Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.91255
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

i have been going to the lords pantry for four years now. the staff and volunteers are very kind warm and caring. They are willing to help u in special time of needs when its available to be given. i go once a month for food and i also do the holiday dinners along with the the gift giving for my children. i am very greatful to be able to be welcomed and served at the lords pantry.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Thankgod for the lords panty if it wasnt for them my family wouldnt know what to do they help so many people in so many ways GOD BLESS THE EMPLOYEES THERE And thank you again

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

the lords pantry has been the best thing for me and my family money is tight with us and they help us meet ends when we are low very friendly staff thank you for being there

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

The lords pantry is a godsend they have helped my family when we needed it .they have always made sure that my kids had good food and at Christmas time they have always gone above and beyond to provide my children with presents and lovely dinners at thanksgiving and Christmas when I couldn't afford it. I hope that they will continue to help those in need . Thank you for everything .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

This place is a great it really helps me make it though the month being able to eat the people there are very helpful and nice this place is a big help for the comminity THANK I HOPE IT CAN STAY FOR EVER i have been going there for three months now

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

hi i shop at lords pantry in downingtown evey month they are the nicest people and really make you feel welcome i have be going there for the last seven years my sister actually told me about there when i moved out to this area and had nothing but great things to say about them as well, shes been going there before i have. there give you eveything you could possibly need, and you get to pick what you want which i always get such wonderful things there that really help me and my family out so much. i would love to thank all the people who run the lords pantry, and thank them so much for all the great things that they do. they do a wonderful job there thanks so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

The Lords Pantry is amazing. They are clean, organized, responsible, and mature people. They always have smiles on their faces, and treat all clients with respect. They exceed in everything they do and I could not be any more happy than I am now with them! They are wonderful! Thanks everyone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!-Ryan

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have been a client on the Lords Pantry for 3 months and I am so grateful for everything they have done for my family. After we found out my husband was sick and could no longer be employed full time we were so appreciative of any help being given. I can not express in words how thankful we are that I have found the lords pantry. Not only have they filled our cabinets, but they have filled our hearts with gratitude. The volunteers and staff of the Pantry are truly angels and I can not thank them enough for all they have done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

The Lord's Pantry of Downingtown is one of the nicest and most efficiently run food banks, I've ever been to. The staff there is very kind and helpful. They give their client a choice in the items given and make sure it is nutriently balanced. The staff is made up of volunteers that carry themselves like paid professionals. It is an excellently run non-profit. I am a veteran, and myself and a lot of vets go there, they are a God send for people on disability and fixed incomes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2010

more

November 30, 2010

The Lords Pantry Of Downingtown... This place has gone above and beyond . They have helped my Family of 4 children and My husband and I in times of need. We have been going there for the past 2 yrs. The staff is very caring and they always have a smile on there faces. Its such a pleasant environment. I can not put it all into words of how thankful I am for all they have done for my family. Especially at Christmas time when they put together a giant bag full of toys for each child..They are truly a blessing to all they serve. Many, Many Thanks to the entire staff at the Lords Pantry (( Gos Bless You All))

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I can not put it all into words of how thankful I am for all they have done for my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are doing a Great Job in helping the community!!

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers