Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you! Thank you! THANK YOU to everyone who works at the Youth Center. My daughter loves Music Classes. She always wanted to play a musical instrument but was afraid to fail. She decided to play saxophone this year. She met new friends, and now can play a few songs on saxophone! She is so happy about it and very proud of her achievement. I just want to tell thank you to all everyone who helps with Music Program. It's very affordable, doesn't require private classes and her instructor is ridiculously good! Thank you for making my daughter have more confidence and new friends. I am telling all my friends about your music program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

tell more people about how much this charity provide! It's the center of our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2015

more

February 19, 2015

When you know that your kids are well taken care of while you work-it's priceless. When I pick them from the Youth Center and they are happy, it makes my day. When they say that their homework is all done, I feel thankful that I can spend a few hours left in each day to enjoy my family. The Youth Center is a part of my family that makes my life complete.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

The Youth Center has awesome haunted house every year. My boys love going every year. The Haunted House is super cool and my boys always talk about it. This year we are so excited that it would be at the Historical Plaza. This is just so cool and great for the community. Thank you Youth Center for all you do.
June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My daughter loves music program. She is playing violin and love it. It was a joy to see her perform on stage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lina and the Youth Center are a great outreach to the whole community and beyond!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Amazing nonprofit for children. I really enjoy volunteering my time for this charity. It's fun!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I just would like to say, Thank You, the staff (or should I say Family). They never cease to amaze me with the lengths and effort they give to enrich the lives of so many children / families. I'm lucky to be able to witness the warmth and family that surrounds every thing they do. For that I thank you all and can't wait for the next opportunity to volunteer or help in any way I can! Thank You Staff, Volunteers, and Especially the people behind the scenes that (give and make it all able to happen) for all that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Elise has so many wonderful memories from Teen Camp. I was very happy to know that the Youth Center offers this for the teens. I think it was very good for her and all the campers. Elise looked forward to going every day and I was happy that she was able to get to go to so many fun field trips, and do so many different activities. She loved it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Youth Center Summer Camp Rocks!!!
My friends and I like playing sports, do crafts, pajamas days, wheels days, water days, and contests.

I always look forward to this time of year!!!

A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I signed my son for the summer. He is 5 years old and he already made friends. Staff are really nice at the camp. I was so affraid that he would not want to go. I checked on him several times already and he is having a blast. What a great camp. Great local camp. I am lucky I found this camp. My son loves it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor children in the learning center, participate in the art day with the kids, play sports to keep the kids busy, etc. Volunteer