Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Our nonprofit's affiliation with LSACC has been a tremendous value. They advocate for us with national organizations that might help us, network us with other clinics that are similar to us, and look into getting us the resources we need to do our work. The leadership is responsive and always helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

.LSCC has been an amazing resource for my clinic this past year. LSCC worked very closely with my team and I to help open our free, non-profit , all volunteer medical clinic this past year in Round Rock, TX. The resources and guidance given was top notch and we opened prepared because of Jody and her endless hours of support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

The association has been an excellent resource to our charitable clinic. Although we are not a new clinic, we have benefited from the extensive invformation provided by LSACC. The e-mails allow for major networking, that would not otherwise be available. They keep us informed which is essential in the medical field.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

The LSACC has been helpful with partnering similar charitable clinics with each other. Also the organization has worked hard to educate its members on legislative and other issues important this unique field of charitable work. Finally, the association has been helpful in bringing together some of the experts in the field to help charitable clinics as they both start up for scratch and also growing and maturing to serve more clients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

As a newer charitable clinic in Texas, we benefited greatly from the information available from LSACC. By providing a way for Texas charitable clinics to share best practices and resources, LSACC strengthens the safety next for the uninsured and indigent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

When I decided to start a free clinic, I had NO idea how to begin. Luckily, I had volunteered at a free clinic and someone told me about LSACC. I told my supervising physician about them but he did not contact them right away. Instead, I started to trying to learn about starting and running a free clinic the hard way. I was overwhelmed immediately but I kept at it and I found myself listening on a conference call designed to advise charitable clinic directors. I introduced myself and before the end of the week, Jody, from LSACC contacted ME. We set up a meeting and she shared her knowledge and her contacts and put me leap years ahead in just a one hour meeting! I am so grateful to her and the organization. And through their help, we are helping so many underserved people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

The LSACC helped our free clinic network with other free clinics around Texas, assisted us with strategic planning, fundraising and best practices, and provided a great source of professional development. Extremely valuable association for our organization to be a member of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers