Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

It is amazing how much LSACC does for charity clinics through out the state. I am honored to serve on the board of directors for such a worthwhile association. more

April 5, 2013

This year's annual conference on April 25 and 26 is sure to be the best yet! Jody and the Conference Committee are bringing some very imformative sessions to our charity clinics through out Texas. This is a one of a kind conference that helps large and small clinics alike. I can hardly wait to be a part of it again this year!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

It is amazing how much LSACC does for charity clinics through out the state. I am honored to serve on the board of directors for such a worthwhile association.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been in the nonprofit clinic arena for only 2 years. I came from a corporate for profit industry. I knew nothing about this area of work. In two years we have made some many changes and improvements that I could not have made without LSACC. Their input for job postings, policy and legislation has been extremenly valuable for the shaping of our clinic.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Our nonprofit's affiliation with LSACC has been a tremendous value. They advocate for us with national organizations that might help us, network us with other clinics that are similar to us, and look into getting us the resources we need to do our work. The leadership is responsive and always helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Lonestar Association of Charitable Clinics (LSACC) is an invaluable resource to charity healthcare clinics across Texas. LSACC works hard to stay abreast of the ever-changing healthcare field on a national level and quickly informs their members of the changes that may impact them. They have offered relevant webinars as well as an annual conference and Executive Director’s retreat that provided excellent information and networking opportunities. LSACC also coordinated a Legislative Day that was well attended and helped many clinics gain the attention of their state representatives. More recently, LSACC was instrumental in coordinating a CARE clinic in Dallas where local Clinics) came together and helped serve over a thousand people who had no access to healthcare. LSACC has elevated the stature of charity clinics and effectively communicates our impact as a critical part of the healthcare system. Through their many initiatives, LSACC makes it easier for their member clinics to provide much-needed care to those who might otherwise go without.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Incredible collaborative resource that seeks to bring together charitable clinics all over the state to identify key issues in health care that could be barriers to the populations we serve. Additionally, LSACC provides a forum for the sharing of best practices, job descriptions, and medical supply/equipment resources to positively impact our patients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

.LSCC has been an amazing resource for my clinic this past year. LSCC worked very closely with my team and I to help open our free, non-profit , all volunteer medical clinic this past year in Round Rock, TX. The resources and guidance given was top notch and we opened prepared because of Jody and her endless hours of support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

The Lone Star Association of Charitable Clinics serves as an outstanding resource across the state for information dissemination, education to professionals (state meetings, webinars, etc.) and volunteers, needed resources to effectively operate a charitable clinic, etc. Texas is strongly represented at the national level (National Association of Free and Charitable Clinics) as a result of Jody Hopkins, Executive Director's leadership.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

The association has been an excellent resource to our charitable clinic. Although we are not a new clinic, we have benefited from the extensive invformation provided by LSACC. The e-mails allow for major networking, that would not otherwise be available. They keep us informed which is essential in the medical field.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

The LSACC has been helpful with partnering similar charitable clinics with each other. Also the organization has worked hard to educate its members on legislative and other issues important this unique field of charitable work. Finally, the association has been helpful in bringing together some of the experts in the field to help charitable clinics as they both start up for scratch and also growing and maturing to serve more clients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

We are a new charitable clinic in a small town. The resources at LSACC have been of great help to us. The webinar sessions made available through LSACC have been informative. We especially enjoyed the webinar concerning pharmacy and medicines in the clinic. We made several changes in our procedures based on the information in that webinar. Nice to have this resource available to us.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers