Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
188 Reviews
1234.55
| 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My mom very suspiciously vanished , 8-20-1984. In those almost 30 years I've reached out to ANY1 that would listen - any1 that might be able to help me get moms 'story' out there !

I believe lost and missing are very dedicated and supportive to families of the missing. THEY TRY TO GET
OUR MISSING LOVED ONES OUT THERE IN THE PUBLIC'S EYE ! MY HOPE THEY WILL CONTINUE TO BE THERE FOR MOM , MORE SO , IN THESE NEXT FEW MONTHS - IM GOING TO NEED ALL THE SUPPORT I CAN GET ! http://marybadaracco.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have statewide advocates so every state has access to PROPER help and support

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Dennis and I am a missing persons advocate. I have looked to LostNMissing numerous times for help with posting for missing family members as well as looking to Cynthia for advice and for information. LostNMissing is a solid missing persons organization that I would recommend to anyone without hesitation. I also have the highest regard and respect for Cynthia. She is a true professional as well as being a compassionate, loving, and caring human being!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most comprehensive and caring groups I have had the pleasure to know. Cynthia and her volunteers are all top notch when it comes to helping missing persons.
Dawn Michaels
Project Angel Eyes Director NY

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lost-N-Missing has been the most incredible organization/people I know, they have taught me so much,Cynthia and others has contacted me when a possible identy or a unidentified maybe or could be a match to my sister. My sister has been Missing 29yrs in March and Lost-N-Missing has put a lot of dedication,helpful things, their heart,their loyalty,their volunteer information for the missing...all a NON-Profit organization but,I must say they have made a new life for me, have given me HOPE...NEVER to GIVE UP!!! she has also done some outstanding video's post (songs) etc. Love the people of LOST -N-Missing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT they do great!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had a classmate that went missing and Cynthia help me a LOT by explaining several things I never understood about missing persons & their families. They sometimes react differently than you or I would which I initially had a difficult time in dealing with. Cynthia helped me understand so much that it increased my motivation to only try and do more. NEVER give up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

RE: Roger Temple missing & located summer 2013

A co-worker recommended LostNMissing when I didn't know where to turn to locate Roger.
I am so gateful she did. I can't even imagine what the Temple family, who reside in England and myself, would have done without the guidance,
assistance and understanding of Lost NMissing.
Cynthia answered all our guestions and concerns with the utmost grace and patience when I/we were not at our best under the circumstances.

They deserve grand recognition for everything they do to help people locate loved ones.

Phyllis Sacchi
Lincoln Park, NJ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 3, 2013

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without m... more

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without my Family & Amazing Online Family, I would not be here today. Cynthia Caron & I have been friends since before she started her LostNMissing, Inc. Cynthia & Her Awesome Team are one of the most caring, unselfish, supportive and hands on organizations that I know. They work endless hours helping the missing family members, they are there day or night, to help us whenever we need it, whether it is making a banner or a video to promote online to help keep our loved ones in the public eye or just be a listening ear when we just need to talk. Whenever I am asked for help or what to do when a loved one goes missing, I have them contact this organization, because I know they will get the best help possible.
THIS GROUP MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE SOMEONE CARES.............BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO CARE :-) :-)
With Much Appreciation & Hope,
Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without my Family & Amazing Online Family, I would not be here today. Cynthia Caron & I have been friends since before she started her LostNMissing, Inc. Cynthia & Her Awesome Team are one of the most caring, unselfish, supportive and hands on organizations that I know. They work endless hours helping the missing family members, they are there day or night, to help us whenever we need it, whether it is making a banner or a video to promote online to help keep our loved ones in the public eye or just be a listening ear when we just need to talk. Whenever I am asked for help or what to do when a loved one goes missing, I have them contact this organization, because I know they will get the best help possible.
THIS GROUP MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE SOMEONE CARES.............BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO CARE :-) :-)
With Much Appreciation & Hope,
Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LostNMissing came into my life at a very bad time, My daughter was missing and I wish I could remember exactly when it came about, but, I know I felt like I was just about at my wits end with no where to turn, and I started searching the internet and found this group LostNMissing....They started right away trying to help me. They offered there services of having a balloon event to make my daughters disappearance more Public. Carla Cook Fuqua missing since Oct. 29, 2009 and was found the victim of homicide Dec. 4, 2012...Those were are still are a Very Bad Night mare that I wish I could wake up from. But, at any given time, Cynthia would answer her phone and put someone on the case to try and help me. All the way to the End she was there! Even to all the way to the Memorial Services on Dec. 16,2012..Thanks Cynthia for Everything you have done and still do to help me and Justin through this terrible nightmare that we have been thru and still go thru. Thanks for giving us People to talk to even if that was all we could do at the time. You have been Awesome thru it all.......Thanks so much, Darlene and Justin

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LostNMissing is one of the best nonprofit organizations in the industry. It was create from a loving heart and continues to grow with each loving volunteer member. You can be sure that you and your family will be represented with dignity and respect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to say, I love this website and organization. I love the spiritual poems, they keep me alive inside after loosing my 16 yr. old daughter last October, it really helps me cope. Thank you Dave.

My story goes something like this. Last year in October, I received a devastating
phone call that changed my life forever. You see, my daughter went missing. The results of her missing were not happy results. My point is, this organization reached out to myself and other family members. They had gotten all the information together to get her into the national database for missing persons. They certainly worked fast and hard. I appreciate everything they did for me. I couldn't have done it without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cant think of anything right now, but if I do, Ill be sure to post. Hope everyone has a blessed day!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer