Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

LPFW is the only non-profit organization protecting our public forest lands from industrial developent,
lack of access to public lands, improperly managed livestock grazing and a wide range of just plain neglect.

With so much emphasis on our oceans & beaches and rightly so, it is so
easy to overlook the incredible forests, mountains and open space that make this part of the country so special.

LPFW is a small/big non-profit...small in staff and resources but incredibly big in the sheer size of land that they positively impact every day.

LPFW rocks!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way for the organization to have more resources so that theycan even have more impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

LPFW is an outstanding nonprofit organization with the incredible mission of protecting the large natural area from Big Sur all the way down to the Sespe! They sponsor volunteer opportunities to clean and protect our environment; they work with the Forest Service to protect and increase our wilderness areas; they watchdog organizations who are being allowed to utilize our natural resources such as oil companies; they have been instrumental in supporting the work with the California Condor...and many more tasks in support of our wild lands. All this is accomplished with very little overhead meaning that most of the donated money goes directly to environmental support. What a class organization that is well worthy of your support!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more funding to carry out their mission

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

LPFW is an outstanding nonprofit organization and is staffed with knowledgeable board members who consistently abide by their mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

LPFW is incrediable! They are the only local non profit watching over the entire forest from Big Sur to LA. They have kept me up to date on important environmetnal issues that have threatened my local mountains!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Los Padres Forest Watch is an outstanding organization that focuses on its mission and produces great results. The Los Padres Forest is a very diverse habitat that encompasses many different habitats and ecological zones. It is an incredible public asset that deserves protection and preservation. LPFW is the only non-profit organization that focuses on this objective. When I donate to LPFW, I know that the funds are being used effectively and wisely toward this goal. The results are impressive, the organization is responsive and easy to work with, and they are always proactively looking out for the public's interest. I'm delighted to be a board member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

LPFW is an amazing group and I have been a fan since first being introduced to them in 2006. They are on top of all the hot bed issues pertaining to Los PAdres and work tirelessly to protect the wilderness I have come to know and love. I've worked with them on several projects and am always amazed at their professionallism and dedication to preserving the national forest. They work on such a diverse range of topics from logging to ORV to fracking and condor preservation. They are one of the only groups protecting such a large tract of national forest from the LA county line almost to Santa cruz and do so much good. I hope that in the years to come, my kids can explore the forest in the same state as I have and hold it close to their hearts.
Thanks to all the LPFW crew for all your efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money and staffing to increase thier reach

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

When we planted our vineyard in the foothills of the Sierra Madres in 1998, we wanted to find an organization that was really working to conserve and fight for the national forest that was now our backyard. Los Padres Forest Watch was the one! From forest cleanup to condor protection to collaborating with other groups to fight for conservation policies in the region, LPFW is always there. Their small staff radiates out to the larger community involving volunteeers and engaging everyone. We have been extremely pleased to support them and partner with them in efforts to protect the Los Padres Forest and surrounding region.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Patagonia has been a proud supporter of the Los Padres ForestWatch since their inception back in 2004. As a funder and community business member, we really value the relationship and partnership that has evolved with LPFW. They have proven to be a small, yet powerful advocate protecting the Los Padres Forest where our employees and customers enjoy hiking, climbing, biking, backpacking and fishing. They do a great job of engaging our employees to participate in local volunteer events, like the microtrash pick-ups that benefit the endangered California Condor, lead guided hikes into proposed wilderness areas and they have also come to Patagonia to update our employees on important local environmental issues. We'd like to encourage other businesses that value the health of our local communities and the protection of the great outdoors to offer support for LPFW as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ForestWatch keeps a watchful eye over the largest National Forest in California, as well as the Carrizo Plain National Monument, no small achievement for a group with a handful of staff and a shoestring budget. They have been extremely effective at protecting Wilderness values across the Forest's 10 designated Wilderness areas, cleaning up microtrash and obsolete fencing that threatens the health of rare resident species like the California condor and pronghorn antelope, and more recently, gathering a coalition of local support for new Wilderness designations. If you hike, bike, or otherwise benefit from the ecosystem services within the Los Padres National Forest, you should consider supporting this group.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Los Padres ForestWatch is an outstanding example of a highly effective grassroots environmental organization. LPFW is providing a bold and clear voice in the protection of the Los Padres National Forest. I'm truly grateful for the important work Jeff and his colleagues are doing. Donating to LPFW is great way to ensure that your conservation dollars have a big impact. I work for a foundation that supports conservation work in California. We have consistently been making grants to LPFW since 2007 and I heartily recommend LPFW to other funders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers