Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.920455
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

This organization is wonderful, with amazing people who volunteer, foster, and do the grunt work. I'm always happy to praise Lost Dog, and sing their praises far and wide! I adopted Lex from LDCRF in 2007, and I've been volunteering since 2011.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

This orginazation and it's owner consistantly puts the animals first over thier personal lives and desires. As you mett these animaqls who have been rescued from nearly certain deth at some rural shelter and see the greatfulness and love in thier eyes you know you are helpng t save a life. Then to see them go home with thier new owners wh seem to have found a new family member you know you have made a impact not only in the life of the animal but also in the life of the new owner/family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 23, 2012

I love Lost Dog and Cat Rescue. My volunteer experience with them is life changing. In a world sometimes effected by abuse and social injustice, it is incredibly rewarding to make a difference to he... more

November 30, 2012

Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation brings the community together in the common goal to proactively increase awareness and outreach to lost and abandoned animals. In so doing, they bring kind souls together and magnetize volunteer actions in every aspect of life. Although their main outreach is animal rescue, they accomplish more than that: personal friendship, genuine generosity and warm support among theircharitable volunteers. It is a total volunteer experience that accomplishes animal rescue through the human experience of extending far past what one would think possible. Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation makes a difference in the way we live. My life is richer because of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012

I love Lost Dog and Cat Rescue. My volunteer experience with them is life changing. In a world sometimes effected by abuse and social injustice, it is incredibly rewarding to make a difference to help change the destiny of those forgotten and dismissed by society. I would recommend to anyone the experience of volunteerism through Lost Dog to help themselves by helping to change the life of unwanted animals. Lost Dog provides a caring service to both animals and people alike. I commend them for their loving presence in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 14, 2011

I started volunteering with Lost Dog back in Feb and fell in love with the dogs, the volunteers, and the organization. Lost Dog is so dedicated to the lives of these cats and dogs (for life!) and wor... more

September 29, 2012

LDCRF is an amazing group! The animals are loved and treated wonderfully from the day they are picked up, to their time on the ranch, to their time in foster care, to the events, to their furever home. When I decided to foster with them, I had the support of the foster group when I didn't think I would emotionally be able to do it. I saw fosters come into my life and go into their homes and each time was easier knowing their time with me helped them train, open up, and allow me to share their shining qualities with future adopters when their shyness prevented them from doing so at events. The people with LDCRF are knowledgable and caring and work their hardest to find the animals homes, and not just any home, but the right home for both the animal and the adopters. Working with LDCRF is not just enjoyable to be with the animals, but it is also such a wonderful community of volunteers that makes me feel so welcomed. I have made forever friends who share with me their love of animals. Even though I have since had to move out of state for a new job, I still stay as involved as I can from a distance, whether it is staying in connection with the foster group, frequenting the website, spreading the word to other people, and raising funds (including my hobby of painting pet pictures for people who in turn make a donation to the rescue). My parents have adopted through the rescue and before I moved, I adopted a wonderful dog who has been the perfect addition to my family. I cannot express enough what an amazing rescue LDCRF is, and one that I will continue to support for years to come.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the rewarding feeling I got when I placed my foster dogs in their forever homes. Fostering was something I thought I would never be able to do emotionally, but with the support of LDCRF I was able to place several dogs into their furever homes. And especially when I received follow-up emails from the families expressing their thanks, it was the most amazing feeling. I also adopted a dog through the rescue and couldn't imagine my life without her!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

In many ways. Teaching me that fostering and finding hard-to-place dogs (in my case, the small shy ones who couldn't shine at events because it was too overwhelming for them) is such an incredible feeling and completely outweighs the sad feeling of giving them up, yet realizing it just meant I could help the next dog. I also made friends for life

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Happy, accomplished, and they say pet therapy works for a reason and I loved getting my "pet therapy" every week!

August 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering with Lost Dog back in Feb and fell in love with the dogs, the volunteers, and the organization. Lost Dog is so dedicated to the lives of these cats and dogs (for life!) and works hard to get them placed in their perfect forever homes. I started fostering this summer and has loved the communication and support from the foster network. It has been such a great experience!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Getting my very first dog adopted on my first day of volunteering and seeing how fostering really helps a dog get adopted! Both of my dogs were shy, little girls who weren't able to show their true personalities at events because of the craziness of all the dogs and I was able to notifiy the families how much these little dogs' personalities shine!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None I can think of.. keep doing what you're doing! And I'm honored to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

What an amazing non-profit fueled by volunteers. Well organized and responsive. I have truly enjoyed every second of fostering dogs for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

We adopted our Yorkie from Lost Dog Rescue in 2008. The time and effort that the volunteers put into finding the perfect adopters is astounding. Then, in 2011, we started volunteering with the organization, also, working at the adoption events and fostering dogs. It was like joining a huge family. In Jan. we adopted our second dog from them, and even though we have moved from the area, Lost Dog will always be a fond memory for us. I have never met a group of people more dedicated to the purpose of finding abandoned animal their forever home. Thank you, Lost Dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered for Lost Dog for 5 years. I initially looked at local shelter's but couldn't stomach the thought of supporting a kill shelter. So I dug deeper and found Lost Dog. Over the years, I can tell you the same dedicated group of people are at adoption events EVERY SINGLE WEEKEND. The commitment of their volunteers is amazing. I have also witnessed many fosters in my care that received all necessary medication regardless of expense. It is an awesome group that truly puts the animals first. Thank you Lost Dog for giving me the opportunity to volunteer and see the difference I'm able to make in saving a dog/puppy that might otherwise be euthanized. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

An extremely hard-working and organized group made up of caring individuals. They carefully consider both the needs of the animals in their care as well as needs of the people looking to adopt. Great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first met Lost Dog and Cat Rescue in 2002 when we were looking to adopt our first dog. We got our Sunny dog in April of that year. Two years later we adopted our second dog Bailey. in 2008 I started to volunteer with the organization. I now devote lots of my personal time to the mission of giving 2nd chances to adoptable dogs and cats. I have been involved with Lost Dog as they placed thousands of great pets into loving homes. I could not be prouder of this organization and it is my good fortune to be involved with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I remember walking into Petsmart in 2002 and having a volunteer from Lost Dog and Cat Rescue talk to me about what they do and I was hooked. I have been part of their rescue group since and cannot say enough good things about them. I feel like we have tripled in size now but have not only a great group of friends but an amazing family that does what it can to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer as a dog handler at an adoption event! We can only bring as many dogs as we have handlers, and the more dogs we can bring, the more can find a home! Volunteer