Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.485715
Write A Review
October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Living Waters presents the Gospel of Jesus Christ in a clear, simple, Biblical and effective way. I have seen and been involved in many ministries that desire to preach the Gospel, and go to great lengths and expense to reach people with God's message of salvation. But coercion and pressure do not make for true repentance. We have been made with intelligent minds and a conscience. I have and will continue to support Living Waters with my prayers as well as with my giving. I have personally met with many of the people involved with Living Waters and can say that they are not just sincere and dedicated. Because there are many who are so without being Biblical. But what is being accomplished through this ministry is changing many lives by accurately presenting the Gospel according to God's Word.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The way Living Waters presents the gospel was an important part of leading me to Christ. They do not use gimmicks or modern slang language, but they present the gospel the way the Bible does. Witnessing the way Jesus did can be easy and non-confrontational. Everyone should learn The Way of the Master.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I started as a witness for Christ, I felt inadequit to handle the job. So I studied and read about God's Word. It wasn't until I experienced Kirk Cameron's ministry did I feel confident enough to talk to people about the Gospel. I was introduced to tools I could use to ease into a conversation about God, Jesus, and the Gospel. It is a wonderful resource. I highly recommend it. The ministry teaches you how to simplify the message as well as have fun with it, without the people running away. All I know is it works. People listen and many go away with a desire to learn more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have learned so much from this ministry. It has helped me to grow as Christian. Taught me how to share the Gospel with others. The materials offered print the TRUTH. So grateful to this God honoring ministry.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This ministry is A+++++. I have been using their materials for over 5 years now and been very uplifted and encouraged by them. They are sound and Biblical. The impact this ministry has had is tremendous. There are those who would leave negative comments because they are God haters and slanderous towards this ministry and those comments are false and should be weeded out. Ray Comfort and his team are Godly men who seek to uplift the Word of God and share the precious life saving Gospel of Jesus Christ with those who need it. I HIGHLY recommend this ministry! www.180movie.com

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I don't know any other ministry like Living Waters! I'm extremely grateful to the Lord for this ministry! Living Waters truly seeks to serve the Him. My family has benefited immensely by this ministry and I would encourage every single Christian who seeks to be obedient to the Lord in making Him known to the world, to get involved with Living Waters. Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have found the many, varied resources available at Living Waters a tremendous help to me. I have been associated with this organization for the last 3 years or so and have been impressed with them at every level. They have a strong committment to thinking and acting biblically, evangelism, the local church and encouraging Christians to use their gifts. I have gotten to know several of the staff and have found them to be the genuine article. We need more organizations like Living Waters! Jack

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ray Comfort and the Living Waters team are committed to equip and encourage Christians to be effective Biblical witnesses to their faith. They are tireless in their efforts and very effective. My Christian walk has been forever changed thanks to Ray. In addition, they are very fiscally conservative--there is just no fluff at Living Waters headquarters. They make an effort to use all funds efficiently and do not take exorbitant salaries.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I attended the second Ambassador's Academy in May 2008.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

By the provision and resources given us graciously by our Heavenly Father, it has been a true blessing to find a ministry like "Living Waters Publications", to donate to. Their commitment to the furthering of the gospel, combined with their stewardship, integrity and tireless efforts in reaching the world with the Good News of Jesus Christ, are the reasons for choosing this ministry above most others to partner with whenever the Lord allows. The relationship longevity of the staff, volunteers and partners connected with this ministry, are yet another example of it's trustworthy reputation. We count it a privilege to be a very small part of this outreach and pray that others will come along side in support of L.W. ongoing projects, so that an increase of the great harvest is realized before that beautiful trumpet sounds!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I am writing not only as a volunteer but also as a "client-served" by Living Waters Publications. The Vision of Living Waters has been to inspire and equip Christians in fulfilling the Great Commission. From my first introduction to Living Waters Publications in 2006, I have witnessed first-hand the staff's and volunteers' passion to glorify God, magnify His grace and exalt His son, Jesus Christ. I have been served by this ministry personally and our local church was been assisted by their biblical education to teach the principles of biblical evangelism, always exhorting faithful believers and gently correcting those who do not believe in Christ for eternal salvation. How has this been done? Through passionate teaching and preaching of God's Word and truth! I have learned biblical principles and doctrine from strategic conferences conferences, academic and practical training opportunities, networking platforms such as the Ambassadors' Academies and forums, and the production and dissemination of various printed and audio/visual media. Words cannot express my appreciation for what Living Waters Publications has done for my faith and with encouraging me to fulfill the Great Commission. I would recommend anyone to seek the assistance of Living Waters Publications.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers