Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
187 Reviews
1234.497335
| 1 ... 8 9 10...16 |
Write A Review
April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My daughter has been missing for 3 years. No clues, no leads, nothing. LostNMissing came in and created a beautiful new flier for Ali and sent it out to everyone of their contacts and social networking pages. It helped reach so many new people that had not seen or heard of my daughter before. Since then we continue to get new tips. And most of all we continue to have HOPE.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Cynthia and LostnMissing have been my backbone for the last year and 3 months. She is quick to reply to my emails. She helped with a candlelight vigil when my niece was reported missing September 2011... more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My niece Kelly Armstrong was murdered by her boyfriend Travis Funke. Lost and Missing helped us with the awareness we needed to find her remains. They helped us with a balloon launch and also a poster distribution. Cynthia has been there through this 2 year process by supporting my family and myself with questions. She gave us positive support to not give up and be strong. She was there to hear our cries and even gave a shoulder to cry on. This organization is an A+ in my book. I have been able to call when sad. or email her with my concerns. She helped us to set up searches and directed the family in how to get this all put together. My niece is still missing and Cynthia has helped me not to give up the possibility that she will come home. Maybe not today or next year but I am hopeful because of Lost and missing..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Cynthia and LostnMissing have been my backbone for the last year and 3 months. She is quick to reply to my emails. She helped with a candlelight vigil when my niece was reported missing September 2011. She has been there through all of it. My niece was murdered by her boyfriend who has said he put her in the lanfill. We have not found her but Cynthia is there when I feel lost and sad.. LostnMissing is a wonderful start when you are lost from a loved one who is missing or murdered.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2013
20 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2013
20 people found this review helpful

Back off Cynthia Caron. Your organization has given the husband of Jennifer Ramsaran a public voice. Jennifer's husband has NOT been ruled out as a POI in her disappearance and death.

Please let others who choose to be a voice for Jennifer carry on with their good work in peace. The
local general public supports them, it does not support an out-of-state, out-of-touch organization like yours.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Being a person involved in the "world of the missing" I have come in contact with LostnMissing on many occasions. I have also followed much of their work.
I have witnessed very empathetic, helpful, well informed. Hard work.
LostnMissing would be the FIRST organization I would recommend
any family unfortunate enough to be walking the road of "The Missing".
God Bless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I would like to address all the nay-sayers of LostnMissing, Inc. & esp., the friends of Jennifer Ramsaran who feel it necessary to spill the second phase of Grief; Anger, all over this review board. When a loved one goes missing it is a very painful experience which I personally am living through everyday. My Mother In-Law went missing last month, and to this day we still have no leads and her whereabouts & car still have not been found. But each and every day I still have hope and faith that one day we will have closure and she will be found.
I am a Funeral Industry professional with many years of experience dealing with families who have lost a loved one as well as losing many friends to tragedies and or disease. I guess you could say I know Death very well, unfortunately. May I suggest you funnel your energies into Grief Counseling and or Grief Therapy to help heal, because the road ahead may be a very difficult one.
There are five stages/psychological responses to dying; 1- Denial, 2- Anger, 3- Bargaining, 4- Depression and 5- Acceptance. I truly am sorry for your loss of Jennifer, but please step back for a moment and reflect on Jennifer's life and love for you.
Now, let me leave you with one of my favorite sayings - "Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal"

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013
41 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2013
41 people found this review helpful

First of all, none of the above "roles" accurately describes my position. I am the sister of Jennifer Ramsaran whom Cynthia Caron took on as a missing person case from her husband, but not by my family. I cannot supply a complete review at this time due to a pending investigation. I can, however write about Ms. Caron denying that she sent a private investigator to see me regarding the private investigator that I chose to work with on the day that it was confirmed that the body found was indeed my sister's. This PI spent about ten minutes at my brother-in-law's home (her client), then he came to my parents house (next door) and spoke to my husband. He identified himself as working for both Ms. Caron and G. Ramsaran. He gave his name and license number to my husband, re-iterated Caron's repeated efforts to slander the PI advising my family, and then spent another hour at Ramsaran's home. I was so disgusted by this ill-timed visit and lack of compassion from someone who runs a missing person's organization that I contacted both my own PI and also Lt. R. Cobb in charge of my sister's investigation immediately. Caron has contacted me privately regarding this event, accusing me of lying about it. Clearly either she, or this PI, is the person lying. My family feels doubly victimized by this woman in the manner she has spoken on-line about my sister in a degrading manner, deleting several family and friend's posts on my sister's missing Face Book page, and also how she has treated both my mother and I in private correspondence.

Response to Caron’s response below:
Cynthia, I have no wish to speak to someone who has repeatedly falsely accused me of leaking case material to Websleuths w/out proof. No one from WS contacted me to verify someone as an insider. Show me the posts where I supposedly offered inside information. It would be stupid of me to supply info to WS, I have nothing to gain by revealing evidence.

Why should I inquire into any more truth regarding the PI? I saw the man with my own eyes driving out the driveway. He told my husband that he approached both you and Ganesh at the Shining Hope Event offering pro-bono PI services and you accepted after you were assured that he was indeed licensed in NYS. He Identified himself as working for both of you. Therefore, one of you is not telling the truth. It seems to me that you are awfully quick to accuse others and myself of lying w/out inquiring into your own facts. Your attempt to diminish this event by saying it was expected is despicable, but that’s what I’ve come to expect from you. And I personally don’t appreciate the side circus of going after Tracy and Kevin along with the FB wars, which you persist in doing as evidenced here…finding my sister was supposed to be your focus.

Additionally, why should I contact you to settle the matter? You have treated me horribly. I don’t believe you, I don’t’ trust you, and I am certainly not accountable to you in any way.

When I posted my one comment on the JRMP page, I identified myself as Jenny’s sister. My post, “My sister’s case is not a FB page competition. I do not believe that she ran off on her own volition as this site continuously alleges,” was deleted. When someone criticized you or your admin for deleting “the sister’s” post, it was put back up and a response provided that stated (paraphrased): “Show some maturity. We are looking for an ALIVE Jennifer. Her children could be looking here.” There was nothing wrong with my post and it certainly didn’t warrant that response, nor the one that came after it from someone claiming that I “practice to deceive”. Furthermore, I know my family members were identifying themselves on that page and still getting deleted and/or blocked.

You never knew Jennifer, you have no claim to know what “Jennifer would have wanted”. I know she wouldn’t have liked the way you’ve portrayed her on FB or WS. There was no “behavior change” around me or my parents who LIVE NEXT DOOR to her. You accuse people on WS of armchair sleuthing when you yourself are guilty of armchair psychology of my sister’s emotional and mental state.

The malice and cruel behavior I’ve witnessed comes from you, Cynthia.

A fair judge hears both sides before making a decision, yet you made public declarations without hearing Jenny’s side of the story. It was your job to find Jennifer, not to analyze her emotional or mental state, nor to determine who is innocent or guilty. You’re handling of this case is grossly unprofessional.

You owe my family a public apology.


Second response to CC:

I hope this review site is monitoring how you are treating me here Cynthia. I am the sister of a missing person. I have not been polygraphed, nor questioned in my sister’s disappearance, but the people you work with have. More accusations from you again with no proof. Again, what purpose would “my” PI have for leaking info pertinent to the case? An employee w/ the Star told a family member that you did indeed reveal this info to JM, and then were foolish enough to tell him afterwards that it’s off the record.

I just looked up when I posted my one comment on the JRMP and it was 2/13/13, weeks after you took on Jennifer’s case. I was never banned (that I know of), I “unliked” the page after being deleted. The HFJR page was never “my” page Cynthia, but I am glad that you are admitting to having something to do with its disappearance.

This is bordering on harassment.


3rd response:
CC, if you are going to continue to falsely call me a liar, I will continue to respond. Now you’re deleting posts where I proved you incorrect. I have the text, I can supply them for anyone from this site who would like to see them.



More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

I am Eugene Losik’s mother. My son went missing from a hotel area in Boston, where he was staying overnight. Eugene was missing from February of 2010 until November of 2010.

While I HATE to be a mother of a missing young man, I feel so grateful that we got to work with LostNMissing
and personally – with Cynthia Caron. We would not know what to do and where to start without her. Without her – I would just sit there next to that hotel and cry for 9 months.

Instead – we worked! We worked together with LostNMissing to look for Gene! In few short days Cynthia arranged for the live scent dog to work on the area where Gene went missing. We had few very well organized fliers distribution events, in the areas where the fliers would not be removed the moment they went out. Cynthia Caron did something absolutely impossible to do without her – she had myself and my husband live on Jane Velez-Mitchell show. That interview helped us to keep the media attention on the case when we needed it most. Cynthia Caron personally walked into some office buildings along the very busy highway near Boston and told them our son’s story, and next thing we knew – a huge banner with Eugene’s picture, and all the information was on display for everyone to see it.

I also wanted to mention that Cynthia is our neighbor, she lives with her family next town from us. We got to know her personally, and her husband, and her two beautiful sons. They live a very humble life in a beautiful modest suburban house with their boys, two dogs and a cat. Cynthia can enjoy her gorgeous backyard and sit next to her husband in front of the fire he puts out every day. Instead she keeps herself very busy helping people in need, in the darkest times of their lives, because she wants to help and knows how! She is an amazing person; generous, smart and very resourceful. Did you know that she holds annual flea markets events where her husband would donate his own personal items to raise money for LostNMissing? Did you know that Cynthia has an account on Ebay where she sells HER OWN items, things she actually needs, and all the proceeds go to LostNMissing? 100% of the proceeds! Did you know that Cynthia often spends her own money so those endless fliers would be of better quality? Who else do you know would do such a thing and use their own money?

She never ever asked for a penny from us… all she did was from the open heart! Cynthia deeply cares about the cause, and is a blessing to all of us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 17, 2013
21 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2013
21 people found this review helpful

Cynthia Caron the founder and owner of LostNMissing has been sending out the following message to various people on Facebook about how she is planning to sue six people for harassment, libel and defamation which was then forwarded to me. I did not receive this message directly. I thought in all fairness considering previous reviews posted here it should be shared. It should be noted I find it disgusting she is apparently using money donated to her organization to assist families of missing persons for lawyer services to accomplish this. I believe suing six people would be very expensive and that the money donated to her organization shouldn't be spent this way, especially when she has brought on the "attacks" by her unprofessional, shocking behavior on the Internet which at times has stooped to bullying in a kind way to force people to do as she requests.

We are in the process of filing a harassment, libel and defamation of character charges against a group of people who publicly wrote they are going to "turn us in" and write letters and false references about myself and my organization, LostNMissing Inc.

One has already begun to do such on GuideStar which is the reporting agency for nonprofits. Reference number 61 written by an anonymous person with the screenname of GregLR is not factual and is more than probably from the same group that the Sheriff Dept is aware of as well as our corporate attorney.

When reviewing our history it is clear this is an attempt to further defame our companies excellent reputation. Please help us bury this terrible "reference" as we are dependable upon GuideStar as our agency that we point families for referrals of our work.

I am devastated and have not slept in two days and keep throwing up over all of this malicious attacks. The link is:

• Now they found GuideStar to post a bad reference on me and while it is only one post so far….my fear is all other 6 people named in the libel case will find it and begin posting too.

They already wrote on Websleuth that they are sending letters to the attorney general in NH to have my company closed, to the BBB and to the IRS.

However, GuideStar is the premium of all nonprofit agencies that oversee nonprofits. It is the huge link on our website so that those can learn of our work by reading referrals.

It is where ANY and ALL companies and grants would go in order for us to obtain a grant.

GuideStar will NOT remove negative posts.

They feel the public has the right to know about an organization.

This is going to crush me.

Here is today's anonymous post and it is completely a blatant lie.

Why are these people doing this to me? :
http://greatnonprofits.org/org/lostnmissing-inc



More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 15, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

My brother went missing in Vegas, When the cops wouldn't help us (because he was over 18) LostNMissing did,,,, They were their when not many were, They made and circulated a poster / flyer THEY had made, They helped us when others wouldn't, they called and checked up, Cynthia emailed me often to see how much progress has been made, to see if we heard any new information that she could put out there, and she emailed me to find out if i had found him yet, because of her we had people come in from California that happened to see her information she sent out and they came out on their own to search for my brother, without them / Cynthia we would of had one less resource out there to help spread the information about him missing and as much information out there is a better chance of bringing your loved one home. There is only so much someone can do, and when others didn't do enough in my mind, they helped. Update i will gladly say is that my brother is home, safe. i really do believe part of that is because of the posters / web information that was sent out, because everyone was looking for him, even if it was just a "i saw that face" lets call in to the police kind of moment, and those may be the key to finding someone

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013
25 people found this review helpful

more

March 14, 2013
25 people found this review helpful

I have been following missing persons cases for several months and have recently learned of LostNMissing through the case of Jennifer Ramsaran.

I am appalled at how Mrs. Caron has handled herself in regards to this case. Specifically as to how she continues to post on social media all the
while, Jennifer Ramsaran's family is requesting her to STOP.

At what point does one realize how traumatic this is for Jennifer's family? Mrs. Caron seems to have taken this case very personal as she has backed a possible person of interest, Mr. Ramsaran who subsequently has failed his polygraph. While this is not a dispute as to his guilt or not, Mrs. Caron cannot let justice prevail. She is consistently posting on The Help Find Jennifer Ramsaran facebook in a tirade, rivaling a screaming lunatic and just when it's time to step back to her and try to reason, she not only deletes her post but blocks the poster. Very immature and unprofessional.

After researching Mrs. Caron, it seems that she is not all of what she claims to be. Records do not lie.

She may have done a lot of good in other missing persons' cases but in this case, she has dropped the ball. She has been a nightmare! I can't imagine how Jennifer's family must feel as I do not know Jennifer nor have any vested interest other than being a follower of missing people.

Mrs. Caron would be better suited for day time talkshow drama, ala Jerry Springer. I don't find her compassion genuine nor her ability to be drama free, professional, and most importantly TACTFUL. I find her classless and an embarrasment to agencies that are around for the right reasons.

I personally plan on contact the state of NH to confirm that she is legit as well as to file a complaint. She should be ashamed of herself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer