Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.87645
Write A Review
April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

This orginazation and it's owner consistantly puts the animals first over thier personal lives and desires. As you mett these animaqls who have been rescued from nearly certain deth at some rural shelter and see the greatfulness and love in thier eyes you know you are helpng t save a life. Then to see them go home with thier new owners wh seem to have found a new family member you know you have made a impact not only in the life of the animal but also in the life of the new owner/family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Such a fabulous organization! We adopted both our dogs from Lost Dog and Cat and had a fantastic experience both times. I'd love to adopt from them again, but certain members of the family feel two dogs is enough. Perhaps a cat...

We volunteered with Lost Dog and Cat as well and their
volunteer program is well-run. Their volunteers are a dedicated bunch and clearly love all the animals that come through the organization.

Every animal that comes through Lost Dog and Cat is well cared for, well loved and almost always finds a wonderful home. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 23, 2012

I love Lost Dog and Cat Rescue. My volunteer experience with them is life changing. In a world sometimes effected by abuse and social injustice, it is incredibly rewarding to make a difference to he... more

November 30, 2012

Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation brings the community together in the common goal to proactively increase awareness and outreach to lost and abandoned animals. In so doing, they bring kind souls together and magnetize volunteer actions in every aspect of life. Although their main outreach is animal rescue, they accomplish more than that: personal friendship, genuine generosity and warm support among theircharitable volunteers. It is a total volunteer experience that accomplishes animal rescue through the human experience of extending far past what one would think possible. Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation makes a difference in the way we live. My life is richer because of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012

I love Lost Dog and Cat Rescue. My volunteer experience with them is life changing. In a world sometimes effected by abuse and social injustice, it is incredibly rewarding to make a difference to help change the destiny of those forgotten and dismissed by society. I would recommend to anyone the experience of volunteerism through Lost Dog to help themselves by helping to change the life of unwanted animals. Lost Dog provides a caring service to both animals and people alike. I commend them for their loving presence in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 14, 2011

I started volunteering with Lost Dog back in Feb and fell in love with the dogs, the volunteers, and the organization. Lost Dog is so dedicated to the lives of these cats and dogs (for life!) and wor... more

September 29, 2012

LDCRF is an amazing group! The animals are loved and treated wonderfully from the day they are picked up, to their time on the ranch, to their time in foster care, to the events, to their furever home. When I decided to foster with them, I had the support of the foster group when I didn't think I would emotionally be able to do it. I saw fosters come into my life and go into their homes and each time was easier knowing their time with me helped them train, open up, and allow me to share their shining qualities with future adopters when their shyness prevented them from doing so at events. The people with LDCRF are knowledgable and caring and work their hardest to find the animals homes, and not just any home, but the right home for both the animal and the adopters. Working with LDCRF is not just enjoyable to be with the animals, but it is also such a wonderful community of volunteers that makes me feel so welcomed. I have made forever friends who share with me their love of animals. Even though I have since had to move out of state for a new job, I still stay as involved as I can from a distance, whether it is staying in connection with the foster group, frequenting the website, spreading the word to other people, and raising funds (including my hobby of painting pet pictures for people who in turn make a donation to the rescue). My parents have adopted through the rescue and before I moved, I adopted a wonderful dog who has been the perfect addition to my family. I cannot express enough what an amazing rescue LDCRF is, and one that I will continue to support for years to come.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the rewarding feeling I got when I placed my foster dogs in their forever homes. Fostering was something I thought I would never be able to do emotionally, but with the support of LDCRF I was able to place several dogs into their furever homes. And especially when I received follow-up emails from the families expressing their thanks, it was the most amazing feeling. I also adopted a dog through the rescue and couldn't imagine my life without her!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

In many ways. Teaching me that fostering and finding hard-to-place dogs (in my case, the small shy ones who couldn't shine at events because it was too overwhelming for them) is such an incredible feeling and completely outweighs the sad feeling of giving them up, yet realizing it just meant I could help the next dog. I also made friends for life

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Happy, accomplished, and they say pet therapy works for a reason and I loved getting my "pet therapy" every week!

August 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering with Lost Dog back in Feb and fell in love with the dogs, the volunteers, and the organization. Lost Dog is so dedicated to the lives of these cats and dogs (for life!) and works hard to get them placed in their perfect forever homes. I started fostering this summer and has loved the communication and support from the foster network. It has been such a great experience!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Getting my very first dog adopted on my first day of volunteering and seeing how fostering really helps a dog get adopted! Both of my dogs were shy, little girls who weren't able to show their true personalities at events because of the craziness of all the dogs and I was able to notifiy the families how much these little dogs' personalities shine!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None I can think of.. keep doing what you're doing! And I'm honored to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

What an outstanding group of people that work and volunteer with Lost Dog Rescue. They take such good care of the animals, to nurture and calm and rehabilitate each one. They also help each family they meet to find the perfect match for them. We were so fortunate to find a new dog. The joy and fun the dog has brought to our lives is enormous! The kindness and care the volunteers showed the dogs and to each family was heart warming. We visited with each pet we were interested in (from the website) and finally picked a dog we felt was right for our family. It was an easy and through process to adopt the dog and we were impressed with the educated and caring people of Lost Dog Rescue!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

What an amazing non-profit fueled by volunteers. Well organized and responsive. I have truly enjoyed every second of fostering dogs for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

We adopted our Yorkie from Lost Dog Rescue in 2008. The time and effort that the volunteers put into finding the perfect adopters is astounding. Then, in 2011, we started volunteering with the organization, also, working at the adoption events and fostering dogs. It was like joining a huge family. In Jan. we adopted our second dog from them, and even though we have moved from the area, Lost Dog will always be a fond memory for us. I have never met a group of people more dedicated to the purpose of finding abandoned animal their forever home. Thank you, Lost Dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

LDCRF is an amazing rescue! This responsible and innovative charity saves thousands of dogs and cats every year. They need and deserve your support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I recently adopted a sweet little Delilah puppy at an adoption event and my experience with Lost Dog Rescue was abut perfect. After I had some not so wonderful experiences with other rescue organizations, I was a feeling a little deflated, disappointed and frustrated. I was about at the point that I about gave up on the idea. Lost Dog was great. Barbara was so patient and answered all of my questions on the phone. She walked me through the entire process and completely put my mind at ease. I was so pleased that I had my interview there and got to take my new Princess home with me that night! And it was perfect to be held at Petsmart because I got to shop for all her new bling and toys and everything pink before I went home. She is a sweet, fun and friendly little dog and I just love her to bits! Thanks so much for everything! I can't wait to find her a sister or brother in a few months.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered for Lost Dog for 5 years. I initially looked at local shelter's but couldn't stomach the thought of supporting a kill shelter. So I dug deeper and found Lost Dog. Over the years, I can tell you the same dedicated group of people are at adoption events EVERY SINGLE WEEKEND. The commitment of their volunteers is amazing. I have also witnessed many fosters in my care that received all necessary medication regardless of expense. It is an awesome group that truly puts the animals first. Thank you Lost Dog for giving me the opportunity to volunteer and see the difference I'm able to make in saving a dog/puppy that might otherwise be euthanized. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer as a dog handler at an adoption event! We can only bring as many dogs as we have handlers, and the more dogs we can bring, the more can find a home! Volunteer