Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The youth center is amazing. I went there as a kid and was new to the area. They helped me come out of my shell and become a great person.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

The Youth Center has awesome haunted house every year. My boys love going every year. The Haunted House is super cool and my boys always talk about it. This year we are so excited that it would be at the Historical Plaza. This is just so cool and great for the community. Thank you Youth Center for all you do.
June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My daughter loves music program. She is playing violin and love it. It was a joy to see her perform on stage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lina and the Youth Center are a great outreach to the whole community and beyond!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Amazing nonprofit for children. I really enjoy volunteering my time for this charity. It's fun!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I just would like to say, Thank You, the staff (or should I say Family). They never cease to amaze me with the lengths and effort they give to enrich the lives of so many children / families. I'm lucky to be able to witness the warmth and family that surrounds every thing they do. For that I thank you all and can't wait for the next opportunity to volunteer or help in any way I can! Thank You Staff, Volunteers, and Especially the people behind the scenes that (give and make it all able to happen) for all that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Elise has so many wonderful memories from Teen Camp. I was very happy to know that the Youth Center offers this for the teens. I think it was very good for her and all the campers. Elise looked forward to going every day and I was happy that she was able to get to go to so many fun field trips, and do so many different activities. She loved it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Youth Center Summer Camp Rocks!!!
My friends and I like playing sports, do crafts, pajamas days, wheels days, water days, and contests.

I always look forward to this time of year!!!

A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I signed my son for the summer. He is 5 years old and he already made friends. Staff are really nice at the camp. I was so affraid that he would not want to go. I checked on him several times already and he is having a blast. What a great camp. Great local camp. I am lucky I found this camp. My son loves it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at the Youth Center helping during after school program. I just wanted to do something different than my normal job. I met new friends and the experience was so rewarding. To work with staff and kids brought smiles to my face and made me feel good about being a part of this org! What a great job this Youth Center does for so many children in our community.
I am coming back every time I have availability and it's fantastic!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell more people about this company!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor children in the learning center, participate in the art day with the kids, play sports to keep the kids busy, etc. Volunteer