Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.478265
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
October 2, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I have had a number of opportunities to interact with this ministry over the course of several years and I can say with all honesty that I would trust this ministry with my life. These are truly men and women who love God and genuinely love others. They are giving and sacrificial in so many ways and not only share the gospel of Jesus Christ with a lost and dying world themselves but also equip others to do the same. This is a ministry with extreme honesty and integrity as it should be and I value them greatly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Living Waters passionately believes in their mission. Each person I have met in this organization is dedicated to the message they present. I am encouraged by their desire to be current in their products while at the same time remaining rooted in the Word of God. Being involved in a similar ministry I am challenged to keep up with their ever-increasing level of professionalism.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I received terrific, life-changing training at The Way of the Master Alliance Academy (#14) with Living Waters, Tony Miano and the rest of the team. They also have the On The Box uStream videos available live which are a fantastic evangelism tool.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The impact that Ray Comfort and Living Waters has made on hundreds of thousands, if not millions of lives cannot be underestimated. Instead of "giving a man a fish", they "teach a man to fish". Each Evangelist that they have trained and encouraged to reach out to people, in public, and one-on-one with the Biblical Gospel of Jesus Christ, including myself, is indebted to them for their help. Many of the hundreds, or thousands of Evangelists that they have trained have then reached thousands, or tens of thousands of people in turn. The lives of so many unborn children that were scheduled for imminent death have been given life instead, due in large part to the truth shared in the 180movie.com. If you want to sow your donation into good ground, you have found it: Living Waters.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This organization has been tranformational to my life, and the lives of the people in my community. Their ministry has been the perfect partner to help equip, encourage, and educate our church members on effective ways to share the love of Christ.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Living Waters staff was pivotal in the spread of an evangelistic zeal throughout the Bardstown area (in Kentucky, so far away). Their resources are one of a kind and are truly helpful as opposed to many of the more theoretical resources available elsewhere. The Ambassador's Academy training program they had was not only intellectual training, but further taught the soul how to be excited for the wonderful duty before us by having all the classmates go out together and evangelise together, encouraging one another.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Living Waters helps fulfill the Great Commission. They equip Christians to tell others about how to get to heaven after they die. I have been blessed by the teaching of this ministry and I know that God has worked through Living Waters to save people from Hell.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

If you have a concern for the lost, this is a great ministry. Taught me and my husband how to biblically share our faith. They equip believers to share the wonderful news of the gospel by using the law of God to bring knowledge of sin and then the gospel and what how a person should respond in repentance and faith. I highly recommend investing in this ministry as you are investing truly in eternal purposes. They are very honest and hold to a high standard in their business and are so generous in equipping believers and share the gospel with unbelievers by being generous through free resources when you order through their website (a free book with purchase). Please help support this great ministry!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This is a great ministry that equips Christians to lovingly share their faith in a way that makes sense to those who are ignorant of Christianity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I caught "The Way of the Master" television program on TBN one night while channel-surfing - and froze in amazement, having never seen anything like it! Since that time, I've "followed" this organization for over 5 years now, have purchased a lot of Living Waters/Way of the Master materials, and have made two coast-to-coast trips to Bellflower, California just to validate the legitimacy of this organization and to observe these godly men in action. The Living Waters Team is made up of down-to-earth, godly individuals who "LIVE out" what they preach. Last October, I took my teen and pre-teen to visit Living Waters - and they, too, were blown away and impressed by the authenticity of their work. My teen had been exhibiting some serious behaviors that caused me great concern; but since that trip, she has turned her life around and remains very close to the Lord. The very night that my 8-year-old son heard Ray Comfort preach at the Huntington Beach pier, he insisted that we find a church so that he could be baptized. Living Waters has impacted my family in ways that no other organization ever could. In all seriousness....if I had a million dollars, I'd donate at least half of it to this organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers