Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.848485
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It's not just what a charity does that is important, it's also how the charity shows their appreciation to the volunteers who help. It pleases me to say that The Lord's Place does both the best in my experience.
Thanks to the team that runs The Lords Place for making miracles in peoples lives,
and for creating an environment where volunteers want to participate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of 1 thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been volunteering at the Lord's Place for several years and they have been able to make a huge impact on south Florida. They have been able to successfully break the cycle of homelessness for hundreds of people while teaching and counseling them so they can be productive and self sufficient.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their operations to other areas of the country

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I worked part-time for this organization several years ago and currently serve in a volunteer capacity. I continue to be impressed by the way that The Lord's Place finds ways to effectively and creatively serve clients with a variety of life-changing programs. Their latest endeavors--including a revamped Cafe Joshua and the opening of the much-needed Burckle Place-- are shining examples of ways that their staff, board, and volunteers are serving and connecting with our community and making it a better place in which to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

I have been a volunteer at Cafe Joshua for over 15 years and was a member of the board of directors for 6 years. I have first hand knowledge of the wonderful work that is done to help better lives. T... more

October 23, 2013

The Lords Place does the most good for our county than any other non profit I volunteer for. I see first hand the valuable work they do. The Lords place gives a hand up not a hand out to end homelessness .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

I have been a volunteer at Cafe Joshua for over 15 years and was a member of the board of directors for 6 years. I have first hand knowledge of the wonderful work that is done to help better lives. The Lords Place nurtures the hearts and souls of all the people it serves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Lords Place is such a giving organization. Since its inception The Lords Place has always there to help those needy and searching individuals and families. The Lord's Place is a great and welcome asset to our ever-growing community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes I would want to make. Everyone associated with The Lords Place has the biggest , most generous hearts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

By donating and volunteering at The Lords Place, in particular the family campus, I was overwhelmed by the appreciation they showed. These families are trying so hard to better their lives and I was thrilled to help in any way. The road travelled is not easy but they make every effort to improve their situations. I cannot imagine not helping out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is a terrific organization. I would not change a thing. They just need more help from the community. Every dollar is put to work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

I will begin my third year as a volulnteer at Cafe Joshua. The bulk of my time has been spent as a table companion. It is extremely rewarding for me . I never leave the table at the end of my shift that I do not feel I have had some kind of positive effect on the homeless I have been visiting with and encouraging. The Lords Place serves a vital community need and never stops impacting and assisting the homeless. The staff and the other volunteers approach it all with great positiveness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

As a priest and a volunteer at Joshua's Cafe, I express my satisfaction to the very highest degree for the loving care, dignity and concern the entire staff and volunteers at the Lord's Place show to... more

August 13, 2013

My name is Fr. Bob and I am a volunteer on Thursdays during the winter at the Joshua Café. During my two years there I have been very impressed with the entire organization. I have learned so much about the many and varied programs that assist the men and women (and children) that arrive at their door seeking different types of assistance. Not only does the entire staff in the many programs offered direct them so well but they, in turn, appreciate the help they receive and respond so well. It's a delight to read each week the names of those who have secured a job and to listen to their individual stories as they move through their program. I have the greatest admiration for the staff and the clients. I look forward to each Thursday and intend to offer my assistance for years to come, God willing.It truly is an outstanding home to many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

As a priest and a volunteer at Joshua's Cafe, I express my satisfaction to the very highest degree for the loving care, dignity and concern the entire staff and volunteers at the Lord's Place show toward all the clients. I praised them on many occasions not only here in FL but also in CT during the summer months. I'm thrilled to be back once again to assist in their true ministry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I volunteered at The Lord's Place in what they call Joshua's Cafe. Jan Phillips. who oversees the volunteer staff, is awesome! She and her staff treat the clients as humans with heartfelt needs, not as stats. I wish I had more time to vounteer there. They really make both the volunteers and clients feel welcomed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am a volunteer with The Lord's Place at Cafe Joshua. I have the gift of having lunch with clients of The Lord's Place every Monday. I use the word gift because that is what it is. It is an opportunity to give back to men, women and even children less fortunate than myself a sense of self worth. A kind word, encouragement, being treated as a special human being which we all are no matter what our circumstances. They all give me so much more than I CAN EVER GIVE THEM. Paula Chattin

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers