Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

As a newer charitable clinic in Texas, we benefited greatly from the information available from LSACC. By providing a way for Texas charitable clinics to share best practices and resources, LSACC strengthens the safety next for the uninsured and indigent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 6, 2012

I have had the opportunity to work with LSACC and Jody Hopkins, the Executive Director over the last few years and what a valuable resource they are for charitable clinic and people in our state. For start up clinics, for experienced and active clinic they provide a way to share information, expertise, concerns, and resources. Starting and operating a charitable clinic in these times is a real effort, LSACC helps to lighten the burden and provide sound professional advise.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

When I decided to start a free clinic, I had NO idea how to begin. Luckily, I had volunteered at a free clinic and someone told me about LSACC. I told my supervising physician about them but he did not contact them right away. Instead, I started to trying to learn about starting and running a free clinic the hard way. I was overwhelmed immediately but I kept at it and I found myself listening on a conference call designed to advise charitable clinic directors. I introduced myself and before the end of the week, Jody, from LSACC contacted ME. We set up a meeting and she shared her knowledge and her contacts and put me leap years ahead in just a one hour meeting! I am so grateful to her and the organization. And through their help, we are helping so many underserved people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

The LSACC helped our free clinic network with other free clinics around Texas, assisted us with strategic planning, fundraising and best practices, and provided a great source of professional development. Extremely valuable association for our organization to be a member of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers