Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

As a volunteer video producer, I've had numerous opportunities to work closely with both staff and the clients of The Lord's Place. I'm always impressed by the genuine concern and respect the staff has for their formerly homeless clients; and the long term planning, caring and compassion they bring to each person.

One of my most precious experiences is when I do in-depth interviews with the Lord's Place clients. I see up close how much the program has changed their lives, and how deeply grateful they are. The stories of redemption and change are among the most uplifting I had ever witnessed

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I truly cannot think of a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I got the chance to volunteer with the Lords place two weeks ago with a group of high schoolers. We got a chance to work in a lot that they are working to turn into a park that will act as a space for kids to play as well as a community gathering garden, a place for people to be together. We had an incredible time working with the staff as well as some of older and younger members of the community. I was so warmed by the open arms that received us there. So grateful for this place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I have been a volunteer at The Lord's Place for five years and it has been been amazing to see the work and results the staff performs. I have witnessed lives being changed in a very positive way and the satisfaction achieved for both clients and staff. It has been a privilege for me to be associated with The Lord's Place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 23, 2013

The Lords Place does the most good for our county than any other non profit I volunteer for. I see first hand the valuable work they do. The Lords place gives a hand up not a hand out to end homelessn... more

August 8, 2014

I have been a volunteer at the Lords Place for 17 years. I know first hand the excellent work that is accomplished. The Lords Place gives a hand up rather than a hand out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

The Lords Place does the most good for our county than any other non profit I volunteer for. I see first hand the valuable work they do. The Lords place gives a hand up not a hand out to end homelessness .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

I have been a volunteer at Cafe Joshua for over 15 years and was a member of the board of directors for 6 years. I have first hand knowledge of the wonderful work that is done to help better lives. The Lords Place nurtures the hearts and souls of all the people it serves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

The Lord's Place is an amazing organization that does incredible good for the community it serves; I volunteered over the course of this summer and my expectations were far exceeded. The feel of the organization is familial: clients, volunteers, staff, and administration all work together seamlessly with humility and kindness. This organization changes lives of both the served and the serving, and I am honored to have been able to witness and partake in the wonderful things the Lord's Place does every single day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

having seen the compassion and the kindness that the volunteers and staff exhibit at The Lords Place it is clear that this is a very special place.

reading the review of the person who gave them one star it is apparent that the reviewers mitigating circumstances are very serious. but in
my experience the front door at the lords place is a sanctuary filled with good people doing their best to help those people who are truly seeking to end their homelessness.

having spent many hours volunteering in the cafe, i have seen the staff sit down with individuals that most of us wouldnt even see driving down the street. i have seen them break bread with these folks and really work hard to find those folks the assistance they need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make more organizations like this one around the country. its a program that works.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It's not just what a charity does that is important, it's also how the charity shows their appreciation to the volunteers who help. It pleases me to say that The Lord's Place does both the best in my experience.
Thanks to the team that runs The Lords Place for making miracles in peoples lives,
and for creating an environment where volunteers want to participate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of 1 thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been volunteering at the Lord's Place for several years and they have been able to make a huge impact on south Florida. They have been able to successfully break the cycle of homelessness for hundreds of people while teaching and counseling them so they can be productive and self sufficient.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their operations to other areas of the country

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I worked part-time for this organization several years ago and currently serve in a volunteer capacity. I continue to be impressed by the way that The Lord's Place finds ways to effectively and creatively serve clients with a variety of life-changing programs. Their latest endeavors--including a revamped Cafe Joshua and the opening of the much-needed Burckle Place-- are shining examples of ways that their staff, board, and volunteers are serving and connecting with our community and making it a better place in which to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Lords Place is such a giving organization. Since its inception The Lords Place has always there to help those needy and searching individuals and families. The Lord's Place is a great and welcome asset to our ever-growing community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes I would want to make. Everyone associated with The Lords Place has the biggest , most generous hearts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers