Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
187 Reviews
1234.497335
| 1 ... 5 6 7...16 |
Write A Review
May 21, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

I am absolutely disgusted with Cynthia Caron's behavior. She defended Jennifer's husband since day one and treated Jenny's family horribly. She had the audacity to create a website to harass and provide personal information of those who spent many hours aiding in the search of Jennifer. I'm just blown away. I will be sending links to that website to every single person who has donated to her charity.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have spent some time with members of lostnmissing and have seen how they spend so much time devoted to getting information out to the public about finding lost and missing people. This is a very hard working organization. Their work is superior and deserve a 5 star rating! Way to go lostnmissing ! keep up the great job you are doing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are doing great the way they operate!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2013

Mrs. Caron, you are nothing but an online bully. I cannot believe how unfprofessional you are. This social media and online presence you have is only a detriment to your organization. Prior to thi... more

May 20, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

It is critical that anyone being threatened by Cynthia Caron of LostNMissing, consult with an attorney.

All a cease & desist is, is a formal letter demanding that a party stops and refrains from an activity that the demanding person finds objectionable.

What she continues to do
is considered a legal threat. Mrs. Caron, you are a martyr and a bully.

YOU made a decision in choosing to represent Ganesh Ramsaran. In poor taste, you catered to his story and never did much to help find Jennifer. In fact, you fed into his obvious lies and created enough drama to take the focus off of Jennifer and her family. The most disturbing element is the lies you told. You claimed to have insider information from local law enforcement and you posted consistently on Websleuths.com under the tag Lavanda Dolce (sp?) where you claimed that you were working directly with law enforcement and you were backing Mr. Ramsaran 100%. You fought with Jennifer's sister on social media sites all the while still defending a murderer. You should be ashamed of yourself. You can't seem to find it inside of your heart to apologize, can you? Take some ownership, show some humbleness and then MAYBE you'll get 5% of respect from the majority affiliated in this case.

Also, naming people's names on here or anywhere else for that matter is considered libel and slander.

I'm not scared of you one bit and I don't find you of importance. I am also not here under anyone's thumb. Mrs. Caron, quite frankly, you disgust me.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013
17 people found this review helpful

Mrs. Caron, you are nothing but an online bully.

I cannot believe how unfprofessional you are. This social media and online presence you have is only a detriment to your organization.

Prior to this, you may have led a reputable organization but you are now carrying yourself in a
manner in which does not suit a non profit organization, specifically focused on the missing.

Your idle threats are disgusting. I feel sad for those you are attacking. I wish you had more tact and compassion.

I cannot imagine you being a leader for this organization if this is your true personality.

Trace my IP, do what you need to do - as a general member of the public, I am entitled to my opinion and this behavior is disgraceful. You do not scare me with your threats and bully behavior.

******Edit to respond to Info_lostnmissing -

The behavior I find disgraceful is the continuous online drama. If you are in a position that holds reputation and respect, I would think that your online presence is important to you. I would think you take your job very seriously and would want to be noble, compassionate, sincere, honest, specific, tactful, & fair. I haven't seen any of that. I have followed your posts on Facebook and cannot believe the way you attack people for voicing an opinion, the way you block people who do not agree with your theories, & the way you slander people for having an opposing view. You threaten various websites with lawsuits that are erroneous.

You state that you are a simple person who spends hours of your own time helping others, however; I have seen a lot of wasted time in the case of Jennifer Ramsaran.

I do think that you didn't do Jennifer any justice when you spoke of her. In fact, I didn't hear you mention much good about her. I know that you received most of your information third hand but I hope that in your next case, you take the time to really talk to the right people. I could spend hours here typing what I feel was done wrong but there's no point. I hope you learned something. No one is perfect and maybe you were misled by someone. Maybe after there is an arrest, you'll have a better and different perspective. I hope that's the case. I'm only posting because I want justice for Jennifer and feel that you had the ability to do so much more to help her case and the side show circus and drama didn't help the investigation at all. People wanted to trust and believe you and they sided with you for reasons unknown because of your name and organization. I think that people are starting to think outside of the box now and develop theor own theory. I think you should have kept your opinion more to yourself and state only facts. Now facts are being put out there but for months, nothing much was said other than she didn't like whip cream and liked sleeping in.

I think the best thing you can do is just stop with the chaos. Be humble, do the right thing and seek justice for Jennifer as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
16 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2013

Seems like blackmail for removal of negative reviews: http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com.au/p/what-next.html "It's easy. You ........... Remove all of your posts that contain libel and lies abo... more

May 20, 2013
16 people found this review helpful

Jennifer Ramsaran's husband has been arrested for her murder. This organizations' president proclaimed his innocence far and wide . Please see media reports below:

http://www.wbng.com/news/video/Remy-Ramsaran-Mourner-to-Murderer-207965801.html

http://www.wbng.com/home/Murdered-wifes-husband-arrested-207889801.html

http://www.wbng.com/news/local/Ramsaran-Mommy-is-with-us-at-all-times-194340031.html

"Remy Ramsaran has spoken to media on the guidance from the non-profit group "Lost N Missing."
"Without Lost n Missing, I can tell you I'd be a wreck."
They encouraged him to do interviews in an effort to keep Jennifer's name in the news.
The all-volunteer group specializes in finding missing people.
It managed the publicity campaign for Jennifer Ramsaran, including taking over her Facebook page."


http://www.9wsyr.com/news/local/story/Missing-persons-group-shocked-by-Ramsaran-arrest/2e0hc6zKkECquFgYcW2hrg.cspx

"A group called "Lost and Missing" spent the next 6 weeks working to find Jennifer at the request of Remy. The group's founder told NewsChannel 9 that she saw no reason to think Remy was involved.
"There was never anything said or done that would give me pause to evaluate and reconsider, could he possibly have something to do with Jennifer's missing status,” said Cynthia Caron.

*Caron said she has a lot of questions about the investigation that led to Remy’s arrest."
---------------------------------------------------
Now, Ms. Caron seems to be questioning the integrity of the Chenango County Sheriff's Office.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

disband and start over without the current president/founder.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
18 people found this review helpful



Seems like blackmail for removal of negative reviews:


http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com.au/p/what-next.html



"It's easy. You ...........
Remove all of your posts that contain libel and lies about my company, me and my work.
Stay away from me , my
company, and my staff and carry forward as if you never knew I (we) existed.
Stop harassing me.
Tell your entire team of followers to stop harassing me.
Stop encouraging others to harass and/or post false reports on our accountability page.
Leave us alone.

I don't even want an apology. (I've already had two people message me to apologize. DON'T. Just do the right thing.) Just carry forward with your lives and do something constructive with it to help others instead of destroying people's reputations, lives and playing malicious games. I don't want apologies. I want you to STOP harassing me and carry forward with your lives as if you never heard my name , my company or any of my staff member names.

Once I see that has transpired....I will delete this blog. You go your way....I go mine.
However, should your harassment continue.........I will have this google cached and I will allow the entire cyber world to be aware of the malice and malicious means that some people will go to just to be cruel. I will also post far more incriminating posts than what you've seen thus far....because you all taught me a great deal. You taught me exactly what the First Amendment stands for...and that is the right to be able to voice my opinion, the right to self defend with truth. I've also learned that once you make your opinion public, whether it be Facebook or elsewhere , and you have your name attached....you've already given free reign to having your first and last name divulged as part of my explanation of truth. That is not harassment. For now, I've even given you the courtesy that you NEVER gave me by keeping your last names from being divulged. However, that will also change if you continue to harass me, my company or my staff....in any way...written or otherwise.

For the record, this site is not google cached. The only way someone will find this will be when they post malicious testimonials at our GreatNonprofit site and see the link to this site. Keep in mind the link to this is now in my comments on all of your "testimonials." The only way those links will go away....is when you delete your "testimonial." As you delete your malicious posts....so will the link to here. Once all the posts are deleted....all the links go away. I then delete this blog.

As for the libel? It's in my attorney's hands.

Fair is fair. "





More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 5, 2013

more

May 5, 2013

Lost n missing i could never say enough good things about this organization. My mother Cloudia Leslie Wells has been missing since 1998. The last 3 years lost n missing has made a updatef flier for me each year. This year is my moms 60th birthday. I have called and checked a few diffrent places to get a age enhancement picture done. The prices are so high. That i was unable to afford the service. Last night i got a message from Cynthia Carson from lost n missing. Not only did she update my moms flier for this year. She surprised and amazed me with a age enhancement picture of my mom. This has brought tears to my eyes. And i do think god had his hand in this. I will never beable to say thank you enough. I wish their were more organizations like lost n missing out their! God bless you for this!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2013

Amazing organization whose members are compassionate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 2, 2013

My fiends wife went missing and Cynthia and her staff reached out to him to help. They devoted themselves entirely by making numerous efforts to help Law enforcement without interfering. I cannot say... more

April 23, 2013

I have worked side by side with many organizations that help others through very difficult times. Lost and Missing has been by far one of the most incredible. The devotion of its volunteers is selfless. Thank you for all you support and compassion

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My fiends wife went missing and Cynthia and her staff reached out to him to help. They devoted themselves entirely by making numerous efforts to help Law enforcement without interfering. I cannot say enough about Cynthia and what she has done and all she sacrifices for others by her efforts. She is an angel, an un selfish, compassionate, strong woman who will embrace you like she has known you for years. The Lost & Missing staff are all amazing...thank you for helping an old friend and his family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

When my child went missing I was devastated. I was referred to LostNMissing by a friend and I cant explain what a difference it made having them in my life. Luckily, my child was safe. LostNMissing gave so much support to my family and it is greatly appreciated. A special thank you for all the hard work and time spent to help our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

Thank you very much for all your help to us in locating our teenage daughter! We are forever grateful. Nobody ever thinks it could happen to them. Our daughter is receiving needed treatment and will be back to her bouncy self and we send you and the rest of your staff at LostandMissing the biggest hugs from our entire family! Thank you and thank you again!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I want to tell the entire staff at Lost and Missing thank you for helping to find my father in law! I will be letting others know about your worthy organization and will be making a donation later today. He is in good spirits and we all thank you so very much!!

-The family of Jim Slovinski

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer