Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The Lord's Place helps so many individuals and families when they have no where else to go...It is a pleasure for me to donate household items, clothing and food whenever I can. I know that it will go to good use.
August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

Having served on the Board of The Lord's Place since it's inception over thirty years ago, I have directly witnessed the quality and quantity of the organization's impact on the lives of individuals caught involuntarily in the otherwise inescapable trap of poverty and homelessness. Thousands of lives have been salvaged through the work of an extraordinarily caring , competent, and dedicated staff delivering focused services through innovative programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2013

I have worked with The Lord's Place for nearly 10 years and find it to be one of the most professionally-run, client-oriented organizations in the field. Instead of looking for funding sources and de... more

August 15, 2014

I have been a supporter of The Lord's Place since I was a newspaper reporter 30 years ago when it was first started by Brother Joe and others including Jack Scarola. I admired the mission to help the homeless and donated what I could as a young professional. For the past 8 years I have had the opportunity to get to see the amazing work of The Lord's Place close up as the public relations consultant to the agency. There are so many stories of success and accomplishment to share. The staff and board truly care and effective in bring best practices to the mission, the clients are amazing in their commitment to changing their lives and the public seems to understand that this is an agency that is doing important work in our community. Please support this agency which is taking the lead in helping some of the most vulnerable in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more financial support so its services could be provided to even more of those in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2013

I have worked with The Lord's Place for nearly 10 years and find it to be one of the most professionally-run, client-oriented organizations in the field. Instead of looking for funding sources and designing programs that fit certain grants, The Lord's Place constantly aligns its programs to meet its clients' needs and finds funding from a variety of sources to meet those needs. The real key to the success of The Lord's Place is the individualized and in depth attention paid to each of the client's needs both short-term and long-term, combined with a deep level of caring and commitment to seeing the clients through to success. Second, and even third, chances are given to help clients find their way out of homelessness. It is a blessing to serve with them and this organization has dramatically changed thousands of lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its staffing and programming so that the good that it does could be accessed by even more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Jesus tried to teach us that our love and concern for others is demonstrated not just by our thoughts and prayers, but by our actions. He taught us that, "if you have done it unto the least of my children, you have done it unto me." The Lord's Place does not engage in what it does to earn praise or recognition. They do it to help others. What is a better way to exemplify Christianity than that? Three cheers and blessings for The Lord's Place. Dr. Jim Weaver.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to get them stronger donations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I wanted to donate some furniture a couple years ago and The Lord's Place was the ONLY charitable organization that we the extra step to schedule a pickup at my convenience. The truck arrived on time with three very cheerful and energetic young men who loaded all the furniture in record time. When the time came to donate more furniture, I made one call - to The Lord's Place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have donated funds to The Lord's Place on more than one occasion. I believe it provides a unique model for charitable assistance to folks who are down on their luck and only need an empathetic ear and a helping hand to gain or regain a sense of dignity, pride, and self-worth, and join or rejoin the ranks of productive and happy members of society. We owe it to ourselves and our country to support charities like this that fill gaps in government assistance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

As a volunteer video producer, I've had numerous opportunities to work closely with both staff and the clients of The Lord's Place. I'm always impressed by the genuine concern and respect the staff has for their formerly homeless clients; and the long term planning, caring and compassion they bring to each person.

One of my most precious experiences is when I do in-depth interviews with the Lord's Place clients. I see up close how much the program has changed their lives, and how deeply grateful they are. The stories of redemption and change are among the most uplifting I had ever witnessed

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I truly cannot think of a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I got the chance to volunteer with the Lords place two weeks ago with a group of high schoolers. We got a chance to work in a lot that they are working to turn into a park that will act as a space for kids to play as well as a community gathering garden, a place for people to be together. We had an incredible time working with the staff as well as some of older and younger members of the community. I was so warmed by the open arms that received us there. So grateful for this place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I have been a volunteer at The Lord's Place for five years and it has been been amazing to see the work and results the staff performs. I have witnessed lives being changed in a very positive way and the satisfaction achieved for both clients and staff. It has been a privilege for me to be associated with The Lord's Place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 23, 2013

The Lords Place does the most good for our county than any other non profit I volunteer for. I see first hand the valuable work they do. The Lords place gives a hand up not a hand out to end homelessn... more

August 8, 2014

I have been a volunteer at the Lords Place for 17 years. I know first hand the excellent work that is accomplished. The Lords Place gives a hand up rather than a hand out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

The Lords Place does the most good for our county than any other non profit I volunteer for. I see first hand the valuable work they do. The Lords place gives a hand up not a hand out to end homelessness .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

I have been a volunteer at Cafe Joshua for over 15 years and was a member of the board of directors for 6 years. I have first hand knowledge of the wonderful work that is done to help better lives. The Lords Place nurtures the hearts and souls of all the people it serves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers