Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

LDV is a dedicated and awesome group providing a valuable service to the voting public. They work extremely hard to get the most accurate and transparent information regarding absentee voting available to voters. Considering the complexity of voting laws and variation between different states' absentee voting rules, their goal of making absentee voting easily accessible to all is a challenging and admirable one. Long Distance Voter delivers a much needed and greatly appreciated service in a quality fashion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

There are too many countries in this world that make voting too difficult for its citizens. I admire the mission of Long Distance Voter, which has one missions: making sure every citizen is able to make their vote count.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

An excellent and innovative idea. The group is well-run and has made a difference in the USA's politics.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

This awesome nonprofit is the best place on the internet to find all the deadlines and all the applications you need to vote in every state in the US, and they do it with hard work and almost no money... more

October 14, 2013

This non-partisan org gets people the information they need to register to vote and to get an absentee ballot. The website is designed to get you the information you need quickly and easily.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

This awesome nonprofit is the best place on the internet to find all the deadlines and all the applications you need to vote in every state in the US, and they do it with hard work and almost no money. They're the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

This little nonprofit has an admirably simple, specific, and noble mission that it executes as efficiently and expertly as anyone could expect.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Long Distance Voter has made casting a ballot easier for hundreds of thousands of people, and it provided the first fully centralized place for voters to navigate the voting rules in their state. Election laws can be confusing, and the service LDV provides to voters is crucial to our democratic process.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

LDV is by far the best in its bunch. On top of making sense of the notoriously convoluted system that is voting in America, today, it does so through a gorgeous and easy to navigate interface.

LDV is like the prettiest girl in school. Who doesn't need a lick of make up. And whose
conversation skills are just as attractive.

I recommend LDV to everyone, even if their political views stand against mine, and thus, you know, the greater good of all mankind. At least they're voting. And at least they can do so with the greatest of ease.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing. They're amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I think that Long Distance Voter provides an absolutely essential service that's fundamental to ensuring our democratic system functions true to itself and to prosper alongside the huge technological advances we have the fortune of living with. As someone who had their absentee ballot "lost in the shuffle" during the 2000 election, forcing me to fly home to vote in my first Presidential election, I am especially grateful that LDV exists and helps ensure that no one else will have to do what I did simply to vote....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This is by far the most valuable voter resource on the internet today (or any day).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Long Distance Voter is one of the most effective voter registration groups in the US. They are incredibly thorough and tech savvy and they serve a rapidly growing portion of the US voting population that has been woefully under-studied and underserved. And they do it as an all-volunteer operation. It's pretty remarkable. They also work really well with other organizations in the space and are completely mission driven.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them build and find a sustainable structure that helps them grow.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers