Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.986115
Write A Review
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I enjoyed reviewing the work of your organization online and commend you for all the good deeds you are performing.
May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

My daughter plays with the Long Island Rough Riders and absolutely loves it! The team is like her second family and she couldn't live without them!
May 18, 2014

more

May 18, 2014

Long Island sled hockey is an organization that permits handicapped individuals of all ages to play the great sport of hockey it teaches teamwork and help with the physical conditioning and sense of accomplishment that otherwise is hard for people with these disabilities to achieve.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

What a great organization! Bryan Blomquist and his players are dedicated to the sport and to every differently-abled athlete they meet--teamwork that extends far beyond their time together on the ice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

The kids are dedicated to their team, and work very hard. They learn to participate as athletes strengthening their bodies, and make strong friendships. They learn to trust team mates and have fun while playing a sport.
August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

This is an incredible organization. The athletes enjoy playing and competing. LI Sled Hockey provides an opportunity that can be found no where else. See a game if you can - you will be an instant fan. Can't say enough about Bryan Bloomquist and his fellow volunteers. Keep up the great work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 22, 2013

I have had the honor and pleasure of serving as the webmaster for LI Sled Hockey since they were founded. The hard work of the volunteers who keep this wonderful organization operating like a well oil... more

May 13, 2014

LI Sled Hockey is terrific organization with a long rich history of helping the differently-abled athletes reach their full potential, instilling pride, determination and sense of team to a group of very talented sled hockey players. The staff have hearts bigger than themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like Mary Poppins they are practically perfect in every way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2013

I have had the honor and pleasure of serving as the webmaster for LI Sled Hockey since they were founded. The hard work of the volunteers who keep this wonderful organization operating like a well oiled machine is truly inspirational. The differently-abled athletes are amazing to watch!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

Long Island Sled Hockey is an amazing organization. It is great to see all the athletes work together as they are successful on the ice. It's wonderful to see an organization that brings a community together.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

The Long Island Sled Hokey organization is an amazing program. It helps mentally and physically challenged adults to fulfill their dreams. The team helps to build a sense of community within the pla... more

August 19, 2013

I am a supporter of the LI sled hockey league and the Ruff Riders. It is an amazing organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012

The Long Island Sled Hokey organization is an amazing program. It helps mentally and physically challenged adults to fulfill their dreams. The team helps to build a sense of community within the players. These adults are able to grow because of the dedication and teamwork of everyone involved. What an amazing organization, under the leadership of Bryan Blomquist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

Fantastic organization! Truly in a league of their own. Awesome to see the smiles and fun being had by all who play.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing. Keep up the tremendous work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help sell raffle ticket books for four big-screen Samsung HD TV;s, winners drawn at our holiday party on 12/13