Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about Los Padres ForestWatch. Jeff and the whole staff are extraordinary people who are committed to leaving this world a better place. ForestWatch is always on the lookout for issues/problems that need public attention in the Los Padres National Forest. Please support ForestWatch in any way you can. I have given ForestWatch memberships to friends and family from outside our Southern California area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about Los Padres ForestWatch years ago when I read that they were looking for a designer to create a logo for their young organization. In learning of their goals and methods to protect our vast local forest through legal challenges, hands-on backcountry work and community outreach I was eager to offer my support. In the six years since that first introduction my appreciation for the vital work they do has only increased. The Los Padres Forest faces constant threats and challenges and I feel it is crucial to support this organization's diligent oversight and passion to preserve our local wild places, for ourselves and for future generations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a first rate environmental organization run by intelligent, sincere people. I have been involved in Los Padres ForestWatch for 10 years and they are at the top of my list for organizations to donate to. I am in awe of their accomplishments and their tenacity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We support Los Padres ForestWatch because it "tells it like it is" when it comes to protecting Los Padres National Forest from damage caused by harmful activities and development. In our younger days we made the erroneous assumption that governmental agencies would fulfill the public trust by protecting federal lands, but our many travels in national forests have shown this to be untrue. So we endorse LPFW's advocacy for the public lands that should be protected. LPFW's staff and volunteers are hard-working, talented, and effective. Donations are used wisely and have a visible impact on public policy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

To know the Los Padres National Forest is to love it; to love it is to protect it; to protect it is to belong to LPFW. This is a small organization with outsized efforts and results in the oversight of a precious resource. LPFW is a smart, lean watchdog that keeps you informed and involved without burying you in information overload.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been backpacking into the Los Padres for over 25 years, and I am most grateful that an organization like Forest Watch exists to keep the backcountry free of oil drilling, mining, off-road use, and questionable land use decisions. And best of all, they don't hesitate to get out of the office and clean up microtrash, remove fences from the Carrizo Plain, or take multiple day backpacks to help eradicate Tamarisk, to name a few projects. I am glad to donate and help out in any way I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The only organization out there protecting our back-country wilderness. The forest service is under-manned and under-funded. Corporate interests are continually trying to gouge the land and build the roads. Thoughtless souls are always trashing the backcountry. And LPF is there working to ensure that the wilderness will there provide us with clean air, silence, solitude and sanity. More power to Los Padres Forest Watcg,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is the ONLY group that focuses it's work solely on the Los Padres National Forest. We are fortunate to have them protecting the forest. They do great work with a modest budget.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Los Padres ForestWatch blows my mind. Seriously. What they accomplish as a small nonprofit is amazing. The work they do is so important; no other organization focuses on the Los Padres National Forest like they do, no other organization works to protect the Los Padres National Forest like they do, no other organization combines research with advocacy work with on-the-ground restoration with.......the list could go on and on. To imagine NOT having Los Padres ForestWatch is scary. The Los Padres is fabulous, it has wilderness and recreation opportunities and unpolluted, unspoiled waterways. It deserves care and consideration, and ForestWatch provides this to it and so much more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have lived in close proximity to the Los Padres National Forest (LPNF) nearly all of my life. From the Arroyo Seco in the north to the Sespe in the south, I have hiked, biked, camped, hunted, bird-watched, and relaxed in many different areas of the LPNF. California is a biological hot-spot for diversity, and the LPNF and surrounding areas are home to some of California's rarest and most unique plant and animal species, some of the most rugged and remote country in the state, and some of the most spectacular (world class) scenery. That's why I have supported Los Padres ForestWatch from the beginning. Los Padres ForestWatch is singularly devoted to protecting this area I call home and to promoting good management of its natural resources. Administrations and forest managers come and go, but ForestWatch is in it for the long haul - making sure that somebody is always watching and submitting top quality comments on proposed plans and projects within the LPNF. ForestWatch volunteers have contributed hundreds of hours to make our forest a better place for all species (including Homo sapiens). If you care too, please join us. Help support our work and our long-term ability to positively influence management decisions on the LPNF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers