Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I took my first poetry class at the Loft ten years ago, and I've been participating in classes and programs there pretty regularly ever since. Over all this time (and the many changes in my life and growth as a writer), the Loft has impressed me over and over by striking a balance between smart, challenging teaching and a truly nurturing environment for writers. I've become more confident as a writer; I know more; and I've become part of a community of writers. I can't imagine what my writing life would be today without the Loft.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As a writer in the Twin Cities, it's difficult to overstate the importance of the Loft. Seriously. It just defies hyperbole. Imagine an aspiring guitar player whose freshman roommate turned out to be Jimi Hendrix, a painter who found that she went to same laundromat as Picasso, or a paper-folding enthusiast who lived upstairs from the World Champion of Competitive Origami. The Loft is like that. It's so vital. I've taken classes there, attended readings, entered contests, gone to conferences, and tucked myself into a corner when I needed a quiet place to write. The Loft is truly a spiritual center for the Minnesota writing community and beyond. I can't recommend it highly enough.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

When I moved to Minnesota, the thing I was MOST looking forward to was taking a writing class at the Loft. It is an amazing institution that has supported me as a person and a writer and enriched my life in so many ways. I recommend the Loft to anyone interested in any kind of writing or personal expression from children to retirees. I am so grateful for this place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Writing is a lonely occupation: You're out there trying to make beautiful books for children, and much of the time it's just you and your screen. The Loft Literary Center has made a safe, beautiful, educational space where writers of all types can gather, learn from each other, and return to the creative process restored and renewed. It's a creative haven.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

The Loft is a rare creative community, amateur accessible, yet dedicated to craft. Up here in Minnesota, where our bibliophilic tendencies run to hibernation, it’s only exaggerating a little bit to say that having The Loft has saved many a northerly writer from serious craziness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My membership in the Loft has been central to me for over 25 years as I have progressed as a writer. Programs and classes at the Loft foster a strong writing community while helping individuals advance their skills and careers in the literary arts. There is no greater friend to my writing life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

The Loft has helped me find my voice as a writer and as a human. What an amazing resource!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers