Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

I have been attending fund raisers for LI Sled Hockey for 17 years and I am always impressed with the dedication and concern of the volunteers and staff. Having seen this team in action on the ice, it is hard to believe that any of the players are at all physically or mentally challenged. LI Sled Hockey is to be highly commended for providing an opportunity for these players to not only play a sport, but to travel with the team for tournaments.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2012

I have known Bryan for many years. When he first came to me for support for the Long Islan Sled Hockey team I jumped at the chance to help this wonderful organization, little did I know the profound ... more

August 20, 2013

I have seen the wonderful things this program does for ""The Kids". It give me great pleasure to continue supporting this fine organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012

I have known Bryan for many years. When he first came to me for support for the Long Islan Sled Hockey team I jumped at the chance to help this wonderful organization, little did I know the profound effect this organization would have for so many families. The players, families, voluteers and donors are truely a family which I am proud to be a part of. Throughout the years I have seen the team spirit thrive within the athletes - an opportunity most of these kids wouln't have. This is a model program that should be emulated in more communities. Fast forward to the present and I still look forward to supporting the "Rough Riders" at each and every opportunity presented to me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

It is wonderful to see how much these athletes enjoy participating with other athletes with disabilities and how much effort they make just to be involved. All the volunteers who make this possible deserve the highest praise for their unselfish giving of their time. A truly exceptional organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

This is a super group of kids who overcome their disabilities and love to compete at the highest level. Sled hockey gives them the opportunity that they otherwise would not have. It is wonderful to see the positive influence that it has on their lives

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help sell raffle ticket books for four big-screen Samsung HD TV;s, winners drawn at our holiday party on 12/13