Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

LDV is a dedicated and awesome group providing a valuable service to the voting public. They work extremely hard to get the most accurate and transparent information regarding absentee voting available to voters. Considering the complexity of voting laws and variation between different states' absentee voting rules, their goal of making absentee voting easily accessible to all is a challenging and admirable one. Long Distance Voter delivers a much needed and greatly appreciated service in a quality fashion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

There are too many countries in this world that make voting too difficult for its citizens. I admire the mission of Long Distance Voter, which has one missions: making sure every citizen is able to make their vote count.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

An excellent and innovative idea. The group is well-run and has made a difference in the USA's politics.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

LDV is by far the best in its bunch. On top of making sense of the notoriously convoluted system that is voting in America, today, it does so through a gorgeous and easy to navigate interface.

LDV is like the prettiest girl in school. Who doesn't need a lick of make up. And whose
conversation skills are just as attractive.

I recommend LDV to everyone, even if their political views stand against mine, and thus, you know, the greater good of all mankind. At least they're voting. And at least they can do so with the greatest of ease.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing. They're amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I used LDV to change my voter registration after I moved--they made it so fast and easy it only took a few minutes. Wading through the city's website yielded no information, so it's great to have a resources that answers your questions without having to wade through badly designed websites.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I was able to use the LongDistanceVoter.org to help not only myself, but around 20-30 attendees that came to a "Register to Vote" program I hosted at my college. The information was easy to get to, clear and concise, and most important easy to use. This site deserves every penny they can get. With all of the complexities in voter registration laws and most recently voter ID laws, a clear source of information will be an invaluable source in encouraging people to vote and become politically active.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers