Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.91255
Write A Review
December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

I am a volunteer at Lord's Pantry and has been touched by the help and caring I see given to so many families in our area. The way the Lord's Pantry is set up so that a family can come and shop for groceries and have a choice as to what their family likes is very different than other places who give what is available. I have new friends both in the other volunteers and the clients who I now know and am happy to share a part of their lives. Lord's Pantry is also so special in that each and every person involved is a volunteer - there are no paid positions. I truly consider this experience to be a blessing in my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

I have been volunteering at the Lord's Pantry for two years. They have a dedicated team of volunteers to help the growing number of families that need food in our area. In addition, these families recently received thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings and next week we will distribute the christmas gifts from generous companies and individuals that have adopted them for the holiday season. It has truly been a rewarding experience for me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Lord's Pantry brings our community together in so many special ways besides the obvious needed help that it provides. Being aware of a need in our own community and being able to take part in such a friendly, clean, and family-type organization is simply a pleasure. There are so many simple, and inviting ways to donate to this great organization. People attend parties where the "gifts" are asked to be items to donate to our pantry! That makes everyone feel great!! The workers at the pantry are the most welcoming, kind and generous people and they make you feel wonderful. they really make you feel an important part of the community, as a recipient, donor or whatever part you take in the Lord's Pantry Family. Truly one of the best things about living in Chester County, is knowing that such an important, well-run, caring organization is there for all to take part.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

We have been volunteering at the Pantry for several years now, and it is an honor to participate among such as hard-working and caring all-volunteer staff. Clients are received warmly, just like valued customers, and, should their need continue, eventually come to feel more like beloved family members. The Pantry's cheerful, warm, inviting and compassionate tone is set by the Board members, leaders, and senior volunteers, many of whom devote very long hours to Pantry operations and outreach, while somehow not only maintaining top quality of work, but also devising creative solutions to meet unique client needs. We have personally seen clients lives change, as despair evolves to hope, based on the support (food, friendship, respect, and more) they receive from Lords Pantry of Downingtown.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

i have been going to the lords pantry for four years now. the staff and volunteers are very kind warm and caring. They are willing to help u in special time of needs when its available to be given. i go once a month for food and i also do the holiday dinners along with the the gift giving for my children. i am very greatful to be able to be welcomed and served at the lords pantry.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Thankgod for the lords panty if it wasnt for them my family wouldnt know what to do they help so many people in so many ways GOD BLESS THE EMPLOYEES THERE And thank you again

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My wife and I recently attended a Lords' Kitchen soup kitchen event.We really enjoyed being able to have a night out together and be in a community of service.Seeing people we know sharing an evening af awareness and contribution. The volunteers ,who were our host,gave of themselves and put a face on an organization we had only known through the sharing of others.When we to;d others about the event people responded with interest.We look forward to continuing our support with the knowledge that they serve others when others are in need. Norman and Jeannette

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

the lords pantry has been the best thing for me and my family money is tight with us and they help us meet ends when we are low very friendly staff thank you for being there

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

The lords pantry is a godsend they have helped my family when we needed it .they have always made sure that my kids had good food and at Christmas time they have always gone above and beyond to provide my children with presents and lovely dinners at thanksgiving and Christmas when I couldn't afford it. I hope that they will continue to help those in need . Thank you for everything .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

This place is a great it really helps me make it though the month being able to eat the people there are very helpful and nice this place is a big help for the comminity THANK I HOPE IT CAN STAY FOR EVER i have been going there for three months now

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers