Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Los Padres Forestwatch is a hands on operation that sends volunteers to pick up microtrash that endangers Condors and pushes government entities to enhance additional forest protections. It also does everything inbetween.

Richard Whited
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

LPFW is a great organization dedicated to preserving the land, the animals, the wildness and the beauty of the national forest that nourishes the soul of all of us in this area of California. They do this with a small but dedicated, knowledgeable, and effective staff. I am grateful for the great work that they do for us all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Los Padres Forestwatch is an incredible organization that watches over the huge Los Padres Forest lands. This is no small task as the forest includes a diverse number of environs. Many companies wish to get their hands on the resources contained in these lands. We are extremely grateful LPFW is fighting for the land and the creatures who inhabit it, be it taking on fracking issues or "getting the lead out" to help save the condor, or protecting valuable watersheds, as examples . The hard working and intelligent men and women who make up the LPFW have earned our support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I've been involved with LPFW for more than two years now, and I remain impressed with the committed and knowledgeable staff, the informational updates that keep me informed about issues related to the Los Padres, and the many opportunities the organization affords to advocate in truly meaningful ways for forest protection. I'm particularly proud of LPFW's work to establish new federally designated wilderness areas throughout the Los Padres. LPFW advocates strongly, yet always in a thoughtful and respectful manner that opens dialogue with others and promotes true collaboration. Thank you LPFW for all that you do.
Laurie H.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would provide them with greater financial resources so that they could expand their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Los Padres ForestWatch does an outstanding job of monitoring activities within this special and somewhat overlooked National Forest. The Los Padres went many years without such a group advocating and educating about its interests. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

LPFW does an outstanding job of staying abreast of current and proposed actions that may affect the Los Padres National Forest. I particularly appreciate the high level of professionalism that the staff maintains. They are very knowledgeable about the forest resources and the laws that govern the management of those resources. They do not hesitate to seek additional information or local expertise, and as a result, their comments on forest documents are well thought out, well written, substantive, and timely. At the same time, they maintain very good relationships with Forest Service personnel. I am very happy to provide botanical information to them whenever they need it, and I'm also pleased that I can call on them for their expertise, too.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

What strikes me about LPFW is their ability to get younger folks involved to help preserve the forest and it's environment. So many nonprofits are heavily weighted to older, wealthier members. The young folks give me hope that the right things are being done for our local forest. Jeff Kuyper, executive director, is very personable, approachable and dedicated. My business is a member of 1% for the Planet. I can choose to donate to hundreds of other nonprofits but my donations are going to LPFW for the all the good they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

If no one is watching, our national forests are inexorably and irreversibly degraded, partly just by careless misuse, but frequently by harmful exploitation. Los Padres Forest Watch has made a huge difference in how the forest is treated, using whatever means are necessary and appropriate -- insisting the Forest Service do its job properly, organizing direct action to remove trash and old fencing. This takes constant vigilance -- watching what is happening, and blowing the whistle to stop misuse whenever it happens. LPFW is my favorite charity because it is effective in keeping the Los Padres National Forest the way we all want it to be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Jeff Kuyper has already thought of everything. Just keep it up.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

LPFW is an organization of people who are dedicated to the responsible management and protection of the Los Padres National Forest. I was a board member for six years from the inception of the organization until I left in 2010. My experience was that the board members were experts in their respective fields and worked very well together. The staff was professional and helpful. Above all, the executive director was passionate and hard working. It has been a pleasure for me to see this organization grow and I believe there is potential for even bigger successes in the future. I recommend this nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have every confidence that the current board of directors will be able to effectively guide the organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

LPFW is the only non-profit organization protecting our public forest lands from industrial developent,
lack of access to public lands, improperly managed livestock grazing and a wide range of just plain neglect.

With so much emphasis on our oceans & beaches and rightly so, it is so
easy to overlook the incredible forests, mountains and open space that make this part of the country so special.

LPFW is a small/big non-profit...small in staff and resources but incredibly big in the sheer size of land that they positively impact every day.

LPFW rocks!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way for the organization to have more resources so that theycan even have more impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers