Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
188 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the parent of Sean SIDI age 19, who vanished from San Francisco, CA May 21, 2013. LosNMissing has been of invaluable help in he search for my son. In the world of missing persons, where there are few resources for families of missing persons 18 years and older, LostNMissing fills that much needed void, providing support to families with missing loved ones, with professionalism, dedication, compassion and humanity. Among other things, LostNMissing located and paid for a billboard in San Francisco, featuring my son and 4 other missing young men, provided beautifully designed fliers and digital themes to raise awareness of the search for my son (and 4 others from San Francisco) LostNMissing truly goes the extra mile, even contacting a web master at one of the locations of a sighting of my son. One truly gets the impression that LostNMissing (and Cynthia Caron) cares for each and every missing person. I will be forever grateful to LostNMissing and Cynthia Caron for their help in the search for my son, Sean Sidi, (who remains missing as of Feb 2014).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I am the Mother of 22 yr. old Tamara J. Holcknecht. She was murdered in 2007. If not for Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing, I would still be at a dead end. With their assistance, we've reached many people, and have gotten several tips on my Daughter's case. I am so thankful to God for them. They could have turned me away because my Daughter is not lost or missing, but instead, jumped right in and went way beyond just helping me. I wrote Cynthia for advise and have gotten more attention to my Daughter's cold, but still open, case. .. For this I am eternally thankful. LostNMissing gives HOPE and utilizes every means possible to bring comfort and closure to so many families who would otherwise have no where else to turn. Thank you Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing. You ALL are Angels on Earth. YOU ARE HOPE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes to this wonderful organization whatsoever.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

My father in law went missing without a word to the world and nothing could be done by the police unless we traveled from NC to Ny to report him missing by immediate family. I registered him under the Lostnmissing Foundation database and across the world exposure was out there to get the word out to find him. Thank you for all the support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My worst nightmare began on 6/22/14, when my beloved husband and wonderful father of our daughter, Lilly left the house and was missing for over a week. I got a call on 6/30/14 that a body has bound been found and 24 hrs. later, it was positively identified as my husband. As soon as Lost'N'Missing became involved, I received tremendous help and support. I was provided with guidance and compassion during our time searching for my husband. Even after he has been found, I rec'd beautiful messages from Lost'N' Missing. I cannot even explain/express my gratitude for this organization. I felt my life was a lifetime movie, it still feels that way, but their continued words of encouragement give me strength to go on. Lost'N'Missing is a great organization and without their help, I don't know where I'd be today ~ my state of mind became quickly disrupted and I couldn't function properly trying to complete normal daily tasks. They were and are here for me during the most difficult time of my life. I'm forever in debt for the great service they so freely express and give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't ask for a change, everything that I experienced was amazingly helpful and uplifting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

When my wife went missing, I was devastated. I didn't know what to do. I found LostNMissing after searching on Google. Before LostNMissing I had no one eles to talk to or help me through this time. When I contacted LostNMissing, They reply quickly and kindly. Cynthia from LostNMissing talked to and helped me through all this. She guided me during this time with understanding and kindness. She is an angel. She gave me hope when I felt so lost. My wife is now safe and back home. I just can't thank them enough for their work. The Greatest

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

Thank you for the lost and missing for helping me with everything I was lost before all u come in with brandon hopefully one day I hope one day I can pay it forward
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

My brother was missing since 2-12-14. I contacted the lost and missing organization with a poster of him and information. They responded immediately and help generate new posters and posted on their facebook site and also put my brother on namus.gov. Cynthia and Linda were so caring and wonderful and went out of their way to help get the word out about my missing brother. I'm so thankful for all they did for our family and all the other family's they are helping. And with their help I'm glad to report my brother has been found safe. Thank all of you again for your dedication, big hearts and all you guys do god bless you all Sincerely, Melissa:)
February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

LostNMissing is a wonderful organization that is not only responsive to the needs of families affected by the disappearance of a loved one, but goes the extra mile in promoting prevention measures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Cynthia Caron came into my life on Feb. 6, 2013, just 3 days after my Mother In-Law, Carla Ruth Reyes, went missing. We as a family were so distraught, with NO where to turn but LostNMissing, Inc. showed us empathy, compassion and most of all honesty! They assisted with fliers, communication, support and even opened a blog to raise more awareness of Carla's MISSING status. To say they went the extra mile would be an understatement.

In March of 2013, I decided to offer my services as an advocate for MISSING persons. It has been cathartic for me to be able to help other families in need. I will continue to Volunteer for LostNMissing, Inc. for years to come, as this organization always puts the family first. I am proud to represent this amazing organization as a Volunteer.

Unfortunately, to date (feb 2014) Carla is still Missing, but we will NEVER give up HOPE until she found and is back home with us. Maya Brand, CA Admin and Supportive Counselor

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The work that LostNMissing, Inc is doing in the community is important, necessary and invaluable. As a professional in this field, I'm extremely proud and honored to work closely with this remarkable organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer