Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.478265
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
August 22, 2013

This group promotes lying to the public and undermining the science education of our youth. more

September 24, 2013

Living Waters is a despicable organization that is bent on turning the US in to a christian theocracy. They are anti-science, anti-mental health, anti-gay, and anti-education.

Their CEO is willing to say and do anything, no matter how abhorrent, to promote his agenda of lies and
ignorance.

Ray Comfort has faced accusations of plagiarism and dishonest editing in his videos. He has been caught editing videos to make it appear that people gave non-flattering answers to questions they were not actually asked.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This group promotes lying to the public and undermining the science education of our youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 8, 2012

I visited Living Waters for a training event and found all the staff so helpful, personable, and willing to go out of their way to help me (like taking me to the airport when I had no ride, and making sure I had a place to go to church on Sunday and a way to get there). I am also impressed with the caliber of their service in offering their products at such an affordable rate. Every weekend there are 3 sale items and they are truly a deal!! You know you are not getting ripped off and know that Living Waters Publications believes in what they are selling because they want to make sure that anyone can afford to buy them. They are really great at getting your order sent to you in record time as well, which is greatly appreciated!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Since learning about Living Waters in 2006 at a Transformed Conference, my wife and I have been huge fans. Their passion, zeal and clarity in sharing the Gospel compelled us to get our Church involved and it has been a strong relationship ever since. Our Pastor had Ray Comfort come and speak at our church and we have been providing WOTM training for the past five years. In addition, we purchase thousands of dollars worth of tracts and books every year. It is the most effective way of sharing the Gospel that I have ever experienced and has encouraged our Pastor and Church to go to local schools and Universities to share the Good News in the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have learned so much from this ministry. It has helped me to grow as Christian. Taught me how to share the Gospel with others. The materials offered print the TRUTH. So grateful to this God honoring ministry.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This ministry is A+++++. I have been using their materials for over 5 years now and been very uplifted and encouraged by them. They are sound and Biblical. The impact this ministry has had is tremendous. There are those who would leave negative comments because they are God haters and slanderous towards this ministry and those comments are false and should be weeded out. Ray Comfort and his team are Godly men who seek to uplift the Word of God and share the precious life saving Gospel of Jesus Christ with those who need it. I HIGHLY recommend this ministry! www.180movie.com

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I received terrific, life-changing training at The Way of the Master Alliance Academy (#14) with Living Waters, Tony Miano and the rest of the team. They also have the On The Box uStream videos available live which are a fantastic evangelism tool.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The impact that Ray Comfort and Living Waters has made on hundreds of thousands, if not millions of lives cannot be underestimated. Instead of "giving a man a fish", they "teach a man to fish". Each Evangelist that they have trained and encouraged to reach out to people, in public, and one-on-one with the Biblical Gospel of Jesus Christ, including myself, is indebted to them for their help. Many of the hundreds, or thousands of Evangelists that they have trained have then reached thousands, or tens of thousands of people in turn. The lives of so many unborn children that were scheduled for imminent death have been given life instead, due in large part to the truth shared in the 180movie.com. If you want to sow your donation into good ground, you have found it: Living Waters.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This organization has been tranformational to my life, and the lives of the people in my community. Their ministry has been the perfect partner to help equip, encourage, and educate our church members on effective ways to share the love of Christ.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Living Waters staff was pivotal in the spread of an evangelistic zeal throughout the Bardstown area (in Kentucky, so far away). Their resources are one of a kind and are truly helpful as opposed to many of the more theoretical resources available elsewhere. The Ambassador's Academy training program they had was not only intellectual training, but further taught the soul how to be excited for the wonderful duty before us by having all the classmates go out together and evangelise together, encouraging one another.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I heard Ray Comfort speak, at Woodstock Baptist Church in 2009. The "Deeper" Conference...I had watched he and Kirk on, The Way of The Master occasionally on TBN. God, placed it on my heart, to want to share the gospel, just like Ray & Kirk. I went on line after the Conference, to check out Living Waters. I started getting their newsletter. I saw an application for the "Ambassadors Academy." I applied! I was accepted! First time in L.A! Four of the most wonderful days of my life! I met Ray, Kirk...they were just like me, had a passion for the lost. I was aloud on the bus, by, Tony Miano, my leaders were Chad William &Liz Ebert, thankful to meet Anita... Mark & E.Z...by the grace of God, these people, changed my life forever. I was so blessed to attend Academy 15 and 19. Living Waters, is such a place of great encouragement...truly like minded people! Since my two Academy visits..I've called Living Waters for prayer...they did not hesitate, to speak, pray and encourage me. Yes the economy has hurt us all, and if I could, I would give much. They did not turn down, a single woman, from S. Georgia a chance to learn to share the gospel. My Evidence Bible has taught me so much! I still use tracts from Living Waters, I read Ray's books, and Hell's Best Kept Secret/True & False Conversion changed my life. Thank you Ray Comfort, you & Living Waters are often in my prayers! I will pray for your finances, I know God will provide...with much love and prayer, Karen Blackburn, Garfield, Georgia.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers