Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
195 Reviews
1234.512825
Write A Review
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the parent of Sean SIDI age 19, who vanished from San Francisco, CA May 21, 2013. LosNMissing has been of invaluable help in he search for my son. In the world of missing persons, where there are few resources for families of missing persons 18 years and older, LostNMissing fills that much needed void, providing support to families with missing loved ones, with professionalism, dedication, compassion and humanity. Among other things, LostNMissing located and paid for a billboard in San Francisco, featuring my son and 4 other missing young men, provided beautifully designed fliers and digital themes to raise awareness of the search for my son (and 4 others from San Francisco) LostNMissing truly goes the extra mile, even contacting a web master at one of the locations of a sighting of my son. One truly gets the impression that LostNMissing (and Cynthia Caron) cares for each and every missing person. I will be forever grateful to LostNMissing and Cynthia Caron for their help in the search for my son, Sean Sidi, (who remains missing as of Feb 2014).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2015

more

February 27, 2015

Dear Friends of the Lost and Missing Organization,


There are no words to express my family’s gratitude for the guidance and support you gave us throughout

a very painful time. Without the support of the Lost and Missing, we could not have accomplished what

we did
in such a short amount of time while trying to find Vicente.

Everything you did for us is deeply appreciated. The postings to the Facebook page dedicated to Vicente,

including the beautiful video, raised awareness, were extremely informative to all viewers, and kept his

spirit alive. You did an outstanding job in your communications and in giving us strength during this

difficult time.


We cannot praise enough the Lost and Missing organization and the wonderful people I met who

are dedicating their time and resources to help families such as mine in desperate and heartbreaking

situations. Your organization brought immeasurable comfort and strength to my family.

This sad experience has raised our awareness of this organization and its miraculous power to help

families such as ours survive an unfortunate crisis. The goodness and generosity of the folks from Lost

and Missing who worked with us has brought us much peace and comfort and will remain in our hearts

forever. Thank you for holding us together.


With heartfelt gratitude,

The Mundo Family
December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

over 30 years ago due to mental illness our mother divorced our father, left 5 children bedhind, left the state of mass and moved to california . over the years on rare occasions we heard from her for a brief time. no one has heard from her in about 15 years. the family decided to try and find out if she was still alive or had passed awary since she would be turning 76 years old this year. our search for our mother lead us to the lostnmissing organization. they guided us in the process of filing reports with the police and other organizations that would help in the search for her. they keep in frequent contact with me on updates and gave emotional support with a very difficult and emotional process. i am happy to say we did find her. alive and well. she has her own life and wants no part of ours but's that's ok. our goal was to find out if she was alive , what condition she was in, and to offer her help if she wanted it. we found her. we were told she was homeless, living from shelter to shelter but happy and at piece. she chose not to contact us. we can live with the knowledge that she is alive, well and living the life she wants. we can now move forward with our lives. we are so grateful for the assistance that lostnmissing and their partners were able to give in our quest to find our mother. thankfully yours. the wellman family. (donna martin)
December 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started the Help find Kevin Carr Jr facebook page but had no idea how to make missing posters and LostNMissing jumped right in an had one made within an hour! It was more than just made it was professionally done. I had no idea what Namus was either but they explained it and even went an added him to the registry for us! I was a blind person (in a matter of speaking) trying to navigate what to do an how to do it when someone goes missing and this nonprofit stepped right up and helped me so I could help Kevin! We didn't get the outcome we all had hoped for but if it wasn't for LostNMissing I don't think we would have gotten any where near done the things we did for Kevin! Thanks again LostNMissing you all are amazing an a asset to so many! God Bless
December 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Kevin carr jr went missing sept 10th and the ladies at lostNmissing helped us with everything unfortunately kevin was found murdered two months later but without them we wouldnt have gotten any help or known what to do they even got him into namus!
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

LostnMissing started the ball rolling in the USA and beyond in regards to my missing brother. Cynthia Caron, I am forever grateful.
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

LostNMissing, Cynthia Caron was invaluable to my family when my cousin went missing. She was quick with responses and made a beautiful flyer for us to share and post. Thank you so much, Gos Bless You
November 10, 2014

more

November 10, 2014

On September 17th 2014 my sister went missing untill November 4th 2014.She was last seen in California and we all live in Utah. During this time we were extremely hopeless,not knowing how to find her. The lostNMissing organization contacted us with a desire to help,and their concern, hard work and knowledge of the proper procedures available , brought to us such unbelievable comfort.They provided for us a missing persons poster and valuable information to help us find my sister. Cynthia Caron, personally contacted me to attain the proper information to get my sister into the NamUS system. She explained to us what this organization is all about and how it can help us with our lost loved one. She also put us in contact with someone in California that was able to do hands on searching for my sister and who was ultimately responsible for finding her and returning her home. LostNMissing has been a priceless advocate to us,and we thank God for them.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I am the Mother of 22 yr. old Tamara J. Holcknecht. She was murdered in 2007. If not for Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing, I would still be at a dead end. With their assistance, we've reached many people, and have gotten several tips on my Daughter's case. I am so thankful to God for them. They could have turned me away because my Daughter is not lost or missing, but instead, jumped right in and went way beyond just helping me. I wrote Cynthia for advise and have gotten more attention to my Daughter's cold, but still open, case. .. For this I am eternally thankful. LostNMissing gives HOPE and utilizes every means possible to bring comfort and closure to so many families who would otherwise have no where else to turn. Thank you Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing. You ALL are Angels on Earth. YOU ARE HOPE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes to this wonderful organization whatsoever.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

My father in law went missing without a word to the world and nothing could be done by the police unless we traveled from NC to Ny to report him missing by immediate family. I registered him under the Lostnmissing Foundation database and across the world exposure was out there to get the word out to find him. Thank you for all the support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer