the Temple family, who reside in England and myself, would have done without the guidance,
assistance and understanding of Lost NMissing.
Cynthia answered all our guestions and concerns with the utmost grace and patience when I/we were not at our best under the circumstances.

They deserve grand recognition for everything they do to help people locate loved ones.

Phyllis Sacchi
Lincoln Park, NJ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 3, 2013

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without m... more

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without my Family & Amazing Online Family, I would not be here today. Cynthia Caron & I have been friends since before she started her LostNMissing, Inc. Cynthia & Her Awesome Team are one of the most caring, unselfish, supportive and hands on organizations that I know. They work endless hours helping the missing family members, they are there day or night, to help us whenever we need it, whether it is making a banner or a video to promote online to help keep our loved ones in the public eye or just be a listening ear when we just need to talk. Whenever I am asked for help or what to do when a loved one goes missing, I have them contact this organization, because I know they will get the best help possible.
THIS GROUP MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE SOMEONE CARES.............BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO CARE :-) :-)
With Much Appreciation & Hope,
Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without my Family & Amazing Online Family, I would not be here today. Cynthia Caron & I have been friends since before she started her LostNMissing, Inc. Cynthia & Her Awesome Team are one of the most caring, unselfish, supportive and hands on organizations that I know. They work endless hours helping the missing family members, they are there day or night, to help us whenever we need it, whether it is making a banner or a video to promote online to help keep our loved ones in the public eye or just be a listening ear when we just need to talk. Whenever I am asked for help or what to do when a loved one goes missing, I have them contact this organization, because I know they will get the best help possible.
THIS GROUP MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE SOMEONE CARES.............BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO CARE :-) :-)
With Much Appreciation & Hope,
Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer