Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The Lord's Place helps so many individuals and families when they have no where else to go...It is a pleasure for me to donate household items, clothing and food whenever I can. I know that it will go to good use.
August 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2013

I have worked with The Lord's Place for nearly 10 years and find it to be one of the most professionally-run, client-oriented organizations in the field. Instead of looking for funding sources and de... more

August 15, 2014

I have been a supporter of The Lord's Place since I was a newspaper reporter 30 years ago when it was first started by Brother Joe and others including Jack Scarola. I admired the mission to help the homeless and donated what I could as a young professional. For the past 8 years I have had the opportunity to get to see the amazing work of The Lord's Place close up as the public relations consultant to the agency. There are so many stories of success and accomplishment to share. The staff and board truly care and effective in bring best practices to the mission, the clients are amazing in their commitment to changing their lives and the public seems to understand that this is an agency that is doing important work in our community. Please support this agency which is taking the lead in helping some of the most vulnerable in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more financial support so its services could be provided to even more of those in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2013

I have worked with The Lord's Place for nearly 10 years and find it to be one of the most professionally-run, client-oriented organizations in the field. Instead of looking for funding sources and designing programs that fit certain grants, The Lord's Place constantly aligns its programs to meet its clients' needs and finds funding from a variety of sources to meet those needs. The real key to the success of The Lord's Place is the individualized and in depth attention paid to each of the client's needs both short-term and long-term, combined with a deep level of caring and commitment to seeing the clients through to success. Second, and even third, chances are given to help clients find their way out of homelessness. It is a blessing to serve with them and this organization has dramatically changed thousands of lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its staffing and programming so that the good that it does could be accessed by even more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I wanted to donate some furniture a couple years ago and The Lord's Place was the ONLY charitable organization that we the extra step to schedule a pickup at my convenience. The truck arrived on time with three very cheerful and energetic young men who loaded all the furniture in record time. When the time came to donate more furniture, I made one call - to The Lord's Place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have donated funds to The Lord's Place on more than one occasion. I believe it provides a unique model for charitable assistance to folks who are down on their luck and only need an empathetic ear and a helping hand to gain or regain a sense of dignity, pride, and self-worth, and join or rejoin the ranks of productive and happy members of society. We owe it to ourselves and our country to support charities like this that fill gaps in government assistance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

IF I HAD TO CHOOSE ONLY ONE NON-PROFIT IN PALM BEACH COUNTY IT WOULD BE THE LORDS PLACE. SO MANY SERVICES WITH MANY HELPING SUCH A DIVERSE GROUP OF "NEIGHBORS."

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I was very impressed by the methodology they employ to get these people back on their feet. They give them the TOOLS to succeed and not a handout. I found it a really unique and complete program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The Lord's Place has been working to break the cycle of homelessness in Palm Beach County since 1979 (the year I was born). For as far back as I can remember, this has been the organization of choice for my family to give to and help. I have seen them grow over the years and today they have outstanding leadership and do incredible work for homeless individuals in the community. They do not only provide beds for those who don't have one, but they also give the individuals skills and tools to be able to survive on their own and not return to homelessness. I highly recommend supporting The Lord's Place!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers