Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Jesus tried to teach us that our love and concern for others is demonstrated not just by our thoughts and prayers, but by our actions. He taught us that, "if you have done it unto the least of my children, you have done it unto me." The Lord's Place does not engage in what it does to earn praise or recognition. They do it to help others. What is a better way to exemplify Christianity than that? Three cheers and blessings for The Lord's Place. Dr. Jim Weaver.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to get them stronger donations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

What the Lords Place has done with their thrift store and in-house catering businesses has helped formerly homeless people and families get back on their feet and once again be contributers to society. They are well deserving to be rated a first class nonprofit and worthy of funding and volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2013

I have worked with The Lord's Place for nearly 10 years and find it to be one of the most professionally-run, client-oriented organizations in the field. Instead of looking for funding sources and de... more

August 15, 2014

I have been a supporter of The Lord's Place since I was a newspaper reporter 30 years ago when it was first started by Brother Joe and others including Jack Scarola. I admired the mission to help the homeless and donated what I could as a young professional. For the past 8 years I have had the opportunity to get to see the amazing work of The Lord's Place close up as the public relations consultant to the agency. There are so many stories of success and accomplishment to share. The staff and board truly care and effective in bring best practices to the mission, the clients are amazing in their commitment to changing their lives and the public seems to understand that this is an agency that is doing important work in our community. Please support this agency which is taking the lead in helping some of the most vulnerable in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more financial support so its services could be provided to even more of those in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2013

I have worked with The Lord's Place for nearly 10 years and find it to be one of the most professionally-run, client-oriented organizations in the field. Instead of looking for funding sources and designing programs that fit certain grants, The Lord's Place constantly aligns its programs to meet its clients' needs and finds funding from a variety of sources to meet those needs. The real key to the success of The Lord's Place is the individualized and in depth attention paid to each of the client's needs both short-term and long-term, combined with a deep level of caring and commitment to seeing the clients through to success. Second, and even third, chances are given to help clients find their way out of homelessness. It is a blessing to serve with them and this organization has dramatically changed thousands of lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its staffing and programming so that the good that it does could be accessed by even more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is the real deal..lives are changed and guests are treated with dignity and respect. If you want to help those who need a "hand up" not a "hand out", this is your go to organizaiton. Also a great place to volunteer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers