Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
184 Reviews
1234.489135
| 1 ... 5 6 7...16 |
Write A Review
May 20, 2013
16 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2013

Seems like blackmail for removal of negative reviews: http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com.au/p/what-next.html "It's easy. You ........... Remove all of your posts that contain libel and lies abo... more

May 20, 2013
16 people found this review helpful

Jennifer Ramsaran's husband has been arrested for her murder. This organizations' president proclaimed his innocence far and wide . Please see media reports below:

http://www.wbng.com/news/video/Remy-Ramsaran-Mourner-to-Murderer-207965801.html

http://www.wbng.com/home/Murdered-wifes-husband-arrested-207889801.html

http://www.wbng.com/news/local/Ramsaran-Mommy-is-with-us-at-all-times-194340031.html

"Remy Ramsaran has spoken to media on the guidance from the non-profit group "Lost N Missing."
"Without Lost n Missing, I can tell you I'd be a wreck."
They encouraged him to do interviews in an effort to keep Jennifer's name in the news.
The all-volunteer group specializes in finding missing people.
It managed the publicity campaign for Jennifer Ramsaran, including taking over her Facebook page."


http://www.9wsyr.com/news/local/story/Missing-persons-group-shocked-by-Ramsaran-arrest/2e0hc6zKkECquFgYcW2hrg.cspx

"A group called "Lost and Missing" spent the next 6 weeks working to find Jennifer at the request of Remy. The group's founder told NewsChannel 9 that she saw no reason to think Remy was involved.
"There was never anything said or done that would give me pause to evaluate and reconsider, could he possibly have something to do with Jennifer's missing status,” said Cynthia Caron.

*Caron said she has a lot of questions about the investigation that led to Remy’s arrest."
---------------------------------------------------
Now, Ms. Caron seems to be questioning the integrity of the Chenango County Sheriff's Office.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

disband and start over without the current president/founder.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
18 people found this review helpful



Seems like blackmail for removal of negative reviews:


http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com.au/p/what-next.html



"It's easy. You ...........
Remove all of your posts that contain libel and lies about my company, me and my work.
Stay away from me , my
company, and my staff and carry forward as if you never knew I (we) existed.
Stop harassing me.
Tell your entire team of followers to stop harassing me.
Stop encouraging others to harass and/or post false reports on our accountability page.
Leave us alone.

I don't even want an apology. (I've already had two people message me to apologize. DON'T. Just do the right thing.) Just carry forward with your lives and do something constructive with it to help others instead of destroying people's reputations, lives and playing malicious games. I don't want apologies. I want you to STOP harassing me and carry forward with your lives as if you never heard my name , my company or any of my staff member names.

Once I see that has transpired....I will delete this blog. You go your way....I go mine.
However, should your harassment continue.........I will have this google cached and I will allow the entire cyber world to be aware of the malice and malicious means that some people will go to just to be cruel. I will also post far more incriminating posts than what you've seen thus far....because you all taught me a great deal. You taught me exactly what the First Amendment stands for...and that is the right to be able to voice my opinion, the right to self defend with truth. I've also learned that once you make your opinion public, whether it be Facebook or elsewhere , and you have your name attached....you've already given free reign to having your first and last name divulged as part of my explanation of truth. That is not harassment. For now, I've even given you the courtesy that you NEVER gave me by keeping your last names from being divulged. However, that will also change if you continue to harass me, my company or my staff....in any way...written or otherwise.

For the record, this site is not google cached. The only way someone will find this will be when they post malicious testimonials at our GreatNonprofit site and see the link to this site. Keep in mind the link to this is now in my comments on all of your "testimonials." The only way those links will go away....is when you delete your "testimonial." As you delete your malicious posts....so will the link to here. Once all the posts are deleted....all the links go away. I then delete this blog.

As for the libel? It's in my attorney's hands.

Fair is fair. "





More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 5, 2013

more

May 5, 2013

Lost n missing i could never say enough good things about this organization. My mother Cloudia Leslie Wells has been missing since 1998. The last 3 years lost n missing has made a updatef flier for me each year. This year is my moms 60th birthday. I have called and checked a few diffrent places to get a age enhancement picture done. The prices are so high. That i was unable to afford the service. Last night i got a message from Cynthia Carson from lost n missing. Not only did she update my moms flier for this year. She surprised and amazed me with a age enhancement picture of my mom. This has brought tears to my eyes. And i do think god had his hand in this. I will never beable to say thank you enough. I wish their were more organizations like lost n missing out their! God bless you for this!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2013

Amazing organization whose members are compassionate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 2, 2013

My fiends wife went missing and Cynthia and her staff reached out to him to help. They devoted themselves entirely by making numerous efforts to help Law enforcement without interfering. I cannot say... more

April 23, 2013

I have worked side by side with many organizations that help others through very difficult times. Lost and Missing has been by far one of the most incredible. The devotion of its volunteers is selfless. Thank you for all you support and compassion

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My fiends wife went missing and Cynthia and her staff reached out to him to help. They devoted themselves entirely by making numerous efforts to help Law enforcement without interfering. I cannot say enough about Cynthia and what she has done and all she sacrifices for others by her efforts. She is an angel, an un selfish, compassionate, strong woman who will embrace you like she has known you for years. The Lost & Missing staff are all amazing...thank you for helping an old friend and his family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

When my child went missing I was devastated. I was referred to LostNMissing by a friend and I cant explain what a difference it made having them in my life. Luckily, my child was safe. LostNMissing gave so much support to my family and it is greatly appreciated. A special thank you for all the hard work and time spent to help our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

Thank you very much for all your help to us in locating our teenage daughter! We are forever grateful. Nobody ever thinks it could happen to them. Our daughter is receiving needed treatment and will be back to her bouncy self and we send you and the rest of your staff at LostandMissing the biggest hugs from our entire family! Thank you and thank you again!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I want to tell the entire staff at Lost and Missing thank you for helping to find my father in law! I will be letting others know about your worthy organization and will be making a donation later today. He is in good spirits and we all thank you so very much!!

-The family of Jim Slovinski

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

December 11, 2012, my good friend, Jennifer Ramsaran became missing. My husband was the one who noticed her husbands Facebook page first. Remy posted his plea of help to all his family and friends that she did not return home from a trip to the mall in Syracuse, NY. I was in shock and in horror to find out and read about this. I’m sure that every person who was ever close to her felt the same way. Each day seemed like an eternity, and I could not imagine what Remy and his children were going through. My close friend who is Jenny’s friend as well, recommended to Remy that a Facebook page be set up for her being missing. When this comment was made, NO ONE offered to set up a page for her, this includes close family and friends. So I offered to help Remy set one up. He was emotionally drained and exhausted from this whole ordeal of what he and his children were going through. I started the page on January 1st, 2013, to help Remy and of course Jenny. Within a couple days, there were horrible and mean comments accusing Remy of being the one who harmed, hurt and even killed Jenny. I could not even believe that people would even be posting these horrible comments. Remy, his children, his family, his close friends, were all reading these awful comments. I had to delete and even ban people so they could not post again their hateful messages to the public. I am a good friend to the Ramsaran’s, and I truly believe Remy had nothing to do with Jenny being killed. He will remain innocent in my eyes, unless proven otherwise by the police department. One of the people that I banned was angry over it, and started their own Facebook page for Jenny. The rude, horrible comments and gossip that they made towards Remy and the page I set up were unbelievable. These same people were also posting on the websleuths website, and also under all the news articles that were posted online about Jenny. It was done hourly, day-by-day. I had to sit and watch my computer all day long, trying to stop this craziness that these people who claimed to be caring and doing all they could for Jenny, post mean and hateful comments about Remy and or my page I set up. I was so stressed and getting very depressed during these weeks. I as well have a very large family to take care of and think of. I did not know what to do or how to deal with all the mental stress for all of this. I too was dealing with Jenny being missing and scenarios of what could have happened to her. I was suffering myself. All I thought I was doing was just setting a Facebook page up for Remy and that was it. I didn’t know that this was going to consume every hour and minute of my life. The pain and anguish it caused Remy, his kids, his close family and friends, and myself was AWFUL! I had NO idea what to do… my husband just wanted me to stop the page. But with all the lies and untruths that were being brought up on the other page, there needed to be a page that had the truth and honestly trying to help find her. I really don’t see how this other page and people who comment horrible gossip, could think they have done nothing wrong. When a person makes a rude, judging, blaming comment… that in itself is wrong. I really did not know what to do. One day I saw a comment made by Cynthia Caron. It was obvious there was a conflict going on between the 2 pages. She seemed to notice this, so she posted an article she made about how to put a Facebook page, website, etc up for a missing person. What to do and what not to do. I read it, and was so RELIEVED! I had to contact her to get more information and what I could do about this horrible mess. I have never seen anything so horrible as to what was happening on the other Facebook page and other websites. I talked to her on the phone and relayed everything I was going through that was happening to Remy. It was a HUGE relief to me that she understood and has dealt with similar situations as this. She explained all the services her LostNMissing organization did to help the families who have a family member that is missing. The JOY I felt when I found her and the answers I was given to help was AMAZING. The first thing was I contacted Remy and had the 2 talk together. Remy and I both did not know how to handle the media about this horrible situation. Remy and I were both in tears of GRATITUDE… Cynthia Caron was an ANGEL sent to HELP us. She SAVED us from this AWFUL HELL that we were going through. The sheer RELIEF was amazing… Cynthia, immediately that day set up a website and blog for Jenny. She was so on the ball to help. She even went on websleuths website to make comments and to try to squash all the horrible gossiping that was going on. She had some of her staff added to the Facebook page, and they were constantly on top of all the rude and horrible comments people tried to put on her Facebook page that I set up. This page was meant to help find her, not accuse Remy of doing anything or not doing anything. I am a good friend who set up this page and why would I want hateful mean comments being said on it. What friend would want hateful mean comments being said about their friend? I know I wouldn’t. It seemed after awhile after the hateful mean comments and even quoting comments Remy made on his personal Facebook page, the mean comments started to be directed to Cynthia Caron. It was AWFUL to see this happen to such a WONDERFUL person and organization. This woman and her staff, spend hours upon hours of their time, NOT being paid, but by SELF SERVICE to OTHERS… and try to help families with missing family members. What is so awful is, that close family, friends and these people who are thinking they are helping, did not know the personal information and the private police investigation that were and is currently happening. These things are still NOT disclosed to the public. So these horrible accusations are going on, but they do not know what is being held from the public. Remy seemed to be put on the cross by others. I feel when the truth comes out, they still will believe their awful gossiping rumors and I feel their opinions and judgments will not change. I wish I lived closer so I could of helped personally put up fliers, go door to door talking with neighbors, but I couldn’t. All I could do was help put up a Facebook page and keep sharing her photo and information with friends of mine on Facebook. I was BLESSED by ANGELS from the LostNMissing Organization to come SAVE us from the media, etc. They were and are a Godsend! I wish I was closer to have attended the wonderful Shining Hope event that LostNMissing put together for Jenny. Only Remy, his children, his parents and close friends attended this event. No one from Jenny’s side of the family or others who claimed to want to find Jenny (and setting up the other Facebook page), ever attended this event. These other judgmental people, family members, etc, did not come to support Jenny’s husband and her children. I feel that is very sad. It was a beautiful event from the photos that were posted. It was still criticized by others on the other Facebook page. Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing is now being crucified by these judgmental people. Some of them have also put fake Facebook profiles up so no one even knows who they are. It’s pretty freaky, that these judgmental people are out there, and creating a horrible horrible mess with this all… and keep putting up fake profiles of who they are, and hiding themselves. It’s scary. Some of these Facebook members from the other site are even stalking Remy, his children and close friends of his. This is scary. Remy, his children, family and friends, are already going through a horrible ordeal as it is. Why should they feel their lives are in jeopardy as well? The only SAVIOR from the whole media mess and wars was and is Cynthia Caron and her LostNMissing organization. She seriously is doing this out of her LOVING and KIND HEART to help those families who are in pain and suffering from a missing family member. PLEASE… do not read or believe these hateful comments. Cynthia saved Remy, his children, family and close friends from the media wars that took place. I am sure this is the worst she has ever seen. I hope it’s the only one she will ever see. But she is there to HELP, she has a lot of information, a lot of guidance, love, understanding to you and your family, if your family member is missing. She will guide you through anything and everything you need help with. It’s hard when you feel like there’s nothing you can do, and your numb and feel like you can’t move. LostNMissing will HOLD your HAND… and guide you through this! PLEASE let them help you! I would give my recommendation to ANYONE and EVERYONE who has a family member that is missing. I pray you don’t have to deal with that. But if it does… she is an ANGEL… I believe my Heavenly Father sent her to help us… He sends people here on the earth to help each other to not let us go through the pain and trials alone. Please contact LostNMissing…

Becky W.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 5, 2013

I first became introduced to Lost N Missing, and Cynthia Caron about 6 weeks ago and was working closely with Mrs Caron to aid in a case that I had been introduced to by members of a family whom need... more

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I simply want to add to my first review, now that I've had some time to truly get started as a volunteer for Lost N Missing...having had not only the pleasure, but the HONOR of being part of this remarkable organization I am blown away by the work they, and especially LnM's founder and president Cynthia Caron does on a daily basis for the countless family members of those who are missing. Reading the attacks brought on by a very select few who have organized a mob style defamation of character against both Mrs. Caron and her organization breaks my heart. It makes me truly question their agenda and what they are hoping to gain by such malicious actions - do they think all of the families who receive the help of Lost N Missing would be better off if they somehow were ever able to dismantle the company? Do they believe that those who are missing would be better off without the aid and awareness that I, countless other volunteers and Cynthia work so hard to achieve for them? Do they believe that the hope we try to instill,\or the support that we do all we can to offer is all for nothing? Because while having worked for LnM, while having even just read the NUMEROUS glowing reviews that family members have taken time out to written during such horrific times in their lives, I know that the work we do is not only needed, important, selfless, and at the highest quality possible - but that without Lost N Missing this country would be at a huge disadvantage. After years of building this organization to what it is, and the hope of what it can continue to grow into - how sad and discouraging it much be for the founder who has poured her heart and soul into helping others, to have to fear that accepting one case has potentially had grave consequences for all the other future cases to come. With all of this being said - again I just want to put much emphasis on how proud I am of myself for being a part of this non profit organization, and what a truly honoring and humbling experience it was to have even been asked in the first place! No matter what I pray that Mrs. Caron is able to continue her work, and that those who are obsessed with tearing her down find compassion and humanity within themselves to think before they act - to look at the big picture before they are so quick to judge and point fingers at someone elses efforts, and ask themselves where were they, and what did they do to help in the case that's being referred? Because having been there from day 11 of Jennifer Ramsaran's disapearence, until her body was found and who still is in contact with friends, her children and husband - I saw first hand the endless efforts made by LnM to help aid in any efforts to bring Jennifer home, I witnessed the hours upon hours that went into trying to correct lies and fabrications so the correct information was being put out there and rumors were being corrected. I saw who it was that was on television pleading for support, and who was not. So where were all of you who are pointing fingers and being critical? Were you raising money for fliers, billboards, etc? Were you doing interviews or speaking endlessly with anyone you could to bring awareness? Were you being attacked privately and professionally for not a single just reason? Were you sitting down next to or speaking with the young children who in the end lost their mom? Because I know Cynthia was! I know that I was! So again trying to be as respectful as possible - I can only ask WHERE WERE YOU? With that all being said I hate every time I get assigned a new task and wish there was no need for the position I have within Lost N Missing, I wish we all lived in a world where Cynthia's services were no where near as in demand as they are....but that's not the case, and the fact is that this organization is needed more and more on a daily basis...so I can only hope and pray that the work we do continues, and that we're able to for future years and years to come be able to still do all we can for those who are missing and to support their families! Again thank you for starting this organization to begin with Mrs. Caron, and I thank you with my entire heart that you saw something in me that filled the high expectations and standards you hold for those who assist in the work you do. To the families I've already worked with and the families I will meet in the future - my heart aches for you, and I will always, as everyone else at Lost N Missing does, give 100% into doing all I can for you and your loved one! Blessings!
Krista L Foos - Event Coordinator for Lost N Missing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I first became introduced to Lost N Missing, and Cynthia Caron about 6 weeks ago and was working closely with Mrs Caron to aid in a case that I had been introduced to by members of a family whom needed assistance. Due to the unbelievable professionalism, dedication and amazing work this organization does and that I was seeing first hand, I inquired about becoming a full time volunteer and was humbled and honored to have been accepted as part of the LNM team, taking on the role of Event Coordinator. I am not only looking forward to beginning work with this organization, again I am honored to be part of such an amazing group of people. If God Forbid I was ever in a situation where i needed assistance from an organization such as this, I could only pray that LNM would be able to come to my aid. Mrs. Caron is one of the single most dedicated volunteers that I have not only come in contact with, but have ever heard of - and recently seeing this organizations 5 star rating being lowered by some hateful people or for all we know just one or two people with many accounts, all in the span of one or two days - all regarding one case - is gut wrenching....because before looking into joining this team, I read countless reviews, looked over countless cases they have worked on, and without Lost N Missing this country would be a much sadder place - with much less help offered to those in need! Again it is with great excitement, dedication and honor that I look forward to diving in and aiding in this cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
23 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
23 people found this review helpful


Who's the bully here?

Conversation started March 23
Patricia Powell Becker
I am Jennifer Renz Ramsaran's aunt. Why am I banned from posting on her L&M site?

8:06am
Patricia Powell Becker
Let me rephrase, Why was I banned from posting
there?

10:32am
Cynthia Caron
Patricia, I have 3 other Adm and myself and Remy's friend who are ADM on that site. I have no idea who banned you nor why. I only know that there was a few days that a ton of people were posting horrible things and turning that page into a circus and many were banned. Fact is, I also know posts disappeared that was not from anyone but from a Facebook glitch as my own posts disappeared. One post in particular was a beautiful poem that I wrote, and wrote it directly on the page not copied and pasted, and it even disappeared. I believe that is when I wrote on the page that posts were disappearing.
Many people do not know the truth as it pertains to those who were ADM the HFJR page. Nobody knows the horrible and cruel things they did to draw Joann into their web of deceit. I have asked her very kindly on a number of occasions to call me or to listen to what I know and what I've seen....and all the screenshots that I have collected to show proof that what she said that I said and/or did about Jennifer is all blatant lies.
This attack against my company is not just a malicious campaign by Kevin and Tracy...but is a full legal problem in so many ways as they have falsely called and made reports (and put it in writing to me) to the Attorney General of NH.
So not only am I being maliciously attacked, my company attacked, my name and person attacked....but nobody and I mean nobody ever bothered to come to me direct and say..."what is going on?" or "why was I banned?".......instead, people used their pain, hurt and anger by attacking me. What is mind boggling is why Joann would repeat their words knowing full well what they are saying is false. NEVER did I contact Carol and demand to know (incessantly) if Jenn was "mentally ill" and never did I phone her and never did I write her over and over and harass her. I sent Carol one message to discuss the Shining Hope Event and I have that one message.
That page was shut down as I was told from my staff that yesterday they were planning campaigns against the Sheriff Dept of "flooding them" with calls and demanding answers as to why Remy has not been arrested yet. They also wrote a lot of stuff about Remy's dad. (I don't know what was written or said I did not see any of it but was told what happened.) I also know the District Attorney was well aware of the problems on that site as they were writing information that pertained to the case and investigation and at that...their information was wrong.
I cannot expand further than that but can only say if I had the "power" to have shut that page down...believe me...I would have had it shut down at the get go...the very moment I learned the lies that Kevin Ryan was telling Joann....and the 11 screen names that Jillian has gathered and used to cause malicious havoc in numerous sites. Did they think this was my first missing person to be a potential homicide victim? Or my first case in which a family was divided? Or our first time representing someone that potentially could have been the one who caused harm to the missing loved one? I knew I needed to keep 100% accurate records from the start, all documentation and all screenshots. In the meantime while their "worldwide professional PI and his sidekick TracyakaJillianakaJackakaJennifer professed to have gotten two billboards...of which nobody ever saw and you know as well as I they would have posted photos of it....lied and said that Remy and I halted the searches....of which she admitted that Cobb told her no at the get go...and just kept spinning a web of deceit that was NOT about Finding Jennifer (as what did they really do to find her? Lie and say they were trompsing through fields?
The really "funny" one was when she said she was at the apartments and hanging posters and talked door to door to all the residents ! Ironically she picked the perfect time to say she was there...it was when WE were there and trust me when I say...she was NOT there and there were NOT posters there except the ones we put up and photographed. She wrote that she interviewed the residents and Jenn's car was there no more than two days??? And Joann wonders why the site was taken down?
I have to tell you Patricia....in any other case....and we do over 300 families per year of which 12 - 15 are usually of this magnitude.....I am still amazed that she was not arrested for interference of a criminal investigation. Any other Sheriff and State Police that I have worked with would have given her ONE warning and once it was not obeyed...would have been arrested and charged. They are both very lucky from that aspect. Course it's not over for them yet as now they do have to answer to what they did to me, my company and my work.
I do have numerous screen shots if you're interested in seeing some of the truth. All I tried to do was PROTECT ALL of Jennifer's family...including Joann, Carol and Tom...from what I knew about them and Patricia....I'm not being arrogant when I say this....I am saying this from experience...none of what happened would have. Joann and her family did NOT need all that drama and interference and I certainly did not need to have experienced such awful harassment against my company and myself.
March 23

1:56pm
Patricia Powell Becker
Wow, not the information that I expected. So...,I ask again. I am Jennifer Renz Ramsaran's aunt. Can you find out why was I banned from posting on her L&M site?
BTW, I have no clue about who many of the people are that you speak of above. I know my sister-in-law, brother-in-law, my nieces & nephew-in-law but I'm out of the loop about what you are talking about above. I see the family members about once a year. The last time I saw them, before March 5, 2013, was at Tom's 70th birthday celebration.

2:13pm
Cynthia Caron
But you are not banned from that site??? I went and looked. Are you talking about Jennifer L. Ramsaran - Missing Person ???
Because you are not banned. Posts that disappeared did not mean banned. I did change the settings for a period of time so that NO posts were made when Jennifer's earthly body was located as we couldnt keep up with the negative posts. IT was better to block all posting. I just went and looked and Patricia, you are not a blocked person.

2:14pm
Cynthia Caron
Please go and look and when I get back home in an hour if you are still blocked/banned let me know and I will have to check further. I have to tell you honestly that it is very difficult to keep up with Facebook and their ever changing ways.

2:18pm
Cynthia Caron
If it were not for the outreach of the public to see our missing loved ones. I would not even be on here. Also, here are some screenshots. Please tell me where Joann can possibly state that I was unprofessional to the family? I will send more later.

2:31pm
Patricia Powell Becker
I have no clue as to what your interaction has been with the family or your relationship with them is.
I know that I WAS blocked from posting on that site, but am no longer blocked at Jennifer L. Ramsaran - Missing Person. That's why I rephrased from "am" to "was" banned. I can't find my few posts that I put on there though. Has the name of that site been changed from when I posted?
BTW, I can't see those screen shots, too tiny for my eyesight.

2:47pm
Cynthia Caron
I don't know where posts went or my poem. Fact is even the earlier from missing us gone, however....I know how ours are gone because when we make posters of missing we post and upload on our site first. The reason is those who share will have friends who share and their friends...etc. So when located we delete from our page which then deletes from anyone else who may have it. It also takes the comments away and is also deleted with the poster. It has to be done that way else posters will be shared six months from now and the person is no longer missing.

2:50pm
Patricia Powell Becker
The posts on the site only date back to Feb 22

2:56pm
Cynthia Caron
Unfortunately I had only one interaction with Jenn's mom and she wanted nothing to do with my company or help. Jenns sister never responded until after body found and has been very upset and has posted a lot of things she believes from two Internet bloggers of which one professes to be a private investigator and I have a personal libel case w my attorney now for blatant lies they've told and done and for cyber harrassnent against me and my nonprofit company. Apparently Joann chooses to believe them? I am so very sorry for the loss of your niece . My own daughter only a few years younger. I cannot imagine.

2:59pm
Cynthia Caron
Libel is Against the two people. Not Joann.
Yes I gave you more info as I thought your message was going to start harassing me as I've been getting people from the other site who think we I shut it down.

3:15pm
Patricia Powell Becker
I'm quite sure that during the time that I was blocked from posting on that site that I was able to see other people posting to the site.

3:27pm
Cynthia Caron
Any person who had problems should have contacted me either via Facebook or email...even through our website. I can't answer to who, why or how you were not able to post?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer