Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
184 Reviews
1234.489135
| 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had a classmate that went missing and Cynthia help me a LOT by explaining several things I never understood about missing persons & their families. They sometimes react differently than you or I would which I initially had a difficult time in dealing with. Cynthia helped me understand so much that it increased my motivation to only try and do more. NEVER give up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

RE: Roger Temple missing & located summer 2013

A co-worker recommended LostNMissing when I didn't know where to turn to locate Roger.
I am so gateful she did. I can't even imagine what the Temple family, who reside in England and myself, would have done without the guidance,
assistance and understanding of Lost NMissing.
Cynthia answered all our guestions and concerns with the utmost grace and patience when I/we were not at our best under the circumstances.

They deserve grand recognition for everything they do to help people locate loved ones.

Phyllis Sacchi
Lincoln Park, NJ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 3, 2013

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without m... more

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without my Family & Amazing Online Family, I would not be here today. Cynthia Caron & I have been friends since before she started her LostNMissing, Inc. Cynthia & Her Awesome Team are one of the most caring, unselfish, supportive and hands on organizations that I know. They work endless hours helping the missing family members, they are there day or night, to help us whenever we need it, whether it is making a banner or a video to promote online to help keep our loved ones in the public eye or just be a listening ear when we just need to talk. Whenever I am asked for help or what to do when a loved one goes missing, I have them contact this organization, because I know they will get the best help possible.
THIS GROUP MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE SOMEONE CARES.............BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO CARE :-) :-)
With Much Appreciation & Hope,
Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Sheryl Burt and I am the mother of Jeramy Carl Burt. Jeramy has been missing from Boise, Idaho since February 11, 2007. This is the worst "NIGHTMARE" that I have ever experienced, without my Family & Amazing Online Family, I would not be here today. Cynthia Caron & I have been friends since before she started her LostNMissing, Inc. Cynthia & Her Awesome Team are one of the most caring, unselfish, supportive and hands on organizations that I know. They work endless hours helping the missing family members, they are there day or night, to help us whenever we need it, whether it is making a banner or a video to promote online to help keep our loved ones in the public eye or just be a listening ear when we just need to talk. Whenever I am asked for help or what to do when a loved one goes missing, I have them contact this organization, because I know they will get the best help possible.
THIS GROUP MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE SOMEONE CARES.............BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO CARE :-) :-)
With Much Appreciation & Hope,
Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LostNMissing came into my life at a very bad time, My daughter was missing and I wish I could remember exactly when it came about, but, I know I felt like I was just about at my wits end with no where to turn, and I started searching the internet and found this group LostNMissing....They started right away trying to help me. They offered there services of having a balloon event to make my daughters disappearance more Public. Carla Cook Fuqua missing since Oct. 29, 2009 and was found the victim of homicide Dec. 4, 2012...Those were are still are a Very Bad Night mare that I wish I could wake up from. But, at any given time, Cynthia would answer her phone and put someone on the case to try and help me. All the way to the End she was there! Even to all the way to the Memorial Services on Dec. 16,2012..Thanks Cynthia for Everything you have done and still do to help me and Justin through this terrible nightmare that we have been thru and still go thru. Thanks for giving us People to talk to even if that was all we could do at the time. You have been Awesome thru it all.......Thanks so much, Darlene and Justin

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LostNMissing is one of the best nonprofit organizations in the industry. It was create from a loving heart and continues to grow with each loving volunteer member. You can be sure that you and your family will be represented with dignity and respect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to say, I love this website and organization. I love the spiritual poems, they keep me alive inside after loosing my 16 yr. old daughter last October, it really helps me cope. Thank you Dave.

My story goes something like this. Last year in October, I received a devastating
phone call that changed my life forever. You see, my daughter went missing. The results of her missing were not happy results. My point is, this organization reached out to myself and other family members. They had gotten all the information together to get her into the national database for missing persons. They certainly worked fast and hard. I appreciate everything they did for me. I couldn't have done it without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cant think of anything right now, but if I do, Ill be sure to post. Hope everyone has a blessed day!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 29, 2010

LostnMissing has been a wonderful provider of so manynotifications of missing people. It also keeps the site updated when people are found. So much effort is put into this non profit org. Considering ... more

July 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met the woman that started LostNMissing,Inc several years ago when we were searching for a missing child in upstate NY. Since that time, virtually thousands of missing people have been found. Unfortunately some of those people were found deceased. Even though they were not alive, the family members had closure. LostNMissing,Inc has grown by leaps and bounds because there are so many wonderful volunteers that have given themselves unselfishly to the cause. The positive reviews say it all. There will always be a few negative reviews from people that cannot be grateful or appreciate the fact that these people are volunteers, not paid professional. They are doing the best that they can. I am speaking from personal interaction with this organization. Thank you to everyone involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

beg more people to volunteer and help find the missing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2010

LostnMissing has been a wonderful provider of so manynotifications of missing people. It also keeps the site updated when people are found. So much effort is put into this non profit org. Considering it newness I cannot think of anyway they can improve. It is an honest open site and provides beautiful stories of the missing. It isn't just your average missing posters. The person that runs this site does an amazing job, as does the people that are working with her

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the search for a missing woman in NH. From start to finish there were complete updates.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

A constant stream of information of all cases, big or small

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Very sweet and kind

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Continue doing a fine job and expand on the way it is run. It would be a wonderful opportunity to be able to access things that are outside of a limited budget

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about LostNMissing when I opened a page for Ayla Reynolds and then saw all of the families and their missing that they are helping on a daily basis and how committed they are. I have seen them do amazing things for Ayla awareness as well as being a strong support for her mother. I will continue to support them and the wonderful work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Last year our son, Jorry Palm went missing June 3rd. He was missing 53 days. LostNMissing came to our Aid. They placed our sons picture and all information on their site, the National site. They worked very hard on our behalf. They gave us Emotional support during this Tragic time we were enduring. They made us Banners, fliers, They Organized a Balloon Launch for our son. The Founder Cynthia Caron and her staff were Fantastic to us. They were there the whole time for us. They kept in touch and always asked if we needed anything. This Organization is an Absolute God send to anyone who uses there services to help find missing loved ones. We go through enough emotional roll coasters, but every time we needed something, LostNMissing were there. I am so happy it was LostNMissing who were there for us. I can't thank them enough for everything they did. I would Recommend LostNMissing for everyone whose loved one went missing. Let it be noted all people who work with LostNMissing are volunteers, they receive no compensation. This is because they care and love people. Thank you again LostNMissing. We love you folks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would do everything in my power to make sure LostNMissing were fully funded by local, State, and Federal Governments all year long.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 31, 2012

I'd never been involved with missing persons...then came across a story on Facebook. Along with another woman, I thought I could make a difference in spreading the word about the missing......and the... more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Cynthia and LostNMissing when I became involved with missing persons on FaceBook. I found there is so much more to assisting families of the missing than just sharing information on Facebook. I decided that there was no way I would ever be as professional and knowledgeable as the LostNMissing organization. I choose to donate to them when I can and support them however I can. I personally have met a mother of a "lost" adult child. Cynthia and LostNMissing supported and assisted to a level that is beyond comprehension and the adult child was located safely!!!

This organization, completely NON-PROFIT, works tirelessly. I hope and PRAY they continue with their work. An AMAZING group, I would hope everyone would support them, I can't think of a better group to lend my support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ABSOLUTELY NOT ONE CHANGE!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2012

I'd never been involved with missing persons...then came across a story on Facebook. Along with another woman, I thought I could make a difference in spreading the word about the missing......and then Cynthia and LostNMissing connected with me. Their organization is so completely focused and knowledgeable about missing persons, I chose to help Cynthia and her group as much as possible...let the experts do their job. I wish there were more I could do to support LostNMissing because they are FANTASTIC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer