Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

In working with nonprofits for the better part of a decade now, I've had good experiences and I've had great experiences. Working with LAND was definitely the greatest experience I've had in this field. Shamim Momin and staff are incredibly well organized. They excel in communication and execution. LAND plays a pivotal role in the artistic landscape of Los Angeles and beyond. It is with wholehearted conviction that I stand behind LAND and will support them in whatever capacity they require of me. You should too.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

The real movers and shakers of the art world!! Thanks to organizations like this, art can truly come to life where the general public can interact with it. It is LAND that gives artists the possibility to dream outside of the generic "white box" and prove that art is the fiber of our being. To me LAND is the most welcomed and exciting addition to the L.A art scene.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

LAND is a powerful entity in not only the not-for-profit realm but the overall cultural landscape of Los Angeles. The organization does a wonderful job of promoting local artists an engaging the local constituency, but they also spread their important dialogs concerning LA to other areas like Mexico, Texas, and New York. The team is dedicated and approachable, they make you want to get involved and support the Los Angeles arts community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

We are all lucky to have a great organization like LAND. They are dedicated to their mission and provide an unparalleled service to the world. They support artist projects and provide a forum for public dissemination of said projects that makes the world a more engaging and aware place. Personally, they've been supporting a project of mine that would otherwise never see the light of day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

LAND is one of the most innovative non-profits, producing events that probably wouldn't happen otherwise. Their interest in site specificity, mobility and their ability to create interesting viewing opportunities is something that is rare, and Los Angeles is lucky to be their headquarters. I am currently working with LAND now and it has been an amazing experience. They have been with me every step of the way to aid me in seeing my vision through to its fruition. Getting to perform my Astrology Orchestra at the Integratron is a dream and I wouldn't have been able to do it without LAND. I am really grateful to their team and am excited to work on a culminating show with them as well. They are really dedicated to pioneering unchartered territory.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

LAND is an invaluable resource to the art community in Los Angeles and elsewhere. Their level of commitment to artists is unfailing. Art is always changing and as an organization that selects its location based on the needs of a specific project LAND is on the forefront of helping rethink how art can be experienced and what art can be. I’ve worked with LAND on multiple projects, most in depth I spent a month creating new works on site in Marfa, TX, and in producing a monograph that covers a decade of my work. Both of these experiences were life changing. It is so rare to work with people who say YES instead of no that’s not possible. LAND offers a needed freedom and deep support system allowing artists to break through to new levels in their practices. They offer support and opportunities to expand ones work in ways I have rarely experienced before.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Making art that matters. That's how I describe LAND. LAND has been vital to bringing art ideas to life for a broader public and civic engagement. LAND is one of the reasons why LA has become one of the most important engines for art production in LA. Their programs abroad (Marfa, Miami, etc.) are equally exciting and inspiring. We would do well to support them and their great work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

LAND is one of the premier art nonprofits in Los Angeles. I've been privileged to attend a few of their programs--an historic Pacific Standard Time exhibition held in a strip mall, a Zoe Crosher event at Chateau Marmont (which I wrote about for Art21), and a studio visit (and upcoming performance) with Katie Grinnan--and each one has been smartly conceived and put together. LAND works with important artists within the iconic and multifaceted landscape of the city to create programming is imaginative, stimulating, and highly relevant. They are a nomadic treasure!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

LAND is a great non-profit. One of the most creative and bold organizations I know of. So glad to have them here in Los Angeles. I always look forward to their programming.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have attended many LAND programs and have also volunteered with the organization, and through this experience I have expanded my understanding of and appreciation for contemporary art greatly. To offer such high caliber exhibitions to the public for free in interesting architectural and public sites is unlike anything I have experience before. The artists LAND works with are so talented and engaging, and I have enjoyed having direct access to their work and practice through LAND's programming.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers