Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
191 Reviews
1234.502625
Write A Review
May 21, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 27, 2013

It's sad that LnM's employee's have to write reviews of their own organization just to try to keep up their "rating". Perhaps they were a great and helpful organization to other families, but not to... more

May 21, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

I'm not going to personally attack Cynthia Caron, but I will question many of her choices in the Jennifer Ramsaran case. Her decision to spend most of her time defending Ganesh instead of actually doing something for Jennifer was a very poor one. It's difficult to help "so many" families with missing members if you're on the internet all day everyday ranting on people who only want to see Justice for a woman who did nothing wrong other than to be murdered by her husband in cold blood.

This case is much more personal for my wife and I. WE WERE JEN'S FRIENDS. WE KNEW HER FOR 20 YEARS. You've never met her, but assumed that everything the husband told you must be the truth. Mistake #2. If you had backtracked in Jan/Feb and said "ok, listen, I'm not going to continually defend Ganesh when we should be trying to find Jen. THAT's the important thing here." Didn't happen. Instead, Jen is dragged through the mud by her husband in the media. Did you ever question why he sat at home everyday while total strangers were looking for Jen?

You need to lay off the people who are upset on the J4J page. Those people have had to put up with a lot of threats (mostly from your organization), and silence (mostly from you deleting any comments where Ganesh's actions were questioned).

You cannot threaten anyone with fear tactics anymore. You have no more bargaining chips left. Your last one is sitting in a jail cell. It would be best if you just shut it down and walked away. You leave them alone.....they'll leave you alone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

It's sad that LnM's employee's have to write reviews of their own organization just to try to keep up their "rating". Perhaps they were a great and helpful organization to other families, but not to the family of Jennifer Renz Ramsaran. Well, they were very nice to the missing victim's husband, and took every word of his as gospel. Cynthia Caron spent more time on Websleuths and Facebook constantly defending Jennifer's suspected husband than anything else. It's a shame she wasn't helping familes actually find missing people. I know she didn't help them here.
From day 1, she became the husband's public relations rep, and because SHE "ruled him out", based on ONLY information that he gave her, he must not have had anything to do with her disappearance. His alibi has so many holes in it, not to mention his affair, which Cynthia tried to downplay as a "one-time tryst".
Because she took everything he said as fact, she tried to get the mother of the victim to announce that Jennifer was mentally ill and ran off on her own. The poor victim's mom had to block Cynthia from her FB page the harrassment wouldn't stop. Not to mention that EVERYTHING Joann Buff states in her review from earlier this March is absolutely true.
Instead of doing the right things to find Jennifer, Cynthia, on top of defending the husband and deleting ANY FB comments that posted an opinion that differed from hers, thought that posting Jen's likes and dislikes would be helpful to find her. She doesn't like condiments on her hamburgers and only drinks water with lemon? Excuse me while I alert CNN.
Cynthia also took the time to TRASH the MISSING PERSON. She left her 3 children on her own right before one of the kid's birthdays and right before Christmas? She hung out near local druggies so she must be a druggie? She was on her phone all the time so she must have met up with someone online and just DITCHED her kids?
The way you represented yourself and your "organization" in this case was absolutely deplorable.
You did nothing but dishonor Jennifer, her memory, and her family. It is the hope of everyone that you cease discussing the case that you are no longer a part of, and stop threatening people with lawsuits for posting their opinions. There's nothing you can do now to stop Remy from going to prison for the rest of his life. You bought his story and now you're going down on a sinking ship. It's a shame and while I would normally feel very sorry for you, I can't because of what you and Remy put Jennfer's family through. "No prayers. Never."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful


I have been knowing Cynthia Caron and Lost and Missing about one and a half years. I am currently State Administrator for Arkansas Lost and Missing. I am also the Mother of Missing Adult April Beth Pitzer. Cynthia and Lost and Missing has been there for me at any and every hour of the day or
night that I've needed a shoulder to lean on.When I've needed encouragement, to cry, whatever situation I've found myself in Cynthia has emailed or personally called me right away.As a Mother of a missing daughter I've contacted or worked closely with various, numerous Organizations. Most I have found to be there for "their own selfish agendas " and "notoriety ". Lost and Missing truly cares for our missing, and sincerely want to help us thru the nightmare of losing a loved one. I am grateful for Cynthia and her foundation. Proud to be a small part of Lost and Missing. You can rest assured, if Cynthia says she is going to do something she will. Thank you Cynthia for seeing the need there is to help The Missing and the families left behind as something you felt passionate enough about to step up to the plate and try to make a difference in the lives of so many.We're Blessed to have you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None I know of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been following lostnmissing over a year now and cant understand the bashing they have been getting here. I don't understand why everything was so quiet and then yesterday the rant about her on here. Then negitives on her reference sight???? I cant imagine why she would ever be bashed. Please leave this woman and her great work alone. You should be prosecuted for the things you have said.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing differant

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 25, 2013

I personally know that LostNMissing is great and very helpful to a lot of people . Everyone that is a volunteer does have a very big heart! Before I started to volunteer for LostNMissing if i was not ... more

May 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

i have know cynthia caron for almost a year now and that was way before i started volunteering for LostNMissing inc and i can tell you she and lostnmissing are the best there is . and if i had one of my sons go missing yes i would call cynthia to help me as i do know she does it all from her heart and everyone who is with lostnmissing as a volunteer is also doing it from there heart . and yes i do know lostnmissing does everything they can to help a families of the missing . and people need to leave her alone as for me and a ton more will always stand by her and lostnmissing side as i am so happy to be a part of lnm . @ cynthia caron i will always be there for you and lnm and i have your back as you are the best and rock at helping families of the missing . As a volunteer with LNM I am proud to say I am a member of this organization. i have see families go from having no hope to have hope after for a missing loved will be found .
and the support of all the members for each other and for the families of the missing loved one is great and you can feel how much all of the volunteers care about each other and how they feel about the families
we help and for all the other families of the missing loved ones.and Cynthia Caron is the best as she works nonstop and effortlessly for the families and also to support the members who volunteer for lostnmissing.
and cynthia is there for the families no matter what she will stand by there side and take all steps need to help the families . and i know that cynthia dose all of this straight from the heart .
lnm is the best to be a volunteer for and also the best to have working for the families of the missing because cynthia and the rest of the volunteers do all we do right from the heart and we are caring about the families
and we will never stop helping untill the families loved one is found . and if i had one of my sons come up missing i know i would call lostnmissing to help me find them.
Cynthia Caron is the best and most caring person i know and i very proud to call her my friend alone with all of the volunteers at lnm .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there is nothing i would change at all .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I personally know that LostNMissing is great and very helpful to a lot of people . Everyone that is a volunteer does have a very big heart! Before I started to volunteer for LostNMissing if i was not sure on something i could send a message to Cynthia Caron, as I have her as a friend on Facebook, and she would find me the info that I need or tell me what I need to know. I would tell anyone to have LostNMissing take their missing persons' case as Iknow that Cynthia Caron and all volunteers for are doing it from the heart. They really do care about everyone and they show their care. Thank you Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing for all the great work you do and keep it up! Those that do not have anything nice to say are just trying to make themselves look good and it is not making them look good at all .i am proud and happy to be part of lostnmissing .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
12 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2013
12 people found this review helpful

I am absolutely disgusted with Cynthia Caron's behavior. She defended Jennifer's husband since day one and treated Jenny's family horribly. She had the audacity to create a website to harass and provide personal information of those who spent many hours aiding in the search of Jennifer. I'm just blown away. I will be sending links to that website to every single person who has donated to her charity.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have spent some time with members of lostnmissing and have seen how they spend so much time devoted to getting information out to the public about finding lost and missing people. This is a very hard working organization. Their work is superior and deserve a 5 star rating! Way to go lostnmissing ! keep up the great job you are doing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are doing great the way they operate!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
12 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2013

Mrs. Caron, you are nothing but an online bully. I cannot believe how unfprofessional you are. This social media and online presence you have is only a detriment to your organization. Prior to thi... more

May 20, 2013
12 people found this review helpful

It is critical that anyone being threatened by Cynthia Caron of LostNMissing, consult with an attorney.

All a cease & desist is, is a formal letter demanding that a party stops and refrains from an activity that the demanding person finds objectionable.

What she continues to do
is considered a legal threat. Mrs. Caron, you are a martyr and a bully.

YOU made a decision in choosing to represent Ganesh Ramsaran. In poor taste, you catered to his story and never did much to help find Jennifer. In fact, you fed into his obvious lies and created enough drama to take the focus off of Jennifer and her family. The most disturbing element is the lies you told. You claimed to have insider information from local law enforcement and you posted consistently on Websleuths.com under the tag Lavanda Dolce (sp?) where you claimed that you were working directly with law enforcement and you were backing Mr. Ramsaran 100%. You fought with Jennifer's sister on social media sites all the while still defending a murderer. You should be ashamed of yourself. You can't seem to find it inside of your heart to apologize, can you? Take some ownership, show some humbleness and then MAYBE you'll get 5% of respect from the majority affiliated in this case.

Also, naming people's names on here or anywhere else for that matter is considered libel and slander.

I'm not scared of you one bit and I don't find you of importance. I am also not here under anyone's thumb. Mrs. Caron, quite frankly, you disgust me.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013
17 people found this review helpful

Mrs. Caron, you are nothing but an online bully.

I cannot believe how unfprofessional you are. This social media and online presence you have is only a detriment to your organization.

Prior to this, you may have led a reputable organization but you are now carrying yourself in a
manner in which does not suit a non profit organization, specifically focused on the missing.

Your idle threats are disgusting. I feel sad for those you are attacking. I wish you had more tact and compassion.

I cannot imagine you being a leader for this organization if this is your true personality.

Trace my IP, do what you need to do - as a general member of the public, I am entitled to my opinion and this behavior is disgraceful. You do not scare me with your threats and bully behavior.

******Edit to respond to Info_lostnmissing -

The behavior I find disgraceful is the continuous online drama. If you are in a position that holds reputation and respect, I would think that your online presence is important to you. I would think you take your job very seriously and would want to be noble, compassionate, sincere, honest, specific, tactful, & fair. I haven't seen any of that. I have followed your posts on Facebook and cannot believe the way you attack people for voicing an opinion, the way you block people who do not agree with your theories, & the way you slander people for having an opposing view. You threaten various websites with lawsuits that are erroneous.

You state that you are a simple person who spends hours of your own time helping others, however; I have seen a lot of wasted time in the case of Jennifer Ramsaran.

I do think that you didn't do Jennifer any justice when you spoke of her. In fact, I didn't hear you mention much good about her. I know that you received most of your information third hand but I hope that in your next case, you take the time to really talk to the right people. I could spend hours here typing what I feel was done wrong but there's no point. I hope you learned something. No one is perfect and maybe you were misled by someone. Maybe after there is an arrest, you'll have a better and different perspective. I hope that's the case. I'm only posting because I want justice for Jennifer and feel that you had the ability to do so much more to help her case and the side show circus and drama didn't help the investigation at all. People wanted to trust and believe you and they sided with you for reasons unknown because of your name and organization. I think that people are starting to think outside of the box now and develop theor own theory. I think you should have kept your opinion more to yourself and state only facts. Now facts are being put out there but for months, nothing much was said other than she didn't like whip cream and liked sleeping in.

I think the best thing you can do is just stop with the chaos. Be humble, do the right thing and seek justice for Jennifer as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
17 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2013

Seems like blackmail for removal of negative reviews: http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com.au/p/what-next.html "It's easy. You ........... Remove all of your posts that contain libel and lies abo... more

May 20, 2013
17 people found this review helpful

Jennifer Ramsaran's husband has been arrested for her murder. This organizations' president proclaimed his innocence far and wide . Please see media reports below:

http://www.wbng.com/news/video/Remy-Ramsaran-Mourner-to-Murderer-207965801.html

http://www.wbng.com/home/Murdered-wifes-husband-arrested-207889801.html

http://www.wbng.com/news/local/Ramsaran-Mommy-is-with-us-at-all-times-194340031.html

"Remy Ramsaran has spoken to media on the guidance from the non-profit group "Lost N Missing."
"Without Lost n Missing, I can tell you I'd be a wreck."
They encouraged him to do interviews in an effort to keep Jennifer's name in the news.
The all-volunteer group specializes in finding missing people.
It managed the publicity campaign for Jennifer Ramsaran, including taking over her Facebook page."


http://www.9wsyr.com/news/local/story/Missing-persons-group-shocked-by-Ramsaran-arrest/2e0hc6zKkECquFgYcW2hrg.cspx

"A group called "Lost and Missing" spent the next 6 weeks working to find Jennifer at the request of Remy. The group's founder told NewsChannel 9 that she saw no reason to think Remy was involved.
"There was never anything said or done that would give me pause to evaluate and reconsider, could he possibly have something to do with Jennifer's missing status,” said Cynthia Caron.

*Caron said she has a lot of questions about the investigation that led to Remy’s arrest."
---------------------------------------------------
Now, Ms. Caron seems to be questioning the integrity of the Chenango County Sheriff's Office.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

disband and start over without the current president/founder.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
18 people found this review helpful



Seems like blackmail for removal of negative reviews:


http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com.au/p/what-next.html



"It's easy. You ...........
Remove all of your posts that contain libel and lies about my company, me and my work.
Stay away from me , my
company, and my staff and carry forward as if you never knew I (we) existed.
Stop harassing me.
Tell your entire team of followers to stop harassing me.
Stop encouraging others to harass and/or post false reports on our accountability page.
Leave us alone.

I don't even want an apology. (I've already had two people message me to apologize. DON'T. Just do the right thing.) Just carry forward with your lives and do something constructive with it to help others instead of destroying people's reputations, lives and playing malicious games. I don't want apologies. I want you to STOP harassing me and carry forward with your lives as if you never heard my name , my company or any of my staff member names.

Once I see that has transpired....I will delete this blog. You go your way....I go mine.
However, should your harassment continue.........I will have this google cached and I will allow the entire cyber world to be aware of the malice and malicious means that some people will go to just to be cruel. I will also post far more incriminating posts than what you've seen thus far....because you all taught me a great deal. You taught me exactly what the First Amendment stands for...and that is the right to be able to voice my opinion, the right to self defend with truth. I've also learned that once you make your opinion public, whether it be Facebook or elsewhere , and you have your name attached....you've already given free reign to having your first and last name divulged as part of my explanation of truth. That is not harassment. For now, I've even given you the courtesy that you NEVER gave me by keeping your last names from being divulged. However, that will also change if you continue to harass me, my company or my staff....in any way...written or otherwise.

For the record, this site is not google cached. The only way someone will find this will be when they post malicious testimonials at our GreatNonprofit site and see the link to this site. Keep in mind the link to this is now in my comments on all of your "testimonials." The only way those links will go away....is when you delete your "testimonial." As you delete your malicious posts....so will the link to here. Once all the posts are deleted....all the links go away. I then delete this blog.

As for the libel? It's in my attorney's hands.

Fair is fair. "





More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 5, 2013

more

May 5, 2013

Lost n missing i could never say enough good things about this organization. My mother Cloudia Leslie Wells has been missing since 1998. The last 3 years lost n missing has made a updatef flier for me each year. This year is my moms 60th birthday. I have called and checked a few diffrent places to get a age enhancement picture done. The prices are so high. That i was unable to afford the service. Last night i got a message from Cynthia Carson from lost n missing. Not only did she update my moms flier for this year. She surprised and amazed me with a age enhancement picture of my mom. This has brought tears to my eyes. And i do think god had his hand in this. I will never beable to say thank you enough. I wish their were more organizations like lost n missing out their! God bless you for this!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2013

Amazing organization whose members are compassionate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer