Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.478265
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 23, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 23, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

This ministry is focused first and foremost on selling poorly conceived, produced and executed videos and books to a misinformed and undereducated audience. The target market is primed by a blitzkrieg of fatuous claims, misconstrued "facts" and misrepresentations of the opposing viewpoints (such as linking atheism with homosexuality, or equating abortion to the holocaust), and then swooping in and selling over-priced merchandise. For example, $20 for a 40-minute DVD which ends with an infomercial for more of the same is inappropriate.



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would limit the Comfort family and friends to factual claims as far as science and education is concerned.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I started as a witness for Christ, I felt inadequit to handle the job. So I studied and read about God's Word. It wasn't until I experienced Kirk Cameron's ministry did I feel confident enough to talk to people about the Gospel. I was introduced to tools I could use to ease into a conversation about God, Jesus, and the Gospel. It is a wonderful resource. I highly recommend it. The ministry teaches you how to simplify the message as well as have fun with it, without the people running away. All I know is it works. People listen and many go away with a desire to learn more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I don't know any other ministry like Living Waters! I'm extremely grateful to the Lord for this ministry! Living Waters truly seeks to serve the Him. My family has benefited immensely by this ministry and I would encourage every single Christian who seeks to be obedient to the Lord in making Him known to the world, to get involved with Living Waters. Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I am writing not only as a volunteer but also as a "client-served" by Living Waters Publications. The Vision of Living Waters has been to inspire and equip Christians in fulfilling the Great Commission. From my first introduction to Living Waters Publications in 2006, I have witnessed first-hand the staff's and volunteers' passion to glorify God, magnify His grace and exalt His son, Jesus Christ. I have been served by this ministry personally and our local church was been assisted by their biblical education to teach the principles of biblical evangelism, always exhorting faithful believers and gently correcting those who do not believe in Christ for eternal salvation. How has this been done? Through passionate teaching and preaching of God's Word and truth! I have learned biblical principles and doctrine from strategic conferences conferences, academic and practical training opportunities, networking platforms such as the Ambassadors' Academies and forums, and the production and dissemination of various printed and audio/visual media. Words cannot express my appreciation for what Living Waters Publications has done for my faith and with encouraging me to fulfill the Great Commission. I would recommend anyone to seek the assistance of Living Waters Publications.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I have had a number of opportunities to interact with this ministry over the course of several years and I can say with all honesty that I would trust this ministry with my life. These are truly men and women who love God and genuinely love others. They are giving and sacrificial in so many ways and not only share the gospel of Jesus Christ with a lost and dying world themselves but also equip others to do the same. This is a ministry with extreme honesty and integrity as it should be and I value them greatly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 26, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I don't like wasting money so I am careful to check out the organizations that I give to. It was for this reason that I made a visit in person to this group. What I found was a wonderful group of people, working toward a united goal. They were extremely organized and highly motivated by love for people. I watched as they carefully took phone orders. Each person actually packs the orders that they took. Being in shipping/logistics for years, I found this to be a highly efficient practice. No one was too busy to answer a question. Ray Comfort made himself available despite a busy schedule (I'm sure!). Nothing was off limits. I like the material they put out. if the is ever a glitch, they correct it. they are professional, responsible and respectful. I'm happy to report a long and happy relationship.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2010
8 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 5, 2010
8 people found this review helpful

Ray Comfort's "million dollar bill" tracts are an excellent witnessing tool as I've seen in action as both a giver and receiver. We've been fortunate to have partnered with Ray's dedication and support in a very important publication project as well. Witnessing for Christ Jesus is always a challenge. Ray and his personal team sincerely want every human to know who the Lord truly is and to have a heart of and for God. I highly recommend Ray's materials and ministry to any and all prospective volunteers, donors and other supporters.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the response of individuals when sharing various publications both in a short and long term positive growth mode.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more donors to offset Ray's production costs and more volunteers to use Ray's materials.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers