Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 18, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 18, 2014

I've been to several events organized by the Los Angeles Area Veterans Artists Alliance. I seen plays at their venue and attended a few receptions there. It's a very welcoming and warm space that encourages mingling and conversation.

The events they host are always well-organized,
thought-provoking and enjoyable. I admire this organization and appreciate that they are working to nurture and showcase veterans' artistic talents. It is important for veterans to be given the opportunity to explore their creativity in a safe and supportive environment.

I'm not sure how it is structured as a nonprofit but it seems to be very well run - doing a lot with limited resources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund them/

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

As a Vietnam Vet and co/creator of Tracers, I was blown away by USAA's production of it, and John DeFu sco's moving performance of the History of the show and how he came to birth this play. This was the first time I met Keith and his fine staff. This is a place where any veteran instantly feels safe to explore any genre they might harbor. This is certainly a far cry from our time back in 79. John did find us a place to create Tracers through Shad Meshad in one of the old barracks at the Westwood VA. This was next to the psyc ward and those poor souls would wander in and out of rehersals freaked out by the loud and rukus improvs we were doing: however, not understanding what we were exploring by revisiting our experiences from the nam. Soooo...cudos to Keith and his staff for creating this safe haven and devoting so much time and energy to vets and receiving so little in return. A true labor of love. Thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this point

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 8, 2013

As a proposal writer, researcher and developer of government and foundation funded initiatives, I've had the opportunity to work with USVAA on several projects. I am impressed with the organization's outstanding efforts to support veterans in the arts and humanities, as well as in all areas of civilian life. In addition to providing a vital service to all veterans, USVAA enriches the lives of community residents through a variety of educational and inspiring productions. Keith's vision, leadership and commitment to finding viable solutions to a broad range of issues that impact the lives of veterans through extensive collaboration and outreach to the public and private sectors is exceptional!

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization? Definitely How much of an impact do you think this organization has? Life-changing When was your last experience with this nonprofit? 2013

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 20, 2013

I first became aware of the US Veterans Artists Alliance through their production of Shakespeare's Othello back in 2010 and have followed their progress ever since. I continue to be impressed by the variety of programs USVAA provides and by the strength and integrity of the veterans it serves. From fine arts to dramatic arts, from beginners classes up through finished productions, the veterans served by USVAA never fail to inspire and impress.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2013

The United States Veterans Artists Alliance is an excellent organization that is constantly improving the veteran community locally and nationally. Like any great organization, the USVAA benefits from incredible leadership. The Executive Director, Keith Jeffreys works tirelessly to improve and expand the influence of the organization.

An excellent example of the work done by USVAA and Mr. Jeffreys is his successful lobbying for a city wide day of appreciation of veterans in the arts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

I support the USVAA, and the talented powerful voices of these veterans. This is an important organization, and it has been my privilege to attend many of their productions and events. Make no mistake; this program changes lives. It brings support, creativity, and opportunity to veterans, families, and the community through the arts. Keith Jeffreys, Executive Director, is talented and hard working; through his leadership this organization has expanded the awareness of veteran issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers