Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.914635
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

We adopted our Yorkie from Lost Dog Rescue in 2008. The time and effort that the volunteers put into finding the perfect adopters is astounding. Then, in 2011, we started volunteering with the organization, also, working at the adoption events and fostering dogs. It was like joining a huge family. In Jan. we adopted our second dog from them, and even though we have moved from the area, Lost Dog will always be a fond memory for us. I have never met a group of people more dedicated to the purpose of finding abandoned animal their forever home. Thank you, Lost Dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

LDCRF is an amazing rescue! This responsible and innovative charity saves thousands of dogs and cats every year. They need and deserve your support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I recently adopted a sweet little Delilah puppy at an adoption event and my experience with Lost Dog Rescue was abut perfect. After I had some not so wonderful experiences with other rescue organizations, I was a feeling a little deflated, disappointed and frustrated. I was about at the point that I about gave up on the idea. Lost Dog was great. Barbara was so patient and answered all of my questions on the phone. She walked me through the entire process and completely put my mind at ease. I was so pleased that I had my interview there and got to take my new Princess home with me that night! And it was perfect to be held at Petsmart because I got to shop for all her new bling and toys and everything pink before I went home. She is a sweet, fun and friendly little dog and I just love her to bits! Thanks so much for everything! I can't wait to find her a sister or brother in a few months.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered for Lost Dog for 5 years. I initially looked at local shelter's but couldn't stomach the thought of supporting a kill shelter. So I dug deeper and found Lost Dog. Over the years, I can tell you the same dedicated group of people are at adoption events EVERY SINGLE WEEKEND. The commitment of their volunteers is amazing. I have also witnessed many fosters in my care that received all necessary medication regardless of expense. It is an awesome group that truly puts the animals first. Thank you Lost Dog for giving me the opportunity to volunteer and see the difference I'm able to make in saving a dog/puppy that might otherwise be euthanized. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

An extremely hard-working and organized group made up of caring individuals. They carefully consider both the needs of the animals in their care as well as needs of the people looking to adopt. Great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first met Lost Dog and Cat Rescue in 2002 when we were looking to adopt our first dog. We got our Sunny dog in April of that year. Two years later we adopted our second dog Bailey. in 2008 I started to volunteer with the organization. I now devote lots of my personal time to the mission of giving 2nd chances to adoptable dogs and cats. I have been involved with Lost Dog as they placed thousands of great pets into loving homes. I could not be prouder of this organization and it is my good fortune to be involved with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I remember walking into Petsmart in 2002 and having a volunteer from Lost Dog and Cat Rescue talk to me about what they do and I was hooked. I have been part of their rescue group since and cannot say enough good things about them. I feel like we have tripled in size now but have not only a great group of friends but an amazing family that does what it can to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started as a customer by adopting an abused dog from Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation in 2006. Five years later, I couldn't be more proud to be a part of such an amazing orgainization who has given thousands of animals another change at life. The dedication and love radiates off each and every volenteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation is an incredible rescue! It saves thousands and thousands of dogs and cats. It is well organized and is great at finding loving homes for dogs and cats. Most other rescues seem to have so many rules that they keep many great potential adopters away. These potential rescue adopters instead go to breeders or pet stores and one more life is lost. This rescue is also filled with many passionate volunteers. People giving their time and helping dogs and cats get out of places where they will be euthanized and into homes where they will be loved. The volunteers become very close, almost like family. I have volunteered with LDCRF and fostered dogs for them for many years. It is a great group of people to volunteer with and as a professional dog trainer, I am constantly recommending this rescue to people looking for a great place to find a dog, or looking for a place to volunteer. There couldn't be a better place to find your forever friend or to volunteer to help dogs and cats find their forever homes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I have been volunteering with Lost Dog & Cat Rescue since October 2009. This organization has placed thousands of dogs and cats into loving homes and has saved so many from certain death. The people you see every weekend at events have become like family and I always like to see all the new faces that volunteer with us. Fostering is a like no other feeling in the world...to know that you had a part in saving a dog or cat's life is amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer as a dog handler at an adoption event! We can only bring as many dogs as we have handlers, and the more dogs we can bring, the more can find a home! Volunteer