Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.485715
Write A Review
October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Living Waters presents the Gospel of Jesus Christ in a clear, simple, Biblical and effective way. I have seen and been involved in many ministries that desire to preach the Gospel, and go to great lengths and expense to reach people with God's message of salvation. But coercion and pressure do not make for true repentance. We have been made with intelligent minds and a conscience. I have and will continue to support Living Waters with my prayers as well as with my giving. I have personally met with many of the people involved with Living Waters and can say that they are not just sincere and dedicated. Because there are many who are so without being Biblical. But what is being accomplished through this ministry is changing many lives by accurately presenting the Gospel according to God's Word.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

By the provision and resources given us graciously by our Heavenly Father, it has been a true blessing to find a ministry like "Living Waters Publications", to donate to. Their commitment to the furthering of the gospel, combined with their stewardship, integrity and tireless efforts in reaching the world with the Good News of Jesus Christ, are the reasons for choosing this ministry above most others to partner with whenever the Lord allows. The relationship longevity of the staff, volunteers and partners connected with this ministry, are yet another example of it's trustworthy reputation. We count it a privilege to be a very small part of this outreach and pray that others will come along side in support of L.W. ongoing projects, so that an increase of the great harvest is realized before that beautiful trumpet sounds!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first learned about Living Waters by reading Kirk Cameron's book "Still Growing". In it he talks about his involvement with Ray Comfort on their tv show "Way of the Master" and provided a website for the show. I checked out the website, looking for ideas to teach to junior high in Sunday school. I came across "The Good Person Test" where Ray Comfort takes you through the 10 commandments to show you what sin really looks like to God and how serious is it in His sight. I had attended church for 24 years and had never been confronted with the reality of my own sin. I thought I was a good person (I had done many good deeds and stayed out of trouble). Though I had believed in Jesus, I had never repented of (turned away from) my sin. It took 2 years for the Holy Spirit to work in me to bring me to repentance and genuine faith. Living Waters was instrumental to my journey to repentance. I had attended the "Transformed Conference" (a free conference put on by Living Waters) and began to read "School of Biblical Evangelism" (a book by Ray Comfort) and God began to soften my heart and open my eyes. I surrendered my life to Jesus in 2009 and since then I have learned more about the Bible than ever before. Living Waters provides creative, eye-catching gospel tracts, which have really helped me to share my faith. I have purchased and watched all of the episodes of Way of the Master and have learned so much about how to share the gospel with all types of people. I attended the "Deeper Conference" by Living Waters and received so much biblical teaching. My husband and I also were able to attend the "Ambassador's Academy", a 4-day intensive training on evangelism. We were so very grateful to be able to attend this Academy at half-price. It has dramatically changed our lives. Thank you to all the Living Waters staff and volunteers for always being available to answer questions and for your prayer support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 29, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I am 77 years old. I was baptized at age 14. In and out of churches for the better part of my life. I always knew it was wrong to lie or steal; like most people we do it any way. My life truned around at age 40 (1975). Evangelism became a serious matter for me during those years. About 2005 the Lord led me to Living Waters ministy where I learned that my main issue from sinning is that I was sinning against God. Through their ministry I now use their gospel tracts as a way to share the life changing "GOSPEL" message. Their current promotion of www.180movie.com, which I whole heartly support, has changed lives and souls. From their tracts and this movie I have seem several people have their eyes and conscience open to information and issues that will change their life forever. I have found the Living Waters staff and their love for the gospel and their programs to be invalubale to help me and others share the gospel which is the power that leds to salvation of a soul which will live forever; somewhere. John Rickard; Florence, Or. Mark 4:14

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Living Waters created the Way of the Master evangelism course that has changed the eternal destinations of likely millions of people. They created the Ambassadors' Academy to train interested Christians in the use of The Law (God's 10 Commandments) as the way to convict a person that we are all sinners deserving Hell. Once that was established it was a great pleasure to share the fact that God doesn't want anyone to perish, but all to come to repentance and trust in Jesus Christ. The Way of the Master is based in the manner that Jesus interacted with the Samaritan woman at the well. I was blessed to be one of 50 individuals across the nation who participated in the first Ambassadors Academy. It was a 3-day, real-time training in the Way of the Master. We had one day of intensive training by pastor/evangelist Ray Comfort and Kirk Cameron, TV star and a superb group of other evangelists. Day two was a street evangelism experience on Hollywood Blvd, interacting with complete strangers walking along the street. Day three we went to Huntington Beach to share the short Way of the Master message with those at the beach. After returning home to Wichita, Kansas I immediately started conducting street evangelism. I have trained over 50 people in the Way of the Master and have approached hundreds of people personally. My wife and I are enthusiastic donors to the Living Waters Ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

Living Waters is a bright light shining in this nation and throughout the world. Through books, tracts, videos, and live teaching seminars, they have been equipping Christians to biblically carry out the work of the Great Commission. Jesus told us to "go," and Living Waters is there to teach us how to do it in the most biblical and impactful way. I would never hesitate to recommend them to someone looking to support a ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

One of the things that I have always appreciated about Living Waters is that their main mission is to preach the gospel and that they are a equipping ministry. In order to do this they provide much free material and asked nothing in return. I've never felt like I've been pressured to donate but I joyfully give to this ministry. Also the resources that they produce and offer are extremely helpful in equipping my group and I to administer the gospel and fulfill the great commission. Their entire staff is and has always been extremely helpful and encouraging.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the preaching of the gospel and the equipping of the saints.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help to make sure that this ministry is fully funded.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

The purpose is to preach the gospel and equip the saints. Donations in the past have been for the 180 project, the 150 anniversary edition of Darwin's Origin of the Species book project with the special introduction by Ray Comfort and also general support.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Ministry support.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Absolutely!

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Living Waters is a top-notch non-profit organization that is committed to teaching the principles of biblical evangelism and fulfilling the Great Commission by preaching the biblical gospel unashamedly. I have had the privilege of working alongside of many of the employees of Living Waters in the context of evangelism outreaches and they are ALL godly individuals who truly love those they serve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers