Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 6, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 6, 2014

I have known Keith Jeffreys for several years through mutual contacts within the veteran community. Keith's work with USVAA is groundbreaking and helps members of our community in the Los Angeles area further their connections to the entertainment industry. USVAA's work also includes original and cutting edge productions of veteran themed theater. I have had the privilege of attending USVAA's performances and they are very memorable. Keith is a great guy. He always has time to speak with fellow veterans and maintains professional relationships with veteran service organizations and other non-profits on both the local, state and national level. While an artist first and foremost, Keith is also an equally strong advocate for veterans. If you are veteran that is interested in the arts, I highly encourage you to visit with Keith and explore service opportunities with USVAA. You will find their membership friendly and resourceful. The organization is quite simply, amazing. As a veteran of the Iraq War, I am proud very proud to support their work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 19, 2014

As a 12 yr Army Veteran and an Artist, I would completely recommend the USVAA to anyone who wants to deal with this organization. They have helped me with a number of projects and are always on hand to help. Any Veteran who has any dealing with the Arts should get in touch with the USVAA for advice and opportunities available. They have went over and beyond and Keith has listened on a personal basis for when times were rough for me as a returning Vet.

Way to go, 110%.......GREAT organization!




Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT!!!!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 22, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 22, 2013

The theater space at the USVAA has been home to the writing classes I teach for nearly a year. The perfect home! Not just because of the warm, comfortable surroundings, but there's truly a creative energy in the air. Which I attribute to Executive Director, Keith Jeffreys, and his vision for helping veteran artists have a voice in the community. I really like being around Keith -- he inspires me with his passion. And I know I feel the spirit of all the great events and productions USVAA has nurtured every time I walk through that door.

Wendy Goldman
Professional Writer, TV and film

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 18, 2013

i came to know USVAA in 2006, when an organization of which i was a member, Los Angeles Classical Theatre Lab partnered with USVAA to produce a production of Bertolt Brecht's ARTURO UI with me playing UI. Leaving aside the merits of the production itself (which for me was transformative), our partnership with USVAA was an endeavor of which I was enormously proud. Keith proved time and again to be an artist of integrity, compassion and commitment with a theatre skill set deep and wide. I spend much of my time in NYC these days but take the opportunity to attend LAAVA events and performances when I am back in LA. I am always impressed by the informed, profoundly personal and enlightening point of view the members of the Veterans Artists Alliance bring to their work, particularly Shakespeare's tragedies of war and statesmanship. Some of the most moving theatre I've experienced in the past decade (and I see a lot of theatre all over the English-speaking world) has been presented by this fine group of theatre artists and veterans.- Nick Salamone, actor, playwright, current New York Classical Theatre board member.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers