Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
184 Reviews
1234.489135
Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the parent of Sean SIDI age 19, who vanished from San Francisco, CA May 21, 2013. LosNMissing has been of invaluable help in he search for my son. In the world of missing persons, where there are few resources for families of missing persons 18 years and older, LostNMissing fills that much needed void, providing support to families with missing loved ones, with professionalism, dedication, compassion and humanity. Among other things, LostNMissing located and paid for a billboard in San Francisco, featuring my son and 4 other missing young men, provided beautifully designed fliers and digital themes to raise awareness of the search for my son (and 4 others from San Francisco) LostNMissing truly goes the extra mile, even contacting a web master at one of the locations of a sighting of my son. One truly gets the impression that LostNMissing (and Cynthia Caron) cares for each and every missing person. I will be forever grateful to LostNMissing and Cynthia Caron for their help in the search for my son, Sean Sidi, (who remains missing as of Feb 2014).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

Thank you for the lost and missing for helping me with everything I was lost before all u come in with brandon hopefully one day I hope one day I can pay it forward
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

My brother was missing since 2-12-14. I contacted the lost and missing organization with a poster of him and information. They responded immediately and help generate new posters and posted on their facebook site and also put my brother on namus.gov. Cynthia and Linda were so caring and wonderful and went out of their way to help get the word out about my missing brother. I'm so thankful for all they did for our family and all the other family's they are helping. And with their help I'm glad to report my brother has been found safe. Thank all of you again for your dedication, big hearts and all you guys do god bless you all Sincerely, Melissa:)
February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

LostNMissing is a wonderful organization that is not only responsive to the needs of families affected by the disappearance of a loved one, but goes the extra mile in promoting prevention measures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Cynthia Caron came into my life on Feb. 6, 2013, just 3 days after my Mother In-Law, Carla Ruth Reyes, went missing. We as a family were so distraught, with NO where to turn but LostNMissing, Inc. showed us empathy, compassion and most of all honesty! They assisted with fliers, communication, support and even opened a blog to raise more awareness of Carla's MISSING status. To say they went the extra mile would be an understatement.

In March of 2013, I decided to offer my services as an advocate for MISSING persons. It has been cathartic for me to be able to help other families in need. I will continue to Volunteer for LostNMissing, Inc. for years to come, as this organization always puts the family first. I am proud to represent this amazing organization as a Volunteer.

Unfortunately, to date (feb 2014) Carla is still Missing, but we will NEVER give up HOPE until she found and is back home with us. Maya Brand, CA Admin and Supportive Counselor

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The work that LostNMissing, Inc is doing in the community is important, necessary and invaluable. As a professional in this field, I'm extremely proud and honored to work closely with this remarkable organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My mom very suspiciously vanished , 8-20-1984. In those almost 30 years I've reached out to ANY1 that would listen - any1 that might be able to help me get moms 'story' out there !

I believe lost and missing are very dedicated and supportive to families of the missing. THEY TRY TO GET
OUR MISSING LOVED ONES OUT THERE IN THE PUBLIC'S EYE ! MY HOPE THEY WILL CONTINUE TO BE THERE FOR MOM , MORE SO , IN THESE NEXT FEW MONTHS - IM GOING TO NEED ALL THE SUPPORT I CAN GET ! http://marybadaracco.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have statewide advocates so every state has access to PROPER help and support

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Dennis and I am a missing persons advocate. I have looked to LostNMissing numerous times for help with posting for missing family members as well as looking to Cynthia for advice and for information. LostNMissing is a solid missing persons organization that I would recommend to anyone without hesitation. I also have the highest regard and respect for Cynthia. She is a true professional as well as being a compassionate, loving, and caring human being!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most comprehensive and caring groups I have had the pleasure to know. Cynthia and her volunteers are all top notch when it comes to helping missing persons.
Dawn Michaels
Project Angel Eyes Director NY

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lost-N-Missing has been the most incredible organization/people I know, they have taught me so much,Cynthia and others has contacted me when a possible identy or a unidentified maybe or could be a match to my sister. My sister has been Missing 29yrs in March and Lost-N-Missing has put a lot of dedication,helpful things, their heart,their loyalty,their volunteer information for the missing...all a NON-Profit organization but,I must say they have made a new life for me, have given me HOPE...NEVER to GIVE UP!!! she has also done some outstanding video's post (songs) etc. Love the people of LOST -N-Missing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT they do great!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with internet research, primarily with media relations. Volunteer