Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.517775
Write A Review
April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

December 11, 2012, my good friend, Jennifer Ramsaran became missing. My husband was the one who noticed her husbands Facebook page first. Remy posted his plea of help to all his family and friends that she did not return home from a trip to the mall in Syracuse, NY. I was in shock and in horror to find out and read about this. I’m sure that every person who was ever close to her felt the same way. Each day seemed like an eternity, and I could not imagine what Remy and his children were going through. My close friend who is Jenny’s friend as well, recommended to Remy that a Facebook page be set up for her being missing. When this comment was made, NO ONE offered to set up a page for her, this includes close family and friends. So I offered to help Remy set one up. He was emotionally drained and exhausted from this whole ordeal of what he and his children were going through. I started the page on January 1st, 2013, to help Remy and of course Jenny. Within a couple days, there were horrible and mean comments accusing Remy of being the one who harmed, hurt and even killed Jenny. I could not even believe that people would even be posting these horrible comments. Remy, his children, his family, his close friends, were all reading these awful comments. I had to delete and even ban people so they could not post again their hateful messages to the public. I am a good friend to the Ramsaran’s, and I truly believe Remy had nothing to do with Jenny being killed. He will remain innocent in my eyes, unless proven otherwise by the police department. One of the people that I banned was angry over it, and started their own Facebook page for Jenny. The rude, horrible comments and gossip that they made towards Remy and the page I set up were unbelievable. These same people were also posting on the websleuths website, and also under all the news articles that were posted online about Jenny. It was done hourly, day-by-day. I had to sit and watch my computer all day long, trying to stop this craziness that these people who claimed to be caring and doing all they could for Jenny, post mean and hateful comments about Remy and or my page I set up. I was so stressed and getting very depressed during these weeks. I as well have a very large family to take care of and think of. I did not know what to do or how to deal with all the mental stress for all of this. I too was dealing with Jenny being missing and scenarios of what could have happened to her. I was suffering myself. All I thought I was doing was just setting a Facebook page up for Remy and that was it. I didn’t know that this was going to consume every hour and minute of my life. The pain and anguish it caused Remy, his kids, his close family and friends, and myself was AWFUL! I had NO idea what to do… my husband just wanted me to stop the page. But with all the lies and untruths that were being brought up on the other page, there needed to be a page that had the truth and honestly trying to help find her. I really don’t see how this other page and people who comment horrible gossip, could think they have done nothing wrong. When a person makes a rude, judging, blaming comment… that in itself is wrong. I really did not know what to do. One day I saw a comment made by Cynthia Caron. It was obvious there was a conflict going on between the 2 pages. She seemed to notice this, so she posted an article she made about how to put a Facebook page, website, etc up for a missing person. What to do and what not to do. I read it, and was so RELIEVED! I had to contact her to get more information and what I could do about this horrible mess. I have never seen anything so horrible as to what was happening on the other Facebook page and other websites. I talked to her on the phone and relayed everything I was going through that was happening to Remy. It was a HUGE relief to me that she understood and has dealt with similar situations as this. She explained all the services her LostNMissing organization did to help the families who have a family member that is missing. The JOY I felt when I found her and the answers I was given to help was AMAZING. The first thing was I contacted Remy and had the 2 talk together. Remy and I both did not know how to handle the media about this horrible situation. Remy and I were both in tears of GRATITUDE… Cynthia Caron was an ANGEL sent to HELP us. She SAVED us from this AWFUL HELL that we were going through. The sheer RELIEF was amazing… Cynthia, immediately that day set up a website and blog for Jenny. She was so on the ball to help. She even went on websleuths website to make comments and to try to squash all the horrible gossiping that was going on. She had some of her staff added to the Facebook page, and they were constantly on top of all the rude and horrible comments people tried to put on her Facebook page that I set up. This page was meant to help find her, not accuse Remy of doing anything or not doing anything. I am a good friend who set up this page and why would I want hateful mean comments being said on it. What friend would want hateful mean comments being said about their friend? I know I wouldn’t. It seemed after awhile after the hateful mean comments and even quoting comments Remy made on his personal Facebook page, the mean comments started to be directed to Cynthia Caron. It was AWFUL to see this happen to such a WONDERFUL person and organization. This woman and her staff, spend hours upon hours of their time, NOT being paid, but by SELF SERVICE to OTHERS… and try to help families with missing family members. What is so awful is, that close family, friends and these people who are thinking they are helping, did not know the personal information and the private police investigation that were and is currently happening. These things are still NOT disclosed to the public. So these horrible accusations are going on, but they do not know what is being held from the public. Remy seemed to be put on the cross by others. I feel when the truth comes out, they still will believe their awful gossiping rumors and I feel their opinions and judgments will not change. I wish I lived closer so I could of helped personally put up fliers, go door to door talking with neighbors, but I couldn’t. All I could do was help put up a Facebook page and keep sharing her photo and information with friends of mine on Facebook. I was BLESSED by ANGELS from the LostNMissing Organization to come SAVE us from the media, etc. They were and are a Godsend! I wish I was closer to have attended the wonderful Shining Hope event that LostNMissing put together for Jenny. Only Remy, his children, his parents and close friends attended this event. No one from Jenny’s side of the family or others who claimed to want to find Jenny (and setting up the other Facebook page), ever attended this event. These other judgmental people, family members, etc, did not come to support Jenny’s husband and her children. I feel that is very sad. It was a beautiful event from the photos that were posted. It was still criticized by others on the other Facebook page. Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing is now being crucified by these judgmental people. Some of them have also put fake Facebook profiles up so no one even knows who they are. It’s pretty freaky, that these judgmental people are out there, and creating a horrible horrible mess with this all… and keep putting up fake profiles of who they are, and hiding themselves. It’s scary. Some of these Facebook members from the other site are even stalking Remy, his children and close friends of his. This is scary. Remy, his children, family and friends, are already going through a horrible ordeal as it is. Why should they feel their lives are in jeopardy as well? The only SAVIOR from the whole media mess and wars was and is Cynthia Caron and her LostNMissing organization. She seriously is doing this out of her LOVING and KIND HEART to help those families who are in pain and suffering from a missing family member. PLEASE… do not read or believe these hateful comments. Cynthia saved Remy, his children, family and close friends from the media wars that took place. I am sure this is the worst she has ever seen. I hope it’s the only one she will ever see. But she is there to HELP, she has a lot of information, a lot of guidance, love, understanding to you and your family, if your family member is missing. She will guide you through anything and everything you need help with. It’s hard when you feel like there’s nothing you can do, and your numb and feel like you can’t move. LostNMissing will HOLD your HAND… and guide you through this! PLEASE let them help you! I would give my recommendation to ANYONE and EVERYONE who has a family member that is missing. I pray you don’t have to deal with that. But if it does… she is an ANGEL… I believe my Heavenly Father sent her to help us… He sends people here on the earth to help each other to not let us go through the pain and trials alone. Please contact LostNMissing…

Becky W.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 5, 2013

I first became introduced to Lost N Missing, and Cynthia Caron about 6 weeks ago and was working closely with Mrs Caron to aid in a case that I had been introduced to by members of a family whom need... more

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I simply want to add to my first review, now that I've had some time to truly get started as a volunteer for Lost N Missing...having had not only the pleasure, but the HONOR of being part of this remarkable organization I am blown away by the work they, and especially LnM's founder and president Cynthia Caron does on a daily basis for the countless family members of those who are missing. Reading the attacks brought on by a very select few who have organized a mob style defamation of character against both Mrs. Caron and her organization breaks my heart. It makes me truly question their agenda and what they are hoping to gain by such malicious actions - do they think all of the families who receive the help of Lost N Missing would be better off if they somehow were ever able to dismantle the company? Do they believe that those who are missing would be better off without the aid and awareness that I, countless other volunteers and Cynthia work so hard to achieve for them? Do they believe that the hope we try to instill,\or the support that we do all we can to offer is all for nothing? Because while having worked for LnM, while having even just read the NUMEROUS glowing reviews that family members have taken time out to written during such horrific times in their lives, I know that the work we do is not only needed, important, selfless, and at the highest quality possible - but that without Lost N Missing this country would be at a huge disadvantage. After years of building this organization to what it is, and the hope of what it can continue to grow into - how sad and discouraging it much be for the founder who has poured her heart and soul into helping others, to have to fear that accepting one case has potentially had grave consequences for all the other future cases to come. With all of this being said - again I just want to put much emphasis on how proud I am of myself for being a part of this non profit organization, and what a truly honoring and humbling experience it was to have even been asked in the first place! No matter what I pray that Mrs. Caron is able to continue her work, and that those who are obsessed with tearing her down find compassion and humanity within themselves to think before they act - to look at the big picture before they are so quick to judge and point fingers at someone elses efforts, and ask themselves where were they, and what did they do to help in the case that's being referred? Because having been there from day 11 of Jennifer Ramsaran's disapearence, until her body was found and who still is in contact with friends, her children and husband - I saw first hand the endless efforts made by LnM to help aid in any efforts to bring Jennifer home, I witnessed the hours upon hours that went into trying to correct lies and fabrications so the correct information was being put out there and rumors were being corrected. I saw who it was that was on television pleading for support, and who was not. So where were all of you who are pointing fingers and being critical? Were you raising money for fliers, billboards, etc? Were you doing interviews or speaking endlessly with anyone you could to bring awareness? Were you being attacked privately and professionally for not a single just reason? Were you sitting down next to or speaking with the young children who in the end lost their mom? Because I know Cynthia was! I know that I was! So again trying to be as respectful as possible - I can only ask WHERE WERE YOU? With that all being said I hate every time I get assigned a new task and wish there was no need for the position I have within Lost N Missing, I wish we all lived in a world where Cynthia's services were no where near as in demand as they are....but that's not the case, and the fact is that this organization is needed more and more on a daily basis...so I can only hope and pray that the work we do continues, and that we're able to for future years and years to come be able to still do all we can for those who are missing and to support their families! Again thank you for starting this organization to begin with Mrs. Caron, and I thank you with my entire heart that you saw something in me that filled the high expectations and standards you hold for those who assist in the work you do. To the families I've already worked with and the families I will meet in the future - my heart aches for you, and I will always, as everyone else at Lost N Missing does, give 100% into doing all I can for you and your loved one! Blessings!
Krista L Foos - Event Coordinator for Lost N Missing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I first became introduced to Lost N Missing, and Cynthia Caron about 6 weeks ago and was working closely with Mrs Caron to aid in a case that I had been introduced to by members of a family whom needed assistance. Due to the unbelievable professionalism, dedication and amazing work this organization does and that I was seeing first hand, I inquired about becoming a full time volunteer and was humbled and honored to have been accepted as part of the LNM team, taking on the role of Event Coordinator. I am not only looking forward to beginning work with this organization, again I am honored to be part of such an amazing group of people. If God Forbid I was ever in a situation where i needed assistance from an organization such as this, I could only pray that LNM would be able to come to my aid. Mrs. Caron is one of the single most dedicated volunteers that I have not only come in contact with, but have ever heard of - and recently seeing this organizations 5 star rating being lowered by some hateful people or for all we know just one or two people with many accounts, all in the span of one or two days - all regarding one case - is gut wrenching....because before looking into joining this team, I read countless reviews, looked over countless cases they have worked on, and without Lost N Missing this country would be a much sadder place - with much less help offered to those in need! Again it is with great excitement, dedication and honor that I look forward to diving in and aiding in this cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
24 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
24 people found this review helpful


Who's the bully here?

Conversation started March 23
Patricia Powell Becker
I am Jennifer Renz Ramsaran's aunt. Why am I banned from posting on her L&M site?

8:06am
Patricia Powell Becker
Let me rephrase, Why was I banned from posting
there?

10:32am
Cynthia Caron
Patricia, I have 3 other Adm and myself and Remy's friend who are ADM on that site. I have no idea who banned you nor why. I only know that there was a few days that a ton of people were posting horrible things and turning that page into a circus and many were banned. Fact is, I also know posts disappeared that was not from anyone but from a Facebook glitch as my own posts disappeared. One post in particular was a beautiful poem that I wrote, and wrote it directly on the page not copied and pasted, and it even disappeared. I believe that is when I wrote on the page that posts were disappearing.
Many people do not know the truth as it pertains to those who were ADM the HFJR page. Nobody knows the horrible and cruel things they did to draw Joann into their web of deceit. I have asked her very kindly on a number of occasions to call me or to listen to what I know and what I've seen....and all the screenshots that I have collected to show proof that what she said that I said and/or did about Jennifer is all blatant lies.
This attack against my company is not just a malicious campaign by Kevin and Tracy...but is a full legal problem in so many ways as they have falsely called and made reports (and put it in writing to me) to the Attorney General of NH.
So not only am I being maliciously attacked, my company attacked, my name and person attacked....but nobody and I mean nobody ever bothered to come to me direct and say..."what is going on?" or "why was I banned?".......instead, people used their pain, hurt and anger by attacking me. What is mind boggling is why Joann would repeat their words knowing full well what they are saying is false. NEVER did I contact Carol and demand to know (incessantly) if Jenn was "mentally ill" and never did I phone her and never did I write her over and over and harass her. I sent Carol one message to discuss the Shining Hope Event and I have that one message.
That page was shut down as I was told from my staff that yesterday they were planning campaigns against the Sheriff Dept of "flooding them" with calls and demanding answers as to why Remy has not been arrested yet. They also wrote a lot of stuff about Remy's dad. (I don't know what was written or said I did not see any of it but was told what happened.) I also know the District Attorney was well aware of the problems on that site as they were writing information that pertained to the case and investigation and at that...their information was wrong.
I cannot expand further than that but can only say if I had the "power" to have shut that page down...believe me...I would have had it shut down at the get go...the very moment I learned the lies that Kevin Ryan was telling Joann....and the 11 screen names that Jillian has gathered and used to cause malicious havoc in numerous sites. Did they think this was my first missing person to be a potential homicide victim? Or my first case in which a family was divided? Or our first time representing someone that potentially could have been the one who caused harm to the missing loved one? I knew I needed to keep 100% accurate records from the start, all documentation and all screenshots. In the meantime while their "worldwide professional PI and his sidekick TracyakaJillianakaJackakaJennifer professed to have gotten two billboards...of which nobody ever saw and you know as well as I they would have posted photos of it....lied and said that Remy and I halted the searches....of which she admitted that Cobb told her no at the get go...and just kept spinning a web of deceit that was NOT about Finding Jennifer (as what did they really do to find her? Lie and say they were trompsing through fields?
The really "funny" one was when she said she was at the apartments and hanging posters and talked door to door to all the residents ! Ironically she picked the perfect time to say she was there...it was when WE were there and trust me when I say...she was NOT there and there were NOT posters there except the ones we put up and photographed. She wrote that she interviewed the residents and Jenn's car was there no more than two days??? And Joann wonders why the site was taken down?
I have to tell you Patricia....in any other case....and we do over 300 families per year of which 12 - 15 are usually of this magnitude.....I am still amazed that she was not arrested for interference of a criminal investigation. Any other Sheriff and State Police that I have worked with would have given her ONE warning and once it was not obeyed...would have been arrested and charged. They are both very lucky from that aspect. Course it's not over for them yet as now they do have to answer to what they did to me, my company and my work.
I do have numerous screen shots if you're interested in seeing some of the truth. All I tried to do was PROTECT ALL of Jennifer's family...including Joann, Carol and Tom...from what I knew about them and Patricia....I'm not being arrogant when I say this....I am saying this from experience...none of what happened would have. Joann and her family did NOT need all that drama and interference and I certainly did not need to have experienced such awful harassment against my company and myself.
March 23

1:56pm
Patricia Powell Becker
Wow, not the information that I expected. So...,I ask again. I am Jennifer Renz Ramsaran's aunt. Can you find out why was I banned from posting on her L&M site?
BTW, I have no clue about who many of the people are that you speak of above. I know my sister-in-law, brother-in-law, my nieces & nephew-in-law but I'm out of the loop about what you are talking about above. I see the family members about once a year. The last time I saw them, before March 5, 2013, was at Tom's 70th birthday celebration.

2:13pm
Cynthia Caron
But you are not banned from that site??? I went and looked. Are you talking about Jennifer L. Ramsaran - Missing Person ???
Because you are not banned. Posts that disappeared did not mean banned. I did change the settings for a period of time so that NO posts were made when Jennifer's earthly body was located as we couldnt keep up with the negative posts. IT was better to block all posting. I just went and looked and Patricia, you are not a blocked person.

2:14pm
Cynthia Caron
Please go and look and when I get back home in an hour if you are still blocked/banned let me know and I will have to check further. I have to tell you honestly that it is very difficult to keep up with Facebook and their ever changing ways.

2:18pm
Cynthia Caron
If it were not for the outreach of the public to see our missing loved ones. I would not even be on here. Also, here are some screenshots. Please tell me where Joann can possibly state that I was unprofessional to the family? I will send more later.

2:31pm
Patricia Powell Becker
I have no clue as to what your interaction has been with the family or your relationship with them is.
I know that I WAS blocked from posting on that site, but am no longer blocked at Jennifer L. Ramsaran - Missing Person. That's why I rephrased from "am" to "was" banned. I can't find my few posts that I put on there though. Has the name of that site been changed from when I posted?
BTW, I can't see those screen shots, too tiny for my eyesight.

2:47pm
Cynthia Caron
I don't know where posts went or my poem. Fact is even the earlier from missing us gone, however....I know how ours are gone because when we make posters of missing we post and upload on our site first. The reason is those who share will have friends who share and their friends...etc. So when located we delete from our page which then deletes from anyone else who may have it. It also takes the comments away and is also deleted with the poster. It has to be done that way else posters will be shared six months from now and the person is no longer missing.

2:50pm
Patricia Powell Becker
The posts on the site only date back to Feb 22

2:56pm
Cynthia Caron
Unfortunately I had only one interaction with Jenn's mom and she wanted nothing to do with my company or help. Jenns sister never responded until after body found and has been very upset and has posted a lot of things she believes from two Internet bloggers of which one professes to be a private investigator and I have a personal libel case w my attorney now for blatant lies they've told and done and for cyber harrassnent against me and my nonprofit company. Apparently Joann chooses to believe them? I am so very sorry for the loss of your niece . My own daughter only a few years younger. I cannot imagine.

2:59pm
Cynthia Caron
Libel is Against the two people. Not Joann.
Yes I gave you more info as I thought your message was going to start harassing me as I've been getting people from the other site who think we I shut it down.

3:15pm
Patricia Powell Becker
I'm quite sure that during the time that I was blocked from posting on that site that I was able to see other people posting to the site.

3:27pm
Cynthia Caron
Any person who had problems should have contacted me either via Facebook or email...even through our website. I can't answer to who, why or how you were not able to post?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
27 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
27 people found this review helpful

I am also a cousin to Jennifer Ramsaran. I would like to address several of the issues that arise from the previous posts. Kudos, Lindsay, I feel that your post was well-written, civil, and to the point. I am one of the family members that was blocked from posting on the Lost-n-Missing facebook page. The morning after Jenny's body was located, information regarding this was posted on facebook. The admin of the Lost-n-Missing page lambasted the Help Find Jennifer Ramsaran site for posting the information, claiming that the family had not been notified. I simply stated that our family did know Tuesday evening, and that I received my phone call by 5:30 A.M. on Wednesday morning from a family member so that I would not get to work and find out. For this, I was blocked. In fact, later that entire post was removed. This is just one of many examples that I can think of in which the admin of the site has mistreated family members. That same day, an aunt of Jenny's from her mother's side contacted me and said she had been blocked as well for asking questions about what was posted.

Numerous family members have informed me that they feel harassed, specifically by Cynthia. They feel that she was argumentative with and even aggressive toward them. I was also the family member informed by an employee of the newspaper in question that Cynthia did in fact reveal the information, and then tell the reporter, "By the way, that's off the record."

My biggest complaint is that Cynthia took into account the word of only one member of this very large family, and took those words at gospel truth. All the family is asking for is some open-mindedness and a willingness to consider that the real truth may be something other than what she is hearing.

Jo ann has NEVER requested that any of us make any posts regarding this issue. This is something that has been highly upsetting to many of us, to the point that some are incapable of responding because they are so hurt emotionally by Cynthia's actions.

Lindsay is very well-informed, reads many sites regularly, and has screen shots on her phone of posts that were made, and then removed. So, yes, she has the information to back up what she is saying. Other family members have emails with the postings that we were sending to each other that have since been taken down from facebook. There are MANY of us...plenty to catch what has been put up before it is removed.

I am sincerely happy to see that other families have had good experiences with this organization, but as for me and my family, we cannot recommend this organization to anyone. It saddens me to say, as this is such a traumatic event for any family, and one would hope that an organization trying to help would bring hope and help, not chaos and emotional distress.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013
36 people found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
36 people found this review helpful

 My name is Lindsay Renz and I am Jennifer Ramsaran's cousin.   I've had a lot of trouble deciding what to write about Lost N Missing and Cynthia Carron as its representative-- not because I'm afraid Ms. Carron will threaten to sue me like she has several others, but because there are so many examples of Ms. Carron's unprofessional behavior since she began acting as a representative of Jenny’s husband.  I’ve decided to limit myself to four examples.

1)      On the Facebook page that Ms. Carron administrated she frequently alluded to “changes” in Jen’s personality over the past 9 months implying that those changes were a reason for Jenny to run away and leave her children—something anyone who knew Jen knew was impossible.   We couldn’t understand why Ms. Carron would go to such lengths to disparage the victim’s character.  In addition, several family members had their posts deleted or blocked.  Given that they typically started with “I’m Jenny’s [insert family relationship]” I really have trouble believing that Ms. Carron was unaware she was blocking family members.   I also have serious concerns about Ms. Carron’s ability to manage a Facebook account, given how many posts were mysteriously deleted.   Ms. Carron frequently claimed that she was not deleting posts so the rate at which they vanished was concerning—so much so that I started taking screen shots of everything I could.

2)      When a local reporter obtained information about blood evidence found in Jenny’s van and her husband’s affair, Ms. Carron confirmed it for him and suggested that the blood was from a nose bleed. She then characterized the affair as a one-time, alcohol fueled incident that was irrelevant as Ms. Carron was certain that Jenny was unaware of it.   Clearly Ms. Carron felt the affair was irrelevant as she included the mistress in a web video memorializing Jen.    In my mind, the correct response would be no comment or to refer the reporter to the police.   Regardless,  I don’t know how she could make either statement given she admitted that the police were not providing her case information and it‘s impossible for anyone to say what Jenny knew or didn’t know unless Jenny had shared that with them herself.  Ms. Carron never met Jenny and therefore it is impossible that Jenny would’ve confided in her.   

3)      Ms. Carron’s obvious antagonism toward others in the community who made efforts to find Jenny and make others aware that she was missing.    While I understand people have strong feelings, I would have assumed that Ms. Carron, as a professional, would have been able to control herself.  I have closely followed “the Facebook wars” as well as the websleuths boards where Ms. Carron posted.   As far as I could see, the only person acting antagonistically was Ms. Carron.   

4)      On the websleuths board, posting under the screen name “Lavanda Dolce,” Ms. Carron’s unprofessionalism was even more blatant.   At one point she posted that my uncle (Jenny’s father) didn’t want her reported missing.  What Ms. Carron omitted was that this was at 5:30PM.  Jen was due home at 5PM and her planned trip was 1-1 ½ hours each way.

Perhaps Ms. Carron had good intentions and things just got out of her control.  I don’t know.  Based on some of the older reviews here, there are a lot of people who believe that Ms. Carron and Lost N Missing helped them.  All I can say is that I would tell anyone that I knew to avoid Lost N Missing, especially if there are questionable circumstances in your loved one‘s disappearance.  What I do know is that Ms. Carron’s actions and words have been deeply hurtful to me and my family.

I don’t know exactly what happened to Jenny—I have to trust that the police and district attorney will do their jobs and that our family will see justice served.  At this point the only thing I can do is make people aware of Ms. Carron’s inexplicably unprofessional actions in Jenny’s case and try to spare another family the pain she has caused mine.




Response to Cynthia Carron, 4/11/2013:

Ms. Carron, I wrote this post based upon comments made by you or those acting on behalf of your organization posting on the Facebook page you were acting as admin on and via other social media. While I was not commenting on either facebook page until very recently I can assure you I read them and the websleuths board several times per day. I am confident in my facts and stand by everything I have written above.

In regards to #4 above, unless you are going to claim that you were not posting as "Lavanda Dolce" you did claim that my uncle told Jenny's husband not to report her missing after he was called in AZ. I can't say for sure who gave you that information but it was posted by "Lavanda Dolce." I don't appreciate being called a lier.

In regards to your discussion with Mr Mahony, I read both the article and your response to him. I don't believe you gave him the information-- I'm sure he got that elsewhere, but I believe you confirmed it. However, you are correct, I wasn't involved in that phone call and don't know the exact content. But the simple fact is after everything you have said and done in the past few months I find him to be far more creditable.

This is a site to review non-profits and specifically requests candid and personal reviews. I am writting a review that includes my opinion and the reasons I arrived at those opinions. I can assure you that my cousin, Joann Buff did not write a single word in this review or request that I post it, so I would appreciate it if you could direct your comments/complaints to me.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

LostNmissing came in to my life when I most needed the support of someone. Not only did they take their time to listen to me but they also went above and beyond their call of duty to help and assist in spreading the word of my missing son Angel "Ito" Garcia missing status amoung other services. LostNmissing provided all the needed materials to mark the one year anniversary of my son's disappearance, they have and still continue to provide me as well as the rest of the family and friends with personal attention.
I am pleased to say that LostNmissing have jumped through many hoops to help obtain a donation of a billboard to help spread the word of my son's disappearing and thanks to their hard work and commitment they succeded. They not only volunteer to help with the Vigil, and the billboard but they also offered their services to help with any upcoming searches should we have any one come up.
LostNmissing continuosly update and spread any new information via the internet through a page that they have created for my son, their own page and facebook.
LostNmissing with their genuine, dedicated and persistance way they have helped me, my family and friends not only to understand the meaning of the word "volunteer" but also the value of volunteering. There are many things that we cherish in this live, for many of us is our families, our homes, our jobs, life itself and for others it's just about what they have or don't have but for me the act of GIVING is one of the most beautiful guesture of man kind. Thank you Cynthia for your hard work and thank you to the wonderfull team of Angels who also helped very much to make everything possible.
God bless you all!
Love, Laura

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

They are good heart perons,that help many that suffer

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 2, 2013

As a concerned individual I have been involved with raising awareness for little Ayla Bell Reynolds and during this time have been fortunate to speak with Cynthia on many occasions. She has been the m... more

April 7, 2013

I informed LostNMissing of something that may have been detrimental to a missing child's case, they were working with the Mother and LostNmissing addressed it right away.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

As a concerned individual I have been involved with raising awareness for little Ayla Bell Reynolds and during this time have been fortunate to speak with Cynthia on many occasions.
She has been the most gracious and helpfull person , I am honored to know her. The world needs more people like
her with caring hearts and knowledge to lend to those families who need guidence in their time of need

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son Jason Reil went missing on Feb. 12th 2012. LostNMissing organized a rally for him and made posters and has help me by supporting me and my family through this tough time. Thanks to Cynthia and her staff we have ahd 2 rallys for my son Jason. Keep up the great work LostNMissing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cynthia Caron with lostnmissing tirelessly works trying to locate or bring closure to lost and missing people. She has such compassion and builds bonds with some of the families with comfort and care . Her works will never be forgotten.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer