Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Write A Review
May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

I've worked with seevral non-profits that work with ForestWatch, and they all have great things to say about the level of professionalism and the proper and effective balance in partnering/watching USFS. I met Jeff Kuyper almost 20 years ago when he was interning with one of those non-profits and I was impressed then at his level of skill and work ethic. When I heard he was starting ForestWatch, I knew good things were afoot for the Los Padres region, but the org has far exceeded expectations.
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

LPFW does an outstanding job of staying abreast of current and proposed actions that may affect the Los Padres National Forest. I particularly appreciate the high level of professionalism that the staff maintains. They are very knowledgeable about the forest resources and the laws that govern the management of those resources. They do not hesitate to seek additional information or local expertise, and as a result, their comments on forest documents are well thought out, well written, substantive, and timely. At the same time, they maintain very good relationships with Forest Service personnel. I am very happy to provide botanical information to them whenever they need it, and I'm also pleased that I can call on them for their expertise, too.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

When we planted our vineyard in the foothills of the Sierra Madres in 1998, we wanted to find an organization that was really working to conserve and fight for the national forest that was now our backyard. Los Padres Forest Watch was the one! From forest cleanup to condor protection to collaborating with other groups to fight for conservation policies in the region, LPFW is always there. Their small staff radiates out to the larger community involving volunteeers and engaging everyone. We have been extremely pleased to support them and partner with them in efforts to protect the Los Padres Forest and surrounding region.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ForestWatch keeps a watchful eye over the largest National Forest in California, as well as the Carrizo Plain National Monument, no small achievement for a group with a handful of staff and a shoestring budget. They have been extremely effective at protecting Wilderness values across the Forest's 10 designated Wilderness areas, cleaning up microtrash and obsolete fencing that threatens the health of rare resident species like the California condor and pronghorn antelope, and more recently, gathering a coalition of local support for new Wilderness designations. If you hike, bike, or otherwise benefit from the ecosystem services within the Los Padres National Forest, you should consider supporting this group.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers