Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.478265
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

When this organization spends 62% of its 2011 income (as reported on their Form 990) on salaries and other compensation... well... I for one would have to question the true intention of the enterprise.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it pay taxes, as it doesn't fit what I would think a reasonable person would consider to be a non profit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2014

more

February 16, 2014

This is one of the most effective and efficient ministries I have ever seen. We use the resources they provide to share our faith with others with amazing results. I am so thankful to God for the training we have received and the videos and tracts Living Waters provides. If I were a major donor, I would most certainly have Living Waters at the top of my list because they do so much with so little, and their impact (particularly through their videos) is immeasurable. 180 the movie has had over 4 million views, with every viewer receiving the life-saving Gospel message. I believe that world view have changed as a result, as a survey of young people on the topic of abortion was taken in 2012 and there was a major shift from 2010. I believe this viral video had something to do with it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are changes that need to be made to their online store to improve sales.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 18, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 18, 2013

I have seen Ray and his team out in the field. They work hard to stay true to the Word of God. I am very impressed with their dedication, effort and multitude of resources to help the rest of us do a better job at presenting the Gospel.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to keep up with removing the negative social media contacts. The atheist are trying their best to destroy this ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
August 22, 2013

This group promotes lying to the public and undermining the science education of our youth. more

September 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Living Waters is a despicable organization that is bent on turning the US in to a christian theocracy. They are anti-science, anti-mental health, anti-gay, and anti-education.

Their CEO is willing to say and do anything, no matter how abhorrent, to promote his agenda of lies and
ignorance.

Ray Comfort has faced accusations of plagiarism and dishonest editing in his videos. He has been caught editing videos to make it appear that people gave non-flattering answers to questions they were not actually asked.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This group promotes lying to the public and undermining the science education of our youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The way Living Waters presents the gospel was an important part of leading me to Christ. They do not use gimmicks or modern slang language, but they present the gospel the way the Bible does. Witnessing the way Jesus did can be easy and non-confrontational. Everyone should learn The Way of the Master.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ray Comfort and the Living Waters team are committed to equip and encourage Christians to be effective Biblical witnesses to their faith. They are tireless in their efforts and very effective. My Christian walk has been forever changed thanks to Ray. In addition, they are very fiscally conservative--there is just no fluff at Living Waters headquarters. They make an effort to use all funds efficiently and do not take exorbitant salaries.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I attended the second Ambassador's Academy in May 2008.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This ministry has changed my life completely. I am truly grateful to the staff of this ministry for their role in influencing my life. Their goal is to encourage and equip Christians in fulfilling the Great Commission, and that is exactly what they did for me. They took a Christian who had not once had the courage to step out in obedience and helped me learn to do things I had never imagined I could. In addition, through their personal training in evangelism, I met my future husband when we met at the Ambassadors' Academy. I cannot thank them enough for what they have meant in my life, but I know that they will receive their reward in heaven from God.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Living Waters helps fulfill the Great Commission. They equip Christians to tell others about how to get to heaven after they die. I have been blessed by the teaching of this ministry and I know that God has worked through Living Waters to save people from Hell.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

If you have a concern for the lost, this is a great ministry. Taught me and my husband how to biblically share our faith. They equip believers to share the wonderful news of the gospel by using the law of God to bring knowledge of sin and then the gospel and what how a person should respond in repentance and faith. I highly recommend investing in this ministry as you are investing truly in eternal purposes. They are very honest and hold to a high standard in their business and are so generous in equipping believers and share the gospel with unbelievers by being generous through free resources when you order through their website (a free book with purchase). Please help support this great ministry!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This is a great ministry that equips Christians to lovingly share their faith in a way that makes sense to those who are ignorant of Christianity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers