Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been in the nonprofit clinic arena for only 2 years. I came from a corporate for profit industry. I knew nothing about this area of work. In two years we have made some many changes and improvements that I could not have made without LSACC. Their input for job postings, policy and legislation has been extremenly valuable for the shaping of our clinic.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Lonestar Association of Charitable Clinics (LSACC) is an invaluable resource to charity healthcare clinics across Texas. LSACC works hard to stay abreast of the ever-changing healthcare field on a national level and quickly informs their members of the changes that may impact them. They have offered relevant webinars as well as an annual conference and Executive Director’s retreat that provided excellent information and networking opportunities. LSACC also coordinated a Legislative Day that was well attended and helped many clinics gain the attention of their state representatives. More recently, LSACC was instrumental in coordinating a CARE clinic in Dallas where local Clinics) came together and helped serve over a thousand people who had no access to healthcare. LSACC has elevated the stature of charity clinics and effectively communicates our impact as a critical part of the healthcare system. Through their many initiatives, LSACC makes it easier for their member clinics to provide much-needed care to those who might otherwise go without.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Incredible collaborative resource that seeks to bring together charitable clinics all over the state to identify key issues in health care that could be barriers to the populations we serve. Additionally, LSACC provides a forum for the sharing of best practices, job descriptions, and medical supply/equipment resources to positively impact our patients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

The Lone Star Association of Charitable Clinics serves as an outstanding resource across the state for information dissemination, education to professionals (state meetings, webinars, etc.) and volunteers, needed resources to effectively operate a charitable clinic, etc. Texas is strongly represented at the national level (National Association of Free and Charitable Clinics) as a result of Jody Hopkins, Executive Director's leadership.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

We are a new charitable clinic in a small town. The resources at LSACC have been of great help to us. The webinar sessions made available through LSACC have been informative. We especially enjoyed the webinar concerning pharmacy and medicines in the clinic. We made several changes in our procedures based on the information in that webinar. Nice to have this resource available to us.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers