Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Due to mitigating circumstances, I am forced to seek assistance and in the immediate area of where I am - there are NO services to assist community members who have lost employment (and I didn't qualify for unemployment)
Nonetheless, I found this facility on line and I called July 9th, 2014;
the woman that answered the phone was absolutely HATEFUL......something that the name of the facility - LORDS PLACE INC. is contradicting to say the least.

With that said, I am more inclined to disavow my Christian faith because of people like her. It was UNCALLED FOR AND UNNECESSARY.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FIRE THE WOMAN THAT ANSWERED THE PHONE AND COMPORTED HERSELF LESS THAN A HUMAN BEING, DEVOID OF ANY COMMON DECENCY - DID NOT COMPORT HERSELF LIKE A CHRISTIAN.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

The Lord's Place provides, not only the essentials but, they provide individuals with the tools and skill sets that will help them improve themselves in life. This allows those individuals to break the cycle so that they are able to provide their own subsistance in life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

As a homeschooling mom, I am always on the lookout for a community project that welcomes teens. We participated in your annual fundraiser "The SleepOut". My son learned so much about what it is like to be homeless. We are very lucky to be where we are. We have a home and food. This opportunity to listen to, speak to and fundraise for those who had or presently were homeless was an eye opening and educational moment for him. He still talks about it today with his peers.
The wonderful thing is that the typical stigma these people have to live with did not present itself for my son. He was not afraid .Which for some reason , was the biggest question he received when he told people he was doing your event. " Aren't you afraid ?" You made it very relatable for a young mind. He was able to see them as a fellow human being with similar dreams and interests as his own. This was a direct result of the work that you do. It was a professionally run event. We laughed, we cried, we ate fantastic food, we participated in crafts, and met so many wonderful people. We can't wait to do it again!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

One of my neighbors was being evicted last month. He is an acute alcoholic and he had no where to go. I took him to The Lord's Place on Australian where he entered their homeless program which gave him a roof above his head as long as he stayed sober. He was treated with great respect. After staying at the shelter for three weeks he has been able to return to Nashville, TN, where he'll work again as a productive member of society. Without The Lord's Place this man's case would have been hopeless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

The Lord's Place has been making a difference to my fellow community members for over 30 years! The leadership and entire team do life saving work with homeless individuals, families and children in the community. They provide a safe place to sleep, as well as training so individuals will have the skills and tools to survive on their own and break the cycle of homelessness. The Lord's Place makes a huge impact to the most vulnerable in our community. I highly recommend this amazing nonprofit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers