Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.91255
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
July 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I recently adopted a sweet little Delilah puppy at an adoption event and my experience with Lost Dog Rescue was abut perfect. After I had some not so wonderful experiences with other rescue organizations, I was a feeling a little deflated, disappointed and frustrated. I was about at the point that I about gave up on the idea. Lost Dog was great. Barbara was so patient and answered all of my questions on the phone. She walked me through the entire process and completely put my mind at ease. I was so pleased that I had my interview there and got to take my new Princess home with me that night! And it was perfect to be held at Petsmart because I got to shop for all her new bling and toys and everything pink before I went home. She is a sweet, fun and friendly little dog and I just love her to bits! Thanks so much for everything! I can't wait to find her a sister or brother in a few months.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered for Lost Dog for 5 years. I initially looked at local shelter's but couldn't stomach the thought of supporting a kill shelter. So I dug deeper and found Lost Dog. Over the years, I can tell you the same dedicated group of people are at adoption events EVERY SINGLE WEEKEND. The commitment of their volunteers is amazing. I have also witnessed many fosters in my care that received all necessary medication regardless of expense. It is an awesome group that truly puts the animals first. Thank you Lost Dog for giving me the opportunity to volunteer and see the difference I'm able to make in saving a dog/puppy that might otherwise be euthanized. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

An extremely hard-working and organized group made up of caring individuals. They carefully consider both the needs of the animals in their care as well as needs of the people looking to adopt. Great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first met Lost Dog and Cat Rescue in 2002 when we were looking to adopt our first dog. We got our Sunny dog in April of that year. Two years later we adopted our second dog Bailey. in 2008 I started to volunteer with the organization. I now devote lots of my personal time to the mission of giving 2nd chances to adoptable dogs and cats. I have been involved with Lost Dog as they placed thousands of great pets into loving homes. I could not be prouder of this organization and it is my good fortune to be involved with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I remember walking into Petsmart in 2002 and having a volunteer from Lost Dog and Cat Rescue talk to me about what they do and I was hooked. I have been part of their rescue group since and cannot say enough good things about them. I feel like we have tripled in size now but have not only a great group of friends but an amazing family that does what it can to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started as a customer by adopting an abused dog from Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation in 2006. Five years later, I couldn't be more proud to be a part of such an amazing orgainization who has given thousands of animals another change at life. The dedication and love radiates off each and every volenteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation is an incredible rescue! It saves thousands and thousands of dogs and cats. It is well organized and is great at finding loving homes for dogs and cats. Most other rescues seem to have so many rules that they keep many great potential adopters away. These potential rescue adopters instead go to breeders or pet stores and one more life is lost. This rescue is also filled with many passionate volunteers. People giving their time and helping dogs and cats get out of places where they will be euthanized and into homes where they will be loved. The volunteers become very close, almost like family. I have volunteered with LDCRF and fostered dogs for them for many years. It is a great group of people to volunteer with and as a professional dog trainer, I am constantly recommending this rescue to people looking for a great place to find a dog, or looking for a place to volunteer. There couldn't be a better place to find your forever friend or to volunteer to help dogs and cats find their forever homes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I have been volunteering with Lost Dog & Cat Rescue since October 2009. This organization has placed thousands of dogs and cats into loving homes and has saved so many from certain death. The people you see every weekend at events have become like family and I always like to see all the new faces that volunteer with us. Fostering is a like no other feeling in the world...to know that you had a part in saving a dog or cat's life is amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 10, 2011

I've fostered with LDCRF for a year now and am on my fourteenth foster. They are a wonderful organization with genuine people. LDCRF adopts out 50+ dogs and cats each week. They save dogs of all sizes... more

January 24, 2012

I have been volunteering and fostering dogs with LDCRF for ove a year and a half now. I am on my 24th foster dog and absolutely love the organization! We average between 40-70 adoptions each weekend. Not only are we a people friendly rescue, but we take on special needs dogs and shy dogs (my favorites!) that would otherwise be overlooked. I have adopted two of my own dogs from them and look forward to every weekend I get to spend helping them save dogs and cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I've fostered with LDCRF for a year now and am on my fourteenth foster. They are a wonderful organization with genuine people. LDCRF adopts out 50+ dogs and cats each week. They save dogs of all sizes, breeds, and ages. They will take on challenging "unadoptable" dogs and rehabilitate them. I am a better person because of the time I've spent with them.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They large number of adoptions every weekend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. It is fabulous.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 9, 2011

I started volunteering with LDCRF in 2002. The people were extremely friendly and helpful, and the procedures for adoption seemed sensible and easy to follow. I adopted a kitten that year, and sever... more

January 24, 2012

This is my 10th year volunteering with Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation. In that time, LDCRF has grown tremendously. We now have 10 adoption events every weekends, and we have adopted out over 17,000 dogs and cats. The fosters and volunteers are wonderful, helpful, caring people. The dogs and cats are grateful to have been rescued and eager to please their new families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2011

I started volunteering with LDCRF in 2002. The people were extremely friendly and helpful, and the procedures for adoption seemed sensible and easy to follow. I adopted a kitten that year, and several years later adopted a wonderful dog. The rescue is a strong member of its community, helping to educate potential adopters on animal care and the importance of spay/neutering. The volunteers care about the animals and about helping them find the right home.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As noted above, I have experienced the benefits of adopting through this organization. I have also fostered numerous animals and helped them to find their forever homes, which is extremely rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide it with a dedicated vet and vet facility at the ranch.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer as a dog handler at an adoption event! We can only bring as many dogs as we have handlers, and the more dogs we can bring, the more can find a home! Volunteer